The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Wallpaper Moments
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141883Chapter: 0
I loved that story too - it hit them both off perfectly. It's so nice to see the teamwork made visual. Your Harry is slightly wooden - not necessarily a bad thing, it does indeed make him look flummoxed. Ginny is gorgeous, completely flesh, and about ready to step off that ladder and leave the paper flapping.

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112913Chapter: 0
Oh, lovely! A beautiful illustration of that lovely scene from "Wallpaper Moments"! It's just like I imagined it! Your Harry and Ginny really look like I imagine them in canon!

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: wvchemteachDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105879Chapter: 0
I just want to say that I love this work both for its quality and for the fact that you've done something that is rarely done...you've illustrated a scene from a fan fiction...a right thumpin' good one at that too.

I like your Ginny. For some reason most people draw Ginny being nearly as tall as Harry, yet every indication from OOTP is that Ginny is nearly a head shorter than Harry. You make her cute and pretty not some glamorous super model. If Harry wanted someone like that he would be with Cho or Parvati.

Reviewer: JoeDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104867Chapter: 0
Just amazing... I love the story and this was the picture that came to mind when I was reading it! Great job on detail of the moment! Keep it up.

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103690Chapter: 0
Just as I had pictured this scene in my mind . This is a perfect picture I like all the detailed work u did in here once again PERFECT picture. Good woork !
Keep It! Up

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2004-09-27
Reviewid: 99469Chapter: 0
This is great! I like how you've chosen to illustrate a scene from the story that signals an awkward, transitional moment for the two young "soon-to-become-more-than" friends. I also like how you've captured the unruliness of Harry's hair! Many illustrations leave out that aspect of his appearance.

Reviewer: vickyleeDate: 2004-08-10
Reviewid: 96628Chapter: 0
Oooh!! I love that story!! This is a great picture, !!!

Reviewer: Linsey BodeDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96508Chapter: 0
Luff it!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96484Chapter: 0
You know, even if I didn't love your work, I would have to applaud you for using the word "flummox". It just doesn't get enough usage anymore!

Anyway, this is a lovely picture. Ginny in particular is stunning here, and I think I see a Weasley jumper on her? Great touch. I like the softly muted lines in this, and the focus you have given on their upper bodies gives me the impression of intruding on someones thoughts. Like I am looking at a memory instead of seeing something in person.

Great work on capturing the essence of this scene. I think it's absolutely brilliant.

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96406Chapter: 0
Thank you for drawing this! Harry's hair is so formidible, isn't it? You've made it so wonderfully messy, and Ginny has such a sweet face. And she's wearing the jumper....We love it! Let's see: We're trying to be more intelligent art reviewers, and have even had a few lessons over at the Pensieve Review Challenge ;) We're going to say that...your use of shading on the ladder helps give it great persepective and makes it look realistically three-dimensional. How was that for a proper art review?

Great work!

Reviewer: read the story seen the picture whats next?Date: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96404Chapter: 0
i like it!

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96354Chapter: 0
Your Ginny is GORGEOUS! I love her hair and expression especially. The laddar is also done very well--the shading is perfect. St. Margaret's is a genius, no? And your artwork complements the story perfectly.

Only nitpick--I can't see Harry very well, but that's probably due to the scanning.

-PQ

Reviewer: RaneDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96335Chapter: 0
I think the expression could be made a bit clearer. To me, at least, the 'bemused' is not coming across. Would Ginny's arm really be sticking straight up like that? I don't know, I may just have a warped sense of perspecive: I've never put up wallpaper. ^^; I like your stlye and the overall appearence of the piece. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96290Chapter: 0
Aww, I love the way you do Ginny... I like very few people's interpretation of her, so that's a big compliment. (o; Keep drawing!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96286Chapter: 0
Heyya, read the story and you can figure it out! (the paper is the swirly one)

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96277Chapter: 0
My mouth drops open in an "aww" moment! So perfect that I don't know how well I can describe everything that I like about it! It is just a universal "wow, good job! This piece of artwork deserves a whoopie-twirl around-touch your toes- jump in the air- exclaim real loud dance". That's my highest award.

Reviewer: heyyaDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96242Chapter: 0
good job, the only suggestion i have is to let us know what room they are decorating! lol, just joking!

Reviewer: $~#Glowing * Toadstool#~$Date: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96221Chapter: 0
Wow! I like this a lot! Though I haven't read the story, I still really like this picture. I like how Ginny looks, she looks really cute and a bit Hermione like. Well done with the shading and all. Good work! :)

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96199Chapter: 0
Oh, that's a very cute drawing! I love St. Margarets' Wallpaper stories, too. You've really captured the moment well. Harry's right arm and hand, and the same for Ginny on her left arm look a bit awkward to me, but I still give you props because hands are hard to draw, and you've really done a great job overall!

Jules

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2004-08-07
Reviewid: 96181Chapter: 0
You know how much I love this drawing! It's interesting to see it in a smaller format. We lose the details of the jumper and the "beige swirls" but what stands out for me are those "bright brown eyes" of Ginny's. I don't know how you did it, but you made them bright.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --