The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Yule Ball Hermione
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Ngozi528Date: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141443Chapter: 0
i don't understand how this is a yule ball hermione. it looks like she is just wearing a collared shirt to me. maybe you titled this one wrong or something, i don't know...

anyways, it is still a good drawing.

Reviewer: AniDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128543Chapter: 0
Great drawing! But no offense or anything, it kind of looks like a Lavender.

Reviewer: Some carzy HP FanDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93846Chapter: 0
I like it, but if this is suppose to be Hermione at the yule ball, try again!

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93793Chapter: 0
She's really pretty, but she doesn't look like Hermione at all.Maybe more of a Lavender or something. The shoulders and neck aren't very well proportioned. She looks as though she's posing for the picture.

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92182Chapter: 0
Nice pic. But somethings not quite right. I dunno what it is. It seems like either her neck is too long or her body's to wide. I dunno, maybe it's her shoulders. Oh well, it's a nice pic anywayZ.
I like it, I love the face.
-Karri-

Reviewer: angelADate: 2004-07-13
Reviewid: 92166Chapter: 0
Her head is a little small but nice

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89881Chapter: 0
I like the way you've drawn Hermione as looking simple and elegant and understated here. She's beautiful 'as is' without having to add a lot of frills, curls and flash--things that I can't imagine she would like or imagine herself being able to pull off. I hope when they pull everything together for Film!GoF, they make her much closer to your vision than what I'm worried they're going to do with her ("Emma/Cinderella"-style).
~NZ~

Reviewer: onlylonelyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87727Chapter: 0
I like her a lot. I love seeing those two people behind her. For some reason it reminds me of the scene in CoS where we see the back of Percy and Penelope.

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87289Chapter: 0
Your pic is really good! I especially love Hermione's eyes; they're just so real. Great job!

~Shina Laris

Reviewer: AreDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86112Chapter: 0
This is wonderful! I like it very much. It seems like Hermione. Hermione all dressed up, at her best-of course. But very good job!

Reviewer: Godrics_HolllowDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83847Chapter: 0
Lovely as usual! Its gonna be wierd if i ever actually see the REAL you becuse its like i have in your art!

Reviewer: Ginny777Date: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83324Chapter: 0
Impressive!! I love the background!

Reviewer: GinnyAuror00Date: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83301Chapter: 0
Love it...I love the beaming face, the hair, the shoulders, the stance...everything...and hey! It looks so like you! *turns to Annie's mirror* Thanks for all your support...lol!
-Gin, proud member of RLA

Reviewer: BènèdicteDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83280Chapter: 0
it's truly a lovely piece of art! I like the background, the collar, and the face, but I think the shoulders look a bit too broad, if you know what I mean ;). But again a really nice drawing!

Reviewer: hermionegranger909Date: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83213Chapter: 0
I just love the expression on her face, it's so sweet and happy, Great work.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83147Chapter: 0
Her shoulders look a little too broad but I love the collar and her face is beautiful! Looks like a girl straight out of the halls of my school. Very realistic and well done. She looks so sweet, no wonder Victor Krum fell in love! And good background designs.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83121Chapter: 0
hey sveltskye! long time no review :)

she's a very pretty girl, but doesn't look much like Hermione, IMO. I *know* her hair gets straightened for the Ball, but the picture (of you? you're pretty! :) looks like she has straight hair, not straightened hair. sublte difference, i know, but it's still there. I'd imagine her YuleBall!hair to be sort of moussed into place -- rock hard, and in a high bun, w/ curls dangling down or something. ok maybe not curls, as her hair is straight, but you get the idea. :)

also, the collared top doesn't seem quite fancy enough for a ball. the shimmery blue ball gown would be GORGEOUS, and that looks like a well-drawn casual top. :) oh, but I love the background, especially the students gliding away behind her.

so summary of my inane comments: great picture, she's/you're pretty, doesn't look much like Hermione at the Ball.

ta,
~TPR

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83120Chapter: 0
First of all, I really admire your drawing. Second of all, her shoulders are too broad. Third, shes a little too plump. But I like her!

Reviewer: ladym (Head of R.L.A.)Date: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83100Chapter: 0
Ah, another lurvely picture. And guess what? I'm procrastinating! Yay, this is such a timely post...
Now, onto the review. Hem, hem.
First off, I love the background. Sort of mystical-seeming, I don't know why. I'm also glad you didn't try to put them in dresses and suits and stuff. Come on, people, it's called dress ROBES, not DRESSES. Please. I mean, the people climbing up the stairs. What we can see of Hermione looks a bit like a shirt though... I don't really know what robes look like, and lots of people have lots of different ideas of what they are. I don't like the movies though. Grr, they wear ROBES, not CAPES, unless they're going outside when they wear CAPES over ROBES. Sheesh.
Anyways, I don't really have much time. The head still seems a bit small for the body, but it's great!

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83094Chapter: 0
I'll be more specific. The hair looks really pretty, and the eyes look very intelligent. The eyes and mouth make it seem as if she is practically glowing. I like the long and graceful neck. The shading and accurate proportions make it seem incredibly realistic. The backround tapestry and archway add to the realness of the scene. I absolutely LOVE this!!! ;^D

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-17
Reviewid: 83093Chapter: 0
Very beautiful. Nearly perfect. My only problem is that she seems to be wearing an everyday outfit instead of dress robes. ;~D

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --