The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hermione
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142306Chapter: 0
I really like this picture! It's so refreshing to see a non-Emma Watson Hermione. The hair is brilliant and so is the bookish but friendly expression on her face. I think you've got a lot of character in her face. Neat picture!

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141887Chapter: 0
That's a new take on Hermione - the large eyes are startling. I think the much-debated hair is spot-on, and the book looks very Hermione-like. This just couldn't be anyone else. I'm asking myself who interrupted her - was it just Colin with his camera, or has she just spotted Ron?

Reviewer: NoiseFromTheBasementDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128188Chapter: 0
she looks like one of the hobbit children in fellowship of the ring. the eyes. and she looks like, "oops, you caught me!! hee hee!! i am ashamed." i love this.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113628Chapter: 0
Doesn't it look as if she had just been snuck up by somebody with a camera?? Maybe Collin? (Or Fred or George with Collin's "borrowed" camera...) XD lol ;) Lovelay!

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112912Chapter: 0
Lovely sheepish expression she's got!

I really like your art; it's very realistic.

:-)

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: Maggie DuboisDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98630Chapter: 0
I really like this pic for some reason. The only thing is you made her hair look curly not bushy.

Reviewer: whateverDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97719Chapter: 0
COOL!

Reviewer: ShardWingDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97567Chapter: 0
Still very, very well done, but not one of your best pictures. Her eyes are a little acrtoonish and large, and her torso make her look like a midget. Still nice, and probably better than I could do; great job!

~Shard

Reviewer: annie_jayeDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96957Chapter: 0
Caught study? Like that'd ever happen...just kidding . I like this one.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96946Chapter: 0
Again, your attention to detail just amazes me.

Somehow you have managed to make the sofa look slightly worn, which is fabulous, and I could gush on and on about the fringe on the pillow.

For some reason Hermione's face looks a bit off, to me. I almost lose the top of her nose completely and her right eye seems VERY deep set. The foot underneath her almost looks as though it's in a slipper or sock, while the other one is absolutely perfect. I love how you've added the arch in there. Most people forget that.

Her hair is beautiful, with the soft curls cascading everywhere. I love the bits hanging in her face, oh and her neck is lovely as well. Very nice work!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96912Chapter: 0
Cute picture! I love her hair, the chair, the pillow, the book, and your amazing shading skills!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96837Chapter: 0
Hee hee, she looks so apoligetic for reading =b I really like this drawing.

You're really good. I can't draw. I can't even do a proper outline of my hand, but you have an amazing talent!

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96757Chapter: 0
Wow, this is a very good picture of Hermione.

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96753Chapter: 0
Wow!! I love this! It's soooooo Hermione. Although if you were Colin or someone taking pictures se'd probably tell you to bug off and npot even look up from her book. lol.Nice though, I love all the smal details that seem to be perfect!!It's awesome! Keep it up
-Karri-

Reviewer: no name is my name : )Date: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96743Chapter: 0
for now on i will just be no name, it took too long to type the rest out and i am super lazy, so, anyway, i love all your pictures! i must say, i am really impressed with how personal you make all of your pictures feel! please, don;t stop, you have a talent that not many people have!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --