The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: James and Lily
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: Grace has VictoryDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141886Chapter: 0
I almost don't want to intrude on this one with my comments. But the emotions are palpable, with Lily happy and relaxed, and James totally focussed on her.

Reviewer: saintjimmyDate: 2005-12-12
Reviewid: 137041Chapter: 0
GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: _PhoenixLament_Date: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136717Chapter: 0
one word... AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Reviewer: plinkoDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121328Chapter: 0
awe, wut a cute moment, ya no, i love pics like this, there sooooooo cute, and inoccent...well, u no...lol, jk, ne way...love it!

((plinko))

Reviewer: FiaDate: 2005-05-03
Reviewid: 121298Chapter: 0
This one is absolutly great!!!

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117315Chapter: 0
If you do the same pose with Harry & Ginny then I'm HAPPY!!!!!

Reviewer: Lil.Date: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106057Chapter: 0
i love that you keep it black and white, i love just sketches, simple, peaceful and you can really see the shading.

Reviewer: emily.Date: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100874Chapter: 0
I love the Lily/james couple thing
V. cute

Reviewer: asldkfDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98904Chapter: 0
lilly is really good, but james is, well, not so great.

Reviewer: floDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98787Chapter: 0
scary

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98658Chapter: 0
I love all of your work, but this picture is one of my favorites. You can just feel the happiness, joy, and love radiating from both James and Lily. Also, the poses they're both in make it even better, and I absolutely love the shading and texture you've added to the picture. Wonderful job!

Reviewer: irishlass/ukDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98522Chapter: 0
i love lily's hair and th wayit cscades and topples on top of james lap... i like james hair..his hair lines seem a bit to strong though.. maybe just a wee bit softer next time.

Reviewer: nonamejustanumberDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97950Chapter: 0
Wow.

Reviewer: EsmeDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97718Chapter: 0
Your artwork is amazing! you are an excellent artist and i love your hermione pic!

Reviewer: wingsclippedDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97007Chapter: 0
i love the look on james face and you can just imagine lily drawing pictures in the dust to go along with whatever story he's telling.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96972Chapter: 0
if you look at lily really hard, she looks a bit like jennifer aniston when she was younger

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96943Chapter: 0
Oh, lovely. . . I am so glad this one seems to have scanned in more clearly! It's much easier to see your lovely lines and shading.

First and foremost, amazing work on their postures. I can't even imagine how you continuously make these difficult-to-draw positions look so natural. MAJOR kudos on that. Their hands are also very nicely done, and I can imagine how hard that is. (Remember, I can screw up stick figures.)

I also like your attention tot he small details in the drawing. The folds of their clothing, James' collar and the pockets on Lily's jeans are especially lovely. Her expression is absolutely perfect, with the small, secretive smile.

To be VERY nitpicky, James looks much older than she does in this (I don't know if that's because of the pronounced laugh lines around his mouth or not), and Lily's elbow seems abnormally squarish. I wouldn't have noticed, but the rest of her body is drawn with such flowing lines it breaks it up a tad.

Truly, though, this is excellent. It's always a pleasure to see your name under the artwork list. :-)

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96928Chapter: 0
This drawing seems to radiate peacefulness and happiness.
:-D

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96913Chapter: 0
Ohhhh.... ( as my mouth parts in joy). How absolutely sweet! What a cute picture! So romantic. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96900Chapter: 0
that is so cute! the only thing that bothers me a bit is james' nose. too pointy says i, but i guess that's how you see him

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96867Chapter: 0
How lovely! Especially Lily, she seems to playful! :)

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96803Chapter: 0
Your Lily is gorgeous! I love the short tendrils of hair around her face, and her expression is so Lily. Your james is also marvelous--the hair is perfect.

-PQ

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96755Chapter: 0
How do you do that??!!? how do you draw like that?! I can NEVER get my charachers to look like they're lying down!! I've tried!! I can't draw to well though. This is a great pic. Keep it up
-Karri-

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96754Chapter: 0
This piece is just lovely. I love the way her hair falls all over the place, and their poses.

Reviewer: no ame is my name : )Date: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96741Chapter: 0
just a last second thought, i am going to hang this picture up in my room and let everyone know that you are the best artist for personal feeling pictures!!!!!!!

Reviewer: no name is my name : )Date: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96736Chapter: 0
I love it! thanks for doing it! keep up the great work!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96735Chapter: 0
Very sweet. I love this casual moment between the tragic pair.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --