The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny
Review(s): 34

Reviewer: JaneDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119551Chapter: 0
Seen all ur pictures and so far I can only say :Very-Gifted-Shina,do some more ;)

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114720Chapter: 0
When I first looked at this, I thought "Luna?" She looks like Luna... I like it a lot! :) ;)

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109189Chapter: 0
nice!

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-09-30
Reviewid: 99914Chapter: 0
It's funny, but you drew Ginny exactly the way I imagine her when I read a story with her in it! I've never noticed it, but she looks so familiar, and it's because I imagine Ginny this way in my head!

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95335Chapter: 0
Oh, I like this.. Her hair kinda looks like a wig. You should seriously do this in color.

Reviewer: rabBitDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95301Chapter: 0
great drawing!! just a sugestion, but if you add some eyelash, it'll be great^^

Reviewer: I don't have one-isn't that sad?Date: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95026Chapter: 0
I don't like this one, she looks like a boy with long hair, I think that you should add a little more of a feminine touch to her.

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94968Chapter: 0
yay manga!! i always tried to draw ginny like this. thanx

Reviewer: MoJoDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93964Chapter: 0
ugh

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93797Chapter: 0
Uh, she looks like a Pokemon :(

Reviewer: ginny weasleyDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93463Chapter: 0
this pic is great. why is ginny looking thoutful?

Reviewer: Weasel KingDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93333Chapter: 0
Very nice!

WK

Reviewer: CoquillageDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93324Chapter: 0
What I like about your Ginny is I can just see her springing into action. She also looks as though she's not afraid to say what's on her mind.

Reviewer: LoopyDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93289Chapter: 0
Looks like ron in a wig

Reviewer: Luisa BlackDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93265Chapter: 0
A nice picture, a very sweet Ginny. I can't help but think her hair is very big on top, however.

Reviewer: Luisa BlackDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93264Chapter: 0
A nice picture, a very sweet Ginny. I can't help but think her hair is very big on top, however.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93203Chapter: 0
Beautiful! I love the expression she has, that slight grin is fantastic. Great choice for a shirt as well. . . it looks like it might have been a hand me down from the boys, which is perfect.

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93179Chapter: 0
Honestly I'm not a fan of anime. But for anime this is good.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93110Chapter: 0
very good but i think her hair and head are little too big.and she should prolly have freckes on her nose. i do.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93109Chapter: 0
very good but i think her hair and head are little too big.

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 93011Chapter: 0
Yes, it IS very nice! The best part is probably her expression, as it's very hard to make expressions in anime. I think if you'd added some lips or earrings, it would have given it a better finish but she is look a tad masculine. Great job nonetheless.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92974Chapter: 0
I don't really care for anime myself, but this is very nice, her expression especially. She looks both thoughtful and slightly wistful, as well as sweet.
I hope you keep drawing!!

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92952Chapter: 0
thats okay. it looks kind of like ron with long hair though. i dont know why. aside from that, its really good. i guess ginny really is just ron with long hair anyway.

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92951Chapter: 0
thats okay. it looks kind of like ron with long hair though. i dont know why. aside from that, its really good. i guess ginny really is just ron with long hair anyway.

Reviewer: serinaDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92934Chapter: 0
this is lovely. i really like your style.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92916Chapter: 0
Yay! I love anime! Great job

Reviewer: Godrics_HollowDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92883Chapter: 0
Although Im not a fan of Anime, I still think you are a good artist. I think this is well drawn and the freckles look great! I would love to see a non- anime style from you- you could certainly pull it off! Good work

Reviewer: maddieDate: 2004-07-18
Reviewid: 92878Chapter: 0
sweet!! i like it!! sort of anime or whatever, cartoonish, but v good.

Reviewer: KarenDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92858Chapter: 0
Hey - nice Ginny pic - you can write AND draw - nice work!

Reviewer: quafflequeenDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92855Chapter: 0
very well drawn, although the freckles make her look like she has acne. and i wish you could have done this in colour!! it would have brought a lot of life into ginny.

Reviewer: jamuDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92851Chapter: 0
very nice-could you add color?

Reviewer: Miss E BennettDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92849Chapter: 0
Oooh, I really like your style! I'm an anime fan (not the shows, just the artwork), and I wish that I could draw like this--I'd do an anime version of 'Pride and Prejudice'. Oooh, just the though makes me happy! Anyway, I'd love to see more of your work here at the 'Quill. Just one piece of concrit: I think that her ears are a bit low (though they're much better than when I try to draw ears, really).

Reviewer: Midge WoodDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92831Chapter: 0
Not a fan of anime style, but this was very good. I'll have to echo the criticism of the previous reviewer and say that her hair is too thick, though. But the face was drawn well, particularly her freckles and eyes. :)

God Bless,
Midge

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92830Chapter: 0
Shina Laris, what a great drawing! I really like the anime style, but if I had to give one criticism, I'd say that because of the angle of her face, the hair on her right side (left side of the picture) ought to probably be thinner looking due to being partially obstructed by her face. Great job though...her freckles are so cute, and the expression on her face seems really pensieve or thoughtful, as if she's trying to think how to help Harry out of a jam or something! Good work!

Jules

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --