The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sirius, 1st year
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141884Chapter: 0
This one is heartbreaking. He looks so happy - free at last from his horrible family? - and he reminds me a little of my own son. It's dreadful to remember what's going to happen to him. Fortunately, it's clear from the impish lights on your picture that this Sirius hasn't a clue about his future!

Reviewer: r+hr=tl!!!Date: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128654Chapter: 0
I like it he looks verry mischeaves.

Reviewer: Chelsea_EvansDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115771Chapter: 0
That's adorable! And it really captures him!

Reviewer: vaguely amusedDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111771Chapter: 0
good features, scary teeth

Reviewer: SofiaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104142Chapter: 0
it seems that he would be a little more handsome and less draco like. (i also picture him with perfect teeth) :D

chao
sofia

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102477Chapter: 0
If I were a Hogwarts professor, and he shot me that grin. . . I would probably run and hide under my bed! Its all there in his face; mischief, excitement, even curiosity! You can just tell he's going to be trouble.

Reviewer: marchivyDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102306Chapter: 0
is he wearing halloween teeth?

Reviewer: gigiblueDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100922Chapter: 0
this is goooooood. he looks like he's got a really good trick up his sleeve

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2004-10-07
Reviewid: 100690Chapter: 0
umm........his hair looks a little greasy- and his teeth....but I like the art!

~merry

Reviewer: dzennkaDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 99009Chapter: 0
I can't remember if I've reviewed this one before or not? I'm sure I thought about it...

Anyway, I like how his teeth are just a touch too big and his hair isn't so great. That's very 11. Eleven-year-olds are supposed to be awkward, and you've captured that. I can also see by the expression on his face that he's feeling mischevious. I think he's trying to make an expression that has always come off as a cherubic smile in the past, but he's just starting to outgrow "cherubic" and instead it looks like he's scheming. Great work - I hardly ever think up back-stories when I see artwork!

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96937Chapter: 0
oh my god, no offense but Sirius is supposed to be good looking!! i mean, whoa! but it's just my opinion, and it doesn't really matter in the long run. i think, mainly, it's the teeth, other then that it's okay!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: raven cDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96840Chapter: 0
he looks sort of... evil.

Reviewer: ShardWingDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96533Chapter: 0
The hair and body is cool, but he looks like dracula with his teeth.
Other than that though, I could NEVER hope to draw this well
Nice job.

~ShardWing

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96485Chapter: 0
I love the cheeky grin you've given him in this portrait. It really tells a lot about his character. It's also interesting how much his hair dominates the picture, though I can't tell if that's a deliberate choice or if it's the way the picture scanned. For some reason his teeth seem slightly wonky, but that's just me trying to find something to nitpick. :-) Very, very nicely done.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96408Chapter: 0
Now, we can't draw for beans, but we *really* can't draw someone in 3/4 profile. Good heavens, keep this little troublemaker away from our daughters; everything about him says "mischief!" The teeth are so very, very eleven-year-old; that awkward time of life when nothing seems to fit together on the body--He really does look like a boy that's teetering on the brink of adolescence. Lovely!

Reviewer: Maggie DuboisDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96368Chapter: 0
This is okay but his teeth are really wonky.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96334Chapter: 0
he's cute but the teeth are kinda weird(although teeth are always very hard to do) other than that it's excellent. but kids this age do have awkward teeth- i know i did and i HATED it. he's just at an awkward age

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96333Chapter: 0
he's cute but the teeth are kinda weird(although teeth are always very hard to do) other than that it's excellent

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96276Chapter: 0
Okay, so I don't think that my mini-post gives him justice. You captured his mischievious side perfectly. He looks like he has just put a thumbtack on the teacher's chair. Well, of course his trick would have to be charmed... so, the thumbtack is invisible and also impossible to remove for 8 hours. Oh, and it also makes the person fart a lot. Good enough trick for a first year Sirius?

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96275Chapter: 0
He's a cutie!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96252Chapter: 0
awwwwwwww...he's sooo cute!!!

Reviewer: none of your bussiness lolDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96240Chapter: 0
this is a good picture, what more can i say?

Reviewer: $~#Glowing * Toadstool#~$Date: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96223Chapter: 0
This is great! A lot of people are commenting about his teeth and that they look funny but I think they are perfect. Most kids around that age have crooked uneven teeth due to them just growing in. I have to agree though, try darker shading, your pictures will come out much better and more defined. Good job! :D

Reviewer: laniiiiiiiiDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96218Chapter: 0
um... nice teeth...

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96188Chapter: 0
I like his hair and eyes, but his mouth (particularly his teeth) are slightly off. I also wish that you used darker shading. Good job though!

Reviewer: MarthaMyDearDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96175Chapter: 0
I love him! His smile is gorgeous, you drew his mouth/teeth very well!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --