The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny
Review(s): 41

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141885Chapter: 0
Sweet! I'm wondering if this is a stolen broomstick, and how high Ginny was able to fly it.

Reviewer: NoiseFromTheBasementDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128189Chapter: 0
oh, this is priceless. i love this. she looks so innocent and happy. quidditch gurl. DRAW MORE!!

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117316Chapter: 0
That is the perfect pic of Ginny. Her hair is'nt blonde, her feet are'nt to big, and she doesnt look like she's five!!!!!

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113630Chapter: 0
Awws... that is such a lovely Ginny pick! Her looking all cute and shy, but still strong... 'cept I've always envisioned her with thickish red hair, and not as straight... maybe braids... ;) :) :D

Reviewer: Dennis AdkinsDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107921Chapter: 0
I have to say that this is one of the two or three best Ginny pics I've seen. With the broomstick as a frame of reference you have absolutely captured the petiteness of our red-headed fireball...the slender build and the bright expressive eyes...the only difference from what I envision Ginny to be is the length of the hair which I alwasy imagnined to be mid-back at least.

Something you might consider is getting a shot of your model in a summer dress and drawing it...it is a popular garment for Ginny in fan fiction...another would be to put her in a sweater and in your drawing transform it into a "Weasley" Jumper. All in all a quite satisfying drawing...the next best thing to a Harry/Ginny drawing since your two models don't cooperate very well.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106959Chapter: 0
dude, i've never said this about a picture before, but i really like her shoes.

Reviewer: JimDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100869Chapter: 0
You are very talented. This is my favorite of your work.

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100849Chapter: 0
The expression seems so Ginny-like! It's like she's thinking about a secret, something about the way her eyes look at you. And wow, does her hair look good! Very wispy. I think you've really captured her. The hand on her leg looks a bit awkward, because of the fingers, but fingers are evil anyway.:p

Reviewer: chirpDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98242Chapter: 0
Brilliance. A masterpiece. I love the face, it is exactly as I imagined Ginny, especially with the face, it's like she knows something you don't and in't telling you anytime soon.

Reviewer: domschicaDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98103Chapter: 0
Omg! you are sooooo good! I luv it!

Reviewer: anonymous:)Date: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97010Chapter: 0
Great! It could be better I think if her face wasn't so round. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: day02dreamerDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96945Chapter: 0
I love this picture. Nice work

Reviewer: hwenaDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96673Chapter: 0
this is REALLY good.

Reviewer: Christine TDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96562Chapter: 0
I definitely see some improvement in your art! good job.

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96560Chapter: 0
nice

Reviewer: ShardWingDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96531Chapter: 0
SHE'S SO CUTE LIKE THAT! I love it! VERY nicely done, and I'd give it a 9.9999999999999/10!!
Love it:)

~Shard

Reviewer: Linsey BodeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96507Chapter: 0
VERY GOOD

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96488Chapter: 0
You know, out of everything I have seen of yours, I think this is the one I like the best. The posture she is in makes her look slightly vulnerable, but the way she has her right eyebrow cocked is a sure sign of the mischeif she's capable of! Lovely details abound in this, though I especially like the attention you have paid to the creases in her jeans where he knees bend and the way the shadow from her raised leg falls across the other one. Honestly, I am hard pressed to find anything even remotely amiss in this picture. . . so I think I won't try very hard. This is absolutely beautiful, Nundu.

Reviewer: AmethystDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96479Chapter: 0
Whoa. That is absolutely amazing! If it were colored, it could look like a photograph. You've got wonderful talent! I'll keep an eye out for more of your work...

Reviewer: lanigeigerDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96451Chapter: 0
oh this is so so so cute!!!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96407Chapter: 0
Another lovely Ginny. There aren't many people who can draw a whole body, it seems, without something looking out-of-proportion, but you've certainly pulled it off: She's just right everywhere! --And we'll bet Harry thinks so too ;)

In keeping with our endeavors to write intelligent art reviews, we'll add that your shading is lovely, as is the light on her hair, making us believe it's just before or after a midday romp on the Quidditch pitch. Perhaps she's just finished and is going in for lunch soon (was that stoopid?) Also, her hair seems to be almost moving in the breeze. Very nice!

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96395Chapter: 0
Again, those beautiful eyes. I really like her expression, we just want to ask what she is thinking. You have also captured that she is petite but not fragile. And the nose! The Weasley nose--she has the Weasley nose! Another wonderful drawing of one of my favorite characters.

Reviewer: FeliciaDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96367Chapter: 0
I think this is really great. She looks so sweet but like there is something more to her. Your art has something wholesome that I like. I think the broom is a nice touch. Now is it Fred's, George's or Percy's?

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96355Chapter: 0
I expected to see a great Ginny after your Wallpaper Moments picture, and I certainly wasn't disappointed! For a moment I thought she was sitting on her broomstick in the air because I couldn't see much background, but then I realized that her broomstick is behind her, and not under her. =)

But everything about her is so perfect--her expression, her hair, the way she's sitting...and I also love the broomstick. Beautiful piece of work/

-PQ

Reviewer: MicheDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96350Chapter: 0
As a general statement about your pictures - Your figures are really good, but drawing every strand of hair (or, in this case, every broom straw) distracts from the rest of the picture. Everything else is so beautiful, it's frustrating to see some overworked fibers ruin the overall effect!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96332Chapter: 0
that is really really good! awesome job!you should try this in color, it'd look really good(although it already does look awesome)

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96303Chapter: 0
thats so cute! I love it!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96285Chapter: 0
Thanks for all the encouraging comments!

Yes, Kerri, feel free to use this on your desktop. And, no, the story is not about Mafalda Hopkirk! This Malfalda is younger than Ginny, and you would only know about her if you have visited JKRowling's web site. :D

Reviewer: StuDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96278Chapter: 0
Hi, Nundu! I like the way you draw Ginny in this picture and the one with Harry. She looks cute and real.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96274Chapter: 0
I just love this picture! It is so simple... and...and crisp, but yet it is so detailed. I love the fine straws of the broom, and the crease and shadings of the pants. Her hands and arms are nicely proportioned... and her whole head... wow! She's so pretty! I really like the features and the hair is perfect! I like her! And I'm glad you did it in shades of white/black/grey!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96251Chapter: 0
Wow..I'm speechless. That is sooooo cute. mind if I use it for my desktop? That is great. Ginny is my favorite character. Keep it up.
-Karri-
ps. On your fanfiction. When u say Mafalda, do you mean Mafalda Hopkirk from the improper use of magic office. If so everyone should know about her since Harry's had about 2 or 3 letters from her.

Reviewer: Godrics HollowDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96248Chapter: 0
Awww, that's a lovely picture (sorry, i use that word a lot)Youve given her an excellent face and nice sense of wind movement in her hair. The body is well done too, we all know how hard it is to get it right when its a complex pose! Well done!

Reviewer: me my self and iDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96233Chapter: 0
this is a great picture, very cerative and fully understandable of ginny's character! keep it up

Reviewer: $~#Glowing * Toadstool#~$Date: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96224Chapter: 0
Ooooh! I love this! I love how her hair is blowing slightly in the wind! The broom laying beside her turned out really well. I have to comment on your darker shading in this picture, it looks really great. I really really like your art! Keep up the good work! ;)

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96211Chapter: 0
She's so pretty - what a nice drawing!
:-D

Reviewer: shooting starDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96209Chapter: 0
nice-very gentle and soft, as well as slightly mischievous looking! I like how it is very subtle, but perhaps her feet could have done with some more shading

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96191Chapter: 0
I LOVE this. This is now exactly how I shall picture Ginny. I've actually always had trouble putting a face on her, but I love this depiction. Thanks for drawing it, it's awesome. :)

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96189Chapter: 0
I really like this, she looks so . . . Ginny :) I love the soft, rounded shapes and the gentle shading.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96173Chapter: 0
I really like this one of Ginny. It is very well drawn and has quite acurate features. People are really hard to draw, but this one looks awesome!

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96170Chapter: 0
A very nice drawing -- her face is especially pretty, and her posture with the broom is very nice. Her hand on her face is a bit odd, though -- I usually have trouble with those myself! :-P Still, though, I like it a lot. ~Q

Reviewer: Midge WoodDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96166Chapter: 0
Ah, Ginny looks so young and peaceful! Great job on the head--her face and her hair. The pencil strokes are a wee to light for me to see on this laptop, though, so no comment on the body (although her legs look good. The broom looks very bend, though, and the top of it seems to have dissapeared.

God Bless,
Midge

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --