The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Chamber of Secrets
Review(s): 69

Reviewer: PensievePersonDate: 2007-09-01
Reviewid: 149125Chapter: 0
the essence of the teenage Voldemort is totally present...the "handsomely carved" features of his face are exact. the high cheekbones, the hint of red in the eyes but still dark, the suave air about him everything. Harry also looks very good. His fingernails look funny, but I suppose they would be grubby after entering the chamber.

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoy1Date: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148825Chapter: 0
hehe, well i really like riddle. nice twirling of the wand. wonderful! :}

Reviewer: StargirlDate: 2005-10-26
Reviewid: 135151Chapter: 0
I really love your stories about Harry and Ginny. Can you please write one about one after them falling in love and going around the "long walk around the lake" in both Ginny and Harry's point of view???
Thanks, your an awsome writer!!

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135038Chapter: 0
uh......................

Reviewer: Wrigleys OrbitDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134333Chapter: 0
I like the way ginny is represented as beautiful but not skanky, skirt the perfect length.Tom riddle seems relaxed and threatening at the same time Harry looks courageous and worried about ginny all at the same time.

Reviewer: StacieDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132752Chapter: 0
Very, very nice artwork!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132057Chapter: 0
This art matches the story perfectly! All the characters look great! Good Job!

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128816Chapter: 0
Good work!!! =)

Reviewer: Faya the BeautifulDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127995Chapter: 0
I love Tom Riddle's hair. It kind of reminds me of John Travolta. hehe.

Reviewer: TessaDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125431Chapter: 0
I have to say I love the hair. The shading is excellent. Tom and Harry's hair are very well-portrayed, but Ginny's hair is too...solid, if you know what I mean? Like no loose strands or anything, and considering her ordeal there probably were. Even in a normal state they're probably there. But this is a positive comment, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Duckie PicketsDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124557Chapter: 0
I just came across this site by accident while on the search for interesting Harry Potter fanart, and I must say I'm quite pleased with this site and all it has to offer.

I love the way you captured this moment-everything from the positoning of Tom to their facial expressions. This is how I had imagined this scene, and I was a bit disappointed after watching the movie. This happens to be one of my favorite scenes from the books.

I bow down to your ability to create artwork such as this.

~Duckie

Reviewer: ME!!!Date: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116325Chapter: 0
That's brill! Cool! Amazing! :D keep drawing!
~Holly granger

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106204Chapter: 0
i really love how you drew tom, wow, good job.

Reviewer: Ditsy BlondeDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104955Chapter: 0
I love it! You have such a great style. You really get a feel for the characters, particularly Riddle. My only criticisms are Harry's hands, particularly his left - it looks a bit like a werewolf's. Sorry! - perhaps his shoulders, and that Ginny looks a bit too thin. Also, Harry's lifting her knees more than her head, which doesn't seem too right to me.
However, like I said, I love your style. I also love her hair, and all of their expressions. Riddle is, as said before, is particularly expressive by his posture - he is so indolent - and Harry is very expressive, too.
~Ditsy Blonde

Reviewer: anomallyDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100566Chapter: 0
very cool te emotions are very good

Reviewer: anomallyDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100565Chapter: 0
how good (((((((sarki)))))))

Reviewer: ronnieDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99317Chapter: 0
i like how the emotions on the character are potrayed, especially tom's. I think tom was drawn very accuratly, and ginny looks very good. but I think the wand in his hand should be a bit longer. and harry's hair and hands need a bit of work.

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97504Chapter: 0
hey wow oh wow i loved your drawing it is really good.
anywayz i wanted to say that you are my favorite author on this site!!!!! I really love "not as a last resort" and the sequl to it as well if it isn't too much troble to you would you email me and give me a few pointers on how to write such good stories? well please do consider it will you?
Ron and Hermione FOREVER!!!
Brittney!

Reviewer: JordanDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96714Chapter: 0
The only thing I want to say is if you were drawing this from the book you should of put his scar in the middle of his forehead.

Reviewer: Hermione BandaraDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93664Chapter: 0
Didn't mean to sound rude before btw... Harry's hair is how I imagined it and their shoes are so cool!

Reviewer: Hermione BandaraDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93660Chapter: 0
Isn't this a scene from the movie....(?)

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91247Chapter: 0
This is great!! Tom Riddle is perfect; for some reason you can just tell that he comes from the past. I really like Ginny's hair. If you made her paler it might make her look sicklier, but it's good anyway. Harry's really good, but I don't really like the way his hair curls. Please draw more!!! Your stories are wondreful too, definitly some of the best here on the 'quill. P.S.Were you at all in charge of putting the note for reviewing? I'd just like to say thanks to whoever is, some people abuse their rights to review. Sometimes I forget to put things in reality, and am super critical of peoples work, and this helps me remember to be kinder.

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88927Chapter: 0
lol I love it!

Reviewer: ~*Ari*~Date: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85583Chapter: 0
my god, tom riddle is just so cool! oh, if only he wern't evil incarnate...

Reviewer: ~ * ~Date: 2004-05-23
Reviewid: 84163Chapter: 0
This is a nice piece. I particularly like the way Riddle's lounging arrogantly against the wall. It's perfect.

Reviewer: Erica VermetteDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82429Chapter: 0
It's cool...I LOVE Riddle (he's perfect!)and Ginny is great, but I don't really like the expression on Harry's face. He looks rather like he forgot to cough up a snitch...I also think that a background would look pretty good with this, even if it was only black or something. Still a very kewl pic though, I like it.

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77232Chapter: 0
I LOVE Tom in this picture! He's perfect!

Reviewer: Jacqueline BorelliDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75069Chapter: 0
Wow...I love it! It really captures the emotion of the scene: Ginny in a cold sleep, Harry discovering her in the Chamber of Secrets and thinking she's dead, the abrupt appearence of Tom Riddle and the outcome of his plot explanation, and Harry watching him take his wand...it's perfect! Please keep drawing -- I'd love to see more! And never stop writing -- you're absolutely amazing, and Hogwarts wouldn't be the same without you!!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74981Chapter: 0
Hi! Luvin this! You have a great feel for human form. (something i am yet to master)and by the way, i found Marta's Art of H/R in the cabin in 'Not as a last resort' then read that, luv it!

Reviewer: ?//?Date: 2004-03-14
Reviewid: 74542Chapter: 0
draw more

Reviewer: bb247ebraDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73605Chapter: 0
its really cute.. but i don't like harry @ all. he loks bad.. i cant put a fingure on it.. i8 like how u made giiny's hair all shiny and i like the color.

Reviewer: ???Date: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72942Chapter: 0
I LOVE IT! YOU SHOULD DEFFINITLY DRAW MORE PICTURES!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-02-09
Reviewid: 69971Chapter: 0
I love your stories and this Art. I think people are far too critical of peoples artistic expressions, I only believe in constructive criticism. Well done!

Reviewer: aDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66043Chapter: 0
ugh, Ginny looks too skinny

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65921Chapter: 0
you should draw more. this is pretty good.

Reviewer: Kathleen WeasleyDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65045Chapter: 0
Cool picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Kathleen Weasley~

Reviewer: Katie KoszegiDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49111Chapter: 0
I think that the picture is absolutly amazing. If your not an artist you should have serious thoughts about being one.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47610Chapter: 0
Awesome!

Reviewer: Chelsea WeidmanDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47435Chapter: 0
PICTURE: No effence but they could've done Ginny a little better.

Reviewer: myraDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46829Chapter: 0
sorta good
p.s: do u ever reply to any of the messages?

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44032Chapter: 0
Hmm. I like Riddle's very casual slouch. There's another drawing I've seen of Riddle very casually holding a wand (not necessarily Harry's, just his own) and yours reminds me of the other one I've seen.

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38801Chapter: 0
nice picture, I like above all Harry's expression and the way you make Ginny being abandoned on Harry's arms. It's very beliavable the way she's "relaxed" indicating that she's unconscious. And Tom... is he holding his wand as if it's a cigarette? LOL! That's very cool :D
Although a thing should I say if I can make some criticism. Your characters seem to have been made too much in rigid blocks. If I may point it out, human body is a *bit* more... how to say... blurred? I don't have the correct word in English, expcuse me, I'm not English mothertongue.
Of course this doesn't mean that I dislike the picture, I like it very much and I'd wish I could draw like this... or at least that I could colour like this *sighs*

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35128Chapter: 0
I like it alot. You have alot of talent but i have one question. If Ginny is in Griffindor then why is she wearing a yellow skirt?

Reviewer: JenniferLupinDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29357Chapter: 0
Can I just say that it's unfair that you can write AND draw? No, seriously, I like this picture very much. I just have to say that if I don't have my homework for India done tomorrow, it will be your fault! I've been reading your stories for hours now. But this is an art review, so I will just say that I really like your Tom. His stance is just as I imagine it would be. Very cool.

Jennifer

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29008Chapter: 0
Wow, this is good! I love the way you made Ginny resting in Harry's arms like that!!!~Hryptrfn89

Reviewer: Jade SabreDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28810Chapter: 0
TOM! TOM! TOM! *drools* *jumps back when keyboard shorts and nervously wipes up puddle* Er, yes, where was I? Ah, yes. I like Ginny. I love her hair. And Tom...okay I think I've already said something there. And Harry looks just worried enough...and Tom is nice and coolly...confident...*melts*

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-03-16
Reviewid: 24199Chapter: 0
Ooooh! I like. I like very much! :-)

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2003-02-23
Reviewid: 21618Chapter: 0
Very good...Tom Riddle looks really cool especially. :) So apparently you can write and draw...everything you do ROX more than anything else I've ever seen. ^.^ ^.^

Reviewer: carrieDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20556Chapter: 0
wowie!!! you suck @ drawing fer a 26 year old!!! hahahahaaaaa!!! :P

Reviewer: surferflirtDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18942Chapter: 0
best picture ive seen so far...and trust me, ive seen some of the best. And the worst...ech...anyways...you have talent...do you think you could draw a picture displaying the yule ball fourth year...and Rons maroon robes? that would be absolutely priceless.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16494Chapter: 0
I love how you draw..and the funny thing is, It looks like Tom Riddle inturupted a very importent *meeting*

Reviewer: JKDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16099Chapter: 0
Arabella, is there anything in fandom you can't do? I love the expressions, the colouring, the poses, well, everything. Tom particularly fits my mental image of him, especially the lazy, insolent way he's leaning against the wall and toying with Harry's wand; very creepy. Harry's distraught expression as he holds Ginny in his arms is also great, as is her innocence and vulnerability.

Nice job!

Yours in fanfiction,

JK

Reviewer: SydneyDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13450Chapter: 0
V. impresseed with the pic. Riddle looks even better than he does in to movie.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13191Chapter: 0
wow! your really talented! you should make more drawings! lol, it looks like tom riddle has a cigar or cigarette instead of harrys wand!

Reviewer: somebodyDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11862Chapter: 0
pretty good. but Ginny's face looks...a little screwed. other wise i like it

Reviewer: Sharon RobinsonDate: 2002-11-22
Reviewid: 9793Chapter: 0
Dear Arrabella,
Nice picture,but Ginny doesn't look sick enough,not even pale.Harry Potter is basically fine,and so is Tom Riddle exept he looks Chinese.He looked like that in the movie to.
Sincerely,
Sharon

Reviewer: MegBeeDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9427Chapter: 0
You're pretty good at art! You should do more of it! That picture is REALLY cool.

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9218Chapter: 0
This is such a cute picture, but a very sad/scary scene. The movie came out today, yay! I'm seeing it tomorrow! I can't wait; lovely pic! Great drawing!

Reviewer: Pseudonym SylphmuseDate: 2002-11-14
Reviewid: 9025Chapter: 0
You got Tom's sneakiness right in this photograph. If I was going to put my first opinion on it before I read any of your stories it would be smug and a little ruthless. It's almost as if he as if he has such a nasty thought in mind which he does but nevertheless I do like this picture.

Reviewer: fleurDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8987Chapter: 0
HI!! it's me fleur the one who reviews at ff.net for after the end. newayz what a good picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! really!!! u're really talented..u write well aaaand draw well that is soooo unfair..here i am with neither of those talents. humph. lol great pic i luv the way riddle loos so casual and harrys expression and ginny looks sooooo real!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8435Chapter: 0
Parfait!Excellent! Magnificant! Beyond all of those of course.

Reviewer: Mione MDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8424Chapter: 0
Great! Very well done

Reviewer: ChessQueenDate: 2002-10-02
Reviewid: 5183Chapter: 0
Hey um my story wasn't sorted. Its been eer forever!!! I don't understand Lockharts office so I can find no other way to tell!!! Good picture by the way!!! Could you please at least read mine? I'm on fanfiction.net under ChessQueen. PLZ read I worked for a year on it!!!

Reviewer: hermmesDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2894Chapter: 0
well you certianly got tallent there ladybuck

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2532Chapter: 0
The good thing... Tom and Ginny are okay. Harry looks okay to but his hair looks weird.

Reviewer: gin_weazleyDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 685Chapter: 0
with the exception of ginny's hair, it's exactly how i pictured everyone to look. follows jk's description to a T.

Reviewer: RemiDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 411Chapter: 0
*sniff* *sniff* so beautiful

Reviewer: asdfgDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 217Chapter: 0
i would like to see harry drawn more clearly

Reviewer: Emilio CasanovasDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 144Chapter: 0
wordless....

WOW!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --