The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Arthur and Molly
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150243Chapter: 0
I always said they were the best couple in Harry Potter.

~Jack(ie)

Reviewer: CarmaDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128790Chapter: 0
there too old

Reviewer: r+hr+tl!!!Date: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128656Chapter: 0
perfect!!!!!!! I so love this drawing its almost exactly how i picture them!!!

Reviewer: witch@heartDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 106009Chapter: 0
How strange... That wasn't how I pictured them at all, but when I saw them I had a sudden shock of recognition. They really are the Weaselys. Excellent job.

Reviewer: kikiDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104859Chapter: 0
that is such a sweet picture, it makes me smile, and yes, it very weasleyish!

Reviewer: nikaleeDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103740Chapter: 0
I have to say, that picture made me smile. They look so....Weasleyish!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99301Chapter: 0
This is a great picture! With very few changes, this is just how I picture Arthur and Molly. I wish I had your skill with the arts..Do more please!

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99097Chapter: 0
Nundu, you absolutely amaze me. This is another beautiful picture! Arthur, in particular, is wonderfully done, from the details of his collar (which is great, especially the curve you've given to the shirt collar under the sweater) to his glasses, to the slightly receeding hair line. Oh, and the hollows in his neck are amazingly lifelike.

Molly is well done, but the lower half of her face seems to almost be lost in her neck. Maybe if you shaded the jawline a bit more? Her hair is wonderful, and great for Molly. Feminine, but no-nonsense. And of course, there are the eyes that I rave about in every picture you do. :-)

I do agree with Minoukatze about the shading on portions of the picture. I think you did Arthur's face remarkably well, and I love how you made the arm closer to Molly's head slightly darker, to indicate the shadow, but some of your lovely details are lost. I can barely see the hands of the two of them, and I think it's a shame not to be able to see the work you put into them.

Great, realistic pose you have them in as well. You can definitely see the warmth and affection they have for each other in this picture, how they rely and depend on one another. Absolutely fantastic.

Wonderful work, yet again!

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98879Chapter: 0
There is nothing wrong with the eyebrows at all.

I think this is an absolutely beautiful picture, very lifelike and in a very loving pose. It suits the characters well, not only in their appearance, but in the pose and the attitude to each other they show.

Beautiful work.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98818Chapter: 0
What a sweet picture! My critique- you need to work on shading a bit more, make it a little darker. Perhaps it's the scanning, but it's so light their hands are about to fade away (and those are very well-drawn hands, so we don't want that to happen:). Otherwise- lovely and touching.

Reviewer: izzieDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98786Chapter: 0
its so sweet

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98782Chapter: 0
I like your Arthur much better than the actor who plays Mr. Weasley in the movies. He seems truer to the description in canon and I can easily see him doling out advice to his seven children.

I love how you show both Molly's and Arthur's hands so prominently. You have a gift for drawing such an expressive body part and your pose shows how much these two love each other.

Thank you for sharing this special moment with your viewers.

Reviewer: EchoDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98754Chapter: 0
I like the hands. They look very realistic.

-Echo

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98722Chapter: 0
Wow! Mrs. Weasley looks quite like Laura Bush, though. Not that Laura Bush isn't a great first lady, but anyways...
Arthur is pretty good, except that I never imagined his face so complicated, and intense. Interesting, but I imagined him more fun.
*Katie*

Reviewer: BryttaniahDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98681Chapter: 0
I fully agree with Rhiannon. Arthur just SCREAMES "Hi! Nyaaaaa! I work at the Goodwill! Nyaaaaaarrr!" And as for Molly, you really need to work on your symmetry. I hope you don't do your own eyebrows.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98664Chapter: 0
I always pictured Molly with longer hair, but *sigh* Arthur is EXACTLY

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98663Chapter: 0
Another wonderful sketch! I like this one a lot, because I think that it's kind of cute - they look like they belong together in this picture. Keep it up!

~Caitlin

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98612Chapter: 0
Wonderful drawing! I could never dream of drawing as well as you do! Molly and Arthur do look a little old though...

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98573Chapter: 0
That's cute :) Quite realistic too :) One can clearly see how much they love each other!

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98571Chapter: 0
very nice, love all your other work, by the way, but I'd always imagined Molly with curly hair...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --