The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lily
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Kitty45Date: 2006-07-16
Reviewid: 144192Chapter: 0
She's gorgeous, I don't know what the "ugly" people are talking about!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-12-07
Reviewid: 107082Chapter: 0
You know what? forget whatever moron posted the ugly comment. They're just being stupid. It's a very lovely picture, and I had to stare at it for a couple minutes because it reminded me of someone, then it popped into my head- she almost looks like a red-headed, green-eyes Liv Tyler! The shape of the face, eyes & nose all. Whether it was intentional or not- it looks AWESOME! Keep at it!

Reviewer: LeianDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87750Chapter: 0
UGLY

Reviewer: AlanaDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87748Chapter: 0
It's very nice I like how her hair is parted


~Alana~

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85260Chapter: 0
This is really lovely!!! Megan, to me it doesn't look like a mullet, just like layers, but it's hard to tell with her hair all on one side. This is a beautiful pic Thistlerose!!!
^_^

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85148Chapter: 0
Does she have a... *GASP* A MULLET???

Reviewer: SeaprayDate: 2004-05-29
Reviewid: 85125Chapter: 0
Very nice picture. She sure is pretty, I especially love how you have done the eyes. They're very deep, intense... just how I imagined them.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85043Chapter: 0
love her hair and eyes, she's beautiful, but her neck is a little long...

Reviewer: FoxyDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 85031Chapter: 0
Yeah I agree with ShinaLaris the neck should be shorter, but other than that that, it's awesome!!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84963Chapter: 0
Aww thats lovely. What great shading! Simple, elgant lines look fab

Reviewer: BrytniDate: 2004-05-28
Reviewid: 84878Chapter: 0
I really like her swoopy hair. :) Great job on this, though I would suggest making her head centered if her facial features are.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84852Chapter: 0
Ooo! Very pretty. She reminds me of a female lion, which is perfect for her personality. Wonderful!

Reviewer: ElfChickDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84711Chapter: 0
Oh, that's pretty. I can see why James fancied her, but don't worry, I'm not lez!

Reviewer: ShinaLarisDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84707Chapter: 0
Great picture of Lily, though I think you could improve it by shortening the neck a bit. I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: AnimusDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84691Chapter: 0
Amazing!

Thistlerose, you are an excellent artist. This pic of Lily is breathtaking. Now I can see why James never gave up. ;)

On another note, the eyes and hair are both impressive, but the nose looks a little weird. Perhaps that's just me...

Anyway, great job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --