The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 23

Reviewer: Malfoy's GirlfriendDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132682Chapter: 0
You should definately do more watercolors, they are really nice!

Reviewer: EmDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129648Chapter: 0
Wow... theres really nothing else to say.

This is amazing!

Reviewer: Zee ClineDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109235Chapter: 0
HI Annie,

You are definitely a talented artist-you should definitely pursue a career in illustrations--you would be able to illustrate children's books very easily. At the Community college you are going to, look into some classes on writing and illustrtating children's books. You are that good.

If you want to consider this, let me know and I will try to get you more info.

Reviewer: SiriuslyINLOVEwithLpinDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93848Chapter: 0
Beautiful.........

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89883Chapter: 0
Oh, all the same loveliness, only you've painted her in one of my favorite shades for a redhead to wear! I love the freckles--they're absolutely perfect--just visible enough, but not enough to take away from her beautiful eyes, which stand out a bit more here than in the pencil drawing. I don't know if it's the difference in the coloring or the drawing itself, but I like the definition and balance of her shoulders and body better in this one as well! :)
~NZ~

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87723Chapter: 0
*cranes neck exactly like Ginny to stare at whatever she's staring at*

Lol. I'm just kidding. I like the color of dress and the hair pieces.

Reviewer: PaulaDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85414Chapter: 0
It looks even better with color! Keep at it!

Reviewer: Ginny777Date: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83327Chapter: 0
Even Better!I love this picture! Um...I can't draw noses or eyes. How do you do that? Could you tell me?

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83298Chapter: 0
*dead* Love......I haven't the words to describe how much I love how you portrayed her...her wxpression is just right! NAd....well...perfect!
-Gin, HUGE member of RLA

Reviewer: SorceressDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82874Chapter: 0
That's exactly how I picture Ginny, she looks kind of dreamy/wondering. Maybe this was around the time she had an eye on Micheal Corner?

Reviewer: dinkaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82862Chapter: 0
I *love* this Ginny. First of all, she's pretty in a non-obvious way. She also has this innocent quality about her, and her eyes are amazing.
I also love the way you did her hair, it looks very nice. The color is perfect, and the style is very pretty. I like the way her head is tilted, and the expression on her face... it's really great.

The detail of the nose and freckles is wonderful, I really like the lips and the eyes especially. The only thing I might nitpick about are her eyebrows. The right one seems to be a little too short, and I also think if you made them just a teensy bit thicker, they would look more natural. But that's a minor thing, and this picture has now been promoted to my favorite of yours, after the last Hermione one.

Great job, sveltskye! :)

Dinka

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-05-16
Reviewid: 82846Chapter: 0
I literally gasped when this loaded. It's beautiful. My only complaint is that her upper body is a little off, but I kind of like it non-perfect.

Reviewer: sveltskyeDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82783Chapter: 0
Thanks for the reviews everyone!

Lady May, I *thought* Heather's art was going to be up soon but It hasn't come up so who knows, maybe it didn't get submitted or something :(. Darn. But if it does show up, it will be under WillLupinSiriuslyLoveMe?

Alexandra- This was done with actual watercolors, not watercolor pencils. Only I printed out the colored pencil version on a seperate piece of paper and watercolored over it.

I'm glad everyone likes it so much. I like this one better than the colored pencil, because like Alexandra I like vivid colors (as you'd know if you've seen some of my other colored pencil Weasley hair ^_^)

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82772Chapter: 0
This is amazing! I like this one better than the coloured pencil version because the colours are so vivid, and I rever imagined Ginny as pale in any way:) I can't believe you did that with watercolor! Is it with actual watercolour paint and brushes or with the watercolour pencils (the ones you dip in water to paint with). Anyway I love it!

Reviewer: Jennifer SaulsDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82769Chapter: 0
Your art work is beautiful!

Reviewer: ladym (Head of R.L.A.)Date: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82766Chapter: 0
Annie, dear, do you mind telling us what NAME she'll be posting under? Will it be WillLupinSiriuslyLoveMe or something different? I just looked and couldn't find her. Or did you mean that she would be posting SOON? Oh right, that's probably the case. I'm so smart...
Never mind then!

Reviewer: ladym (Head of R.L.A.)Date: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82764Chapter: 0
Oops, haven't been on the computer in a while, the internet was down. BUT YOU UPLOADED! YAY! AND SO DID YOUR FRIEND! Must go see work as soon as I finish looking at yours.
Now, onto the actual picture!
The hair is a great color. Your watercolor Weasly hair is more realistic than your colored pencil, but they're both great in different ways, I love them! It looks a tad lumpy at the top, but I love the dangly little bits coming down. They make her look sort of sophisticated... ya, very nice.
Her face is lovely too. I love the way she's sort of looking into the distance. She must be dreaming of going with Harry, isn't she? ^_^
Her upper lip looks a tad pointy and triangular, but hey, who really cares? I've been staring at this for too long...
When I first saw it the shading on her face and neck sort of popped out and me and made me think you had overdone it, but once you get used to it, it's great.
Very nice job on this one.
~Lady M, head of SPWHASCTMTERESHEPH.

P.S. love her outfit. Forgot to mention that...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82747Chapter: 0
This is pretty too but I've always been a fan of just plain pensil.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82731Chapter: 0
I like your black and whites better, as a rule (anyone's b&ws, actually!), but this is really nice. Nice coloring, nice detail. I like it!
:-)

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82681Chapter: 0
This one is wonderful as well. You did a great job with the shading somehow I perfer the other one you did of her but both are really, really great.

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82658Chapter: 0
Wow! I like this even better than the colour pencil. You have a great skill with watercolour- I could never do that. The only, ONLY thing I would change is, I wwould have given her a necklace. Its lovely Annie

Reviewer: l;Date: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82647Chapter: 0
cute

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82635Chapter: 0
Oooh, this is lovely too, but I think I'm a little more partial to the pencil sketch (I love its airy, ethereal quality). Beautiful colouring here, though, especially in her hair and robes. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --