The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-09-08
Reviewid: 145254Chapter: 0
I hate the way YOU ARE SO GOOD!

(but you really know I love you dearly, so I can say that)

ARGH! How did you get this good?!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143708Chapter: 0
I say...PERFECT! Captures Fleur beautifully.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116249Chapter: 0
I don't know if I commented on this before or not, but her expression and figure and even her face is how I imagine her when i read the book. this is really good.

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104807Chapter: 0
hmm. you caught a number of characteristics of fleur in this one. she does look arrogant. she's also very pretty and thin. very much like how i imagined her! (a lot of other artists somehow manage to make her look a bit otherworldly, and not in a good way lol). she looks her age, too. the only thing that concerns me is that fleur looks really stiff in this picture, and i always imagined her to be careless and comfortable with turning on the charm.

Reviewer: SofiaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104145Chapter: 0
very good but, her body seems off proportioned to her head. but you drew her very well. i can see those veela like qualities comming out ::evil grin:: very nice pose for a scarlet woman as well ;D

Reviewer: Hampster TreeDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103986Chapter: 0
Once again, the robes are parfait. And so is her hair. and the detail! Lovely. You always get the posture really nice. Her eyes are a bit far a part and the nose is kinda flat on the top, but I love her expression. Nice pouty lips. Good job!

Reviewer: kristyDate: 2004-10-09
Reviewid: 100875Chapter: 0
this is a really good picture. i cant draw or paint or anything at all and i dont get how people can draw this well. i am so jealous. The artist who drew this is really talented.

Reviewer: MonkeyDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99732Chapter: 0
Could you do one in color? That would make it even more real.

Reviewer: Samantha K.Date: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99373Chapter: 0
This picture ('They don't make them like that at Hogwarts') is beautiful . You are an exellent artist , and I wish I could draw like you !

Reviewer: justine epseinDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99121Chapter: 0
this rox!

Reviewer: ShaboingDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98632Chapter: 0
Awesome picture! You're a great artist! Keep drawing- and writing too! SHABOING!!!!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98345Chapter: 0
Hey, love this pic! Actually, I love all your stuff. Keep on going!

Reviewer: terryDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98329Chapter: 0
It's very pretty. Fleur looks like she's ready or waiting for someone that she longed for all her life.

Reviewer: JessDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98259Chapter: 0
This is a very good drawing it's just how I imagined she would look like!Well done

Reviewer: joe6991Date: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98234Chapter: 0
Well I like this one. Pretty much exactly how I thought Fleur would look from the description given in Goblet of Fire, if not a little taller.

It is very well drawn and I think it's the hair that makes this sketch... real. The shading on the skin just where her foot touches her leg and the robe ends is remarkably well done. As is the attention to detail for the feet and hair.

But overall it is the hair that gives this drawing its flare. Very, very well drawn and real.

Honestly, this is one of the best artistic views of Fleur I've ever seen. It is elegant and stylish and she appears proud, which I think is very characteristic.

I like it,

joe6991

Reviewer: alecatqDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98032Chapter: 0
Wow! This is beautiful.
I love how you can tell she is on a stool with her foot propped on the rung of it and her hands are holding the seat of it. The feet are spot on, too.
Her robes appear a bit too long, but with a pair of shoes on they might fit properly.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97880Chapter: 0
I think this is very good...but is she floating?

Reviewer: kimberly templeDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97843Chapter: 0
this is very pretty, very well drawn!

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97342Chapter: 0
This is a great rendition of Fleur! My only criticism is that one eye seems a bit too much bigger than the other. I love the way the dress falls.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96976Chapter: 0
i don't usually like pictures of fleur, but i love this one! i'm wondering if it was after Harry saved Gabrielle from the lake - she seems puzzled or surprised or something. gorgeous shading, and i *really* like the robe.

i thought maybe her... assets... were a bit low down on her chest, but looking back up now, i think considering how long her torso is, it mighta looked wierd if they were much higher. lol, do you reckon they have bras in the wizarding world, or some kind of spell? :P (off on a tangent a bit there)

i noticed you've been drawing lots of people with bare feet lately (nice touch, makes the picture more casual i think) - did you just learn how to perfect the drawing of feet, or are you in a summery mood? (well drawn feet by the way - i don't know how you do it!)

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96952Chapter: 0
Fair warning. . . this is the 4th time I have reviewed you today. You're going to be bloody well sick of me soon. *grin*

The thing that strikes me most about this picture is her feet. Yes, I know, but they are so very well done. I love how she has her toes slightly pointed, with her other foot just barely peeking out from under her robes and resting on her calf. It's such a small detail (which I gush about in all your pictures, at GREAT length I have noticed) but it really is lovely.

Her posture in this is very striking, somewhat aloof and yet somewhat come-hither-ish. (is that even a word?) The drape on her robes and her hair is also absolutely stunning. It's no wonder Ron went nuts for this girl.

One eye seems slightly off, but I think it's more noticable because the rest of her face is simply impeccable. I love the slight pout you have given her lips. It's just great.

Okay, I promise I'll stop now. These are simply beautiful!

Reviewer: CelticFayDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96942Chapter: 0
Wow! That's really good! I can't get my people's proportions correct...heads are too big or bodies are too big!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96930Chapter: 0
Very lovely - what elegance and style! What a pose! A perfect expression for her - haughty and proud, but not too much so; you can tell that there's a heart somewhere. This is one of the nicest interpretations of Fleur that I've come across, definitely, although I think that she looks a bit too old to be a schoolgirl. Her eyes look a bit awkward; is one of them larger than the other?
Wonderful job, and I hope you keep it up.
:-)

Reviewer: ccbchunksDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96833Chapter: 0
Yessssss!!! now THis is more like what i would expect fleur to look like. I like the somewhat seductive/provocative pose while her (dignity) grace and fleur-i-ness is still upheld. Nice.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96788Chapter: 0
Very nice drawing. Good work!

Reviewer: Godrics HollowDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96768Chapter: 0
oooh, quite seductive! Nice Frock and lovely shading once again!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96749Chapter: 0
Wow, that's Amazing!!! I wish I could draw that well. that's wonderful, U always seem to out-do yourself everytime. I think you you are my favorite artist on this site (no offnsive to everyone else, yu all wonderful) You work just mezmorizes me. I ove it!!
Keep it up,
Karri.
oh, ps. I know you must here this a lot, but can you put me in a pic please?!?!! I don't care how you mke me look, as long as it's supposed to be me. I'd really love it. It'd be an honor! Please?!?!?!? I love your work and it'd mean soooooo much to me.
-Karri-

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96733Chapter: 0
Very coquettish. She looks beautiful in a haughty, teasing kind of way. I really like the way you draw their clothing. Very wizard-y.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --