The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Lily
Review(s): 31

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141882Chapter: 0
How do you put that liquid look in her eyes? It makes me wonder what she's dreaming.

Reviewer: Pippin WeasleyDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139622Chapter: 0
*gasp* I LOVE IT!!!! If we could make this into a real person I'd make WB cast her as Lily!!!!

Reviewer: DarinaDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131546Chapter: 0
Amazing interpretation of Lily Potter...well done!

Reviewer: PolestarDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112872Chapter: 0
I like it! You draw beautifully and realistically, and your Lily looks much like I imagine her to be, too. I love good Lily pictures, especially drawn more realistically than in the very popular manga style. I love her eyes, they're very expressive.

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111442Chapter: 0
um... no offense, but she looks like shes about to cry. Oh, well. I'll imagine that she's crying out of happiness at being a witch.

On the plus side tho, the detail is really good and it is very realistic.

Reviewer: FoxyDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102620Chapter: 0
Well, I really do not like any of your other drawings, there good, there just not my style, that's all, but this one is really awesome i love it!

Reviewer: Batty But BeautifulDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102559Chapter: 0
Omigod!!! OmigodOmigodOmigod!! You are the forst person who has EVER drawn Lily as I imagined her! I love you! Og, and the rest of your pics rock as well!

(I have used way too many xclamation marks, haven't I?)

Reviewer: justine epseinDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99122Chapter: 0
i luv her eyes

Reviewer: FeliciaDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96370Chapter: 0
This is really neat. Her freckles are in a rather weird pattern and her lips could be more defined but other than that it is pretty great. You know what might look cool is if you just colored the eyes green but not the rest of the picture. I think it would make for a very striking picture.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96291Chapter: 0
Aww, love the eyes, and the "dreamy" quality you've given her... just lovely!

Reviewer: no name is my name: )Date: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96243Chapter: 0
this is a really great picture, you caught lily's personality just right!! i was wondering s you could draw one of her and james together! i think you could do a great job!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94939Chapter: 0
I wish I could draw that well.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93726Chapter: 0
This is really good, and maybe I'm just crazy, but... she reminds me of Julia Roberts! The lips especially. Anyway, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87512Chapter: 0
excellent like wow.... good job this is Lily i can't imagine her any other way
keep drawing

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87505Chapter: 0
wow she is great keep up the good work!! ^^

Reviewer: BrenanDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87440Chapter: 0
Sorry about your last comet. It is good. My sister put that coment

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87312Chapter: 0
lovely! her eyes look gentle but mischeivous, and the freckles are a great touch.

Reviewer: PhoebeDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87217Chapter: 0
Cool, i love the eyes. i think it could have bin betta wif colour but it's still fabulous... WEll done, and keep drawing!!

;-) Phoebe

Reviewer: SignyDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87188Chapter: 0
This is bloody brilliant!!!

Reviewer: nooneyaknowDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86756Chapter: 0
wow.it looks like she really is still alive...

Reviewer: hermione_granger909Date: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86729Chapter: 0
I like it she's very pretty. and the eyes are just perfect.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86721Chapter: 0
How pretty! Especially her eyes, I can almost see them sparkling.
Good work!

Reviewer: PigDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86692Chapter: 0
Amazing. Am looking forward to more pics. She's relly pretty! But kinda hard to see.
Toodles!
-PIg

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86660Chapter: 0
OOh! Breathtaking. Simply gorgeous. I like the hair and the hand (including the cool cuff of the sweater!). Personally, I like fuller eyebrows, but here it works. Keep up the great job!

Reviewer: AniDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86639Chapter: 0
Oh man! I love this pic. You make Lily look so kind and gentle. Is she looking at baby Harry by any chance?

Reviewer: MeiDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86623Chapter: 0
that is an AWESOME pic! really beautiful!

Reviewer: FyreByrdDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86604Chapter: 0
This is really good - why do some people get all the luck?!
You've captured Lily just how I imagined her. ~8:-)

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86586Chapter: 0
Ooo quite pretty, I love the eyes, and I salute you for being able to draw perfect hands! My only suggestion would be to perhaps make your lines a bit darker...It's rather hard to see, and I could barely even see your Petunia drawing at all.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86554Chapter: 0
I like her eyes they're really beautiful, they have such a soft dreamy expression. Nice drawing!

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86535Chapter: 0
Oh man, you can draw hands!!! Im jealous! :0)

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86504Chapter: 0
so pretty! especially her hair and eyes. she looks magical and smart and thoughtful and kind and just like Lily ought to.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --