The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Luna
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150238Chapter: 0
WOW-it's really Luna!!!

~Jack(ie)

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2006-05-14
Reviewid: 142798Chapter: 0
I`m so glad someone`s doing luna for something.
It seems no one likes luna.
Well, I do.
I think she rocks!
(You`re so right with the barefoot thing...So incredibly right.)

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142303Chapter: 0
Awesome Luna picture! You got the wonderment down brilliantly, especially in the eyes. Excellent pose. Just really, really good.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2005-12-04
Reviewid: 136757Chapter: 0
I love this picture. I like your work very much and I've been wanting to see a picture of Luna, so I'm very happy. Your shading is fabulous as always. Her face and right hand are great. The left foot seems posed a little weird and her left pinky's a bit funky, but it's still great. She seems very in character. Her expression is great, and I can totally see her going barefoot, like myself. Very, very well done.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134894Chapter: 0
she looks a bit like a barbie doll there, i just had to tell you that :)

Reviewer: Peace'nLoveDate: 2005-10-12
Reviewid: 134353Chapter: 0
I love this piece! It's my favorite of your collection here. Luna's one of my favorite characters and to see her depicted in such a "Luna-esque" state as this is awesome!

Reviewer: MeliDate: 2005-10-08
Reviewid: 133996Chapter: 0
She looks real like I thought she would look like

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125021Chapter: 0
I really like this. Of course she's barefoot. I like the hem of her robes, too.

Reviewer: plinkoDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121327Chapter: 0
wow, thats just as i imagined her......ur very talented...i love the expresion, and the feet!! lol

((plinko))

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117313Chapter: 0
Her head is to small...

Reviewer: BeverlyDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117034Chapter: 0
This is a beautiful picture of Luna. I think you've done a wonderful job of portraying her beauty, because I believe she does have a lovely understated beauty of her.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113621Chapter: 0
What a perfect Luna! She's sitting so much how I like to sit a lot of the time.... she's so much like me!! XD ;) :D :)

Reviewer: VinayaDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110218Chapter: 0
She's soo beautiful.Adn she has that look as if she was having a sweet dream.And it reaches her eyes too.And the bare feet just suits her.Do u know a majority of the Indians(like myself) Go barefoot in their house and backyard.and some others who live in villages go barefoot even throught their lives How about that???//

Reviewer: Lily FlowerDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109211Chapter: 0
she looks like my friend Emily who has very large eyes also. and being bear foot does seem very luna.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106094Chapter: 0
Really like it. She looks so dreamy. i always pictured her with brown hair even though J.K Rowling says she has blonde. Oh well. GREAT WORK.

Reviewer: jenniferDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104804Chapter: 0
yup, definitely a very luna-like expression! she's very pretty, too! my only concern is that she looks very, very grown up.. perhaps a little too old? very nice, overall. :-)

Reviewer: carrieDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104064Chapter: 0
omg! wowzers, yr artwork should be in a museum. it doesn't have that cheap cartoon quality (which i still love, don't gte me wrong, i just think it doesn't look real), but instead it has this amazing real look to it! good job

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103660Chapter: 0
Yeah! She looks PERFECT! I can just image all the other Ravenclaws, "HEY! What's the holdup?!" "Did those stairs vanish again? Tell them that the stairs are really there, they're just invisible!" "No, it's Loony." "What now?!" "She forgot if she was going upstairs or down." "AGAIN?!" "Afraid so." "Well, tell her she's going UP!"

Reviewer: TamsinDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103185Chapter: 0
luna is my fave character, good job, keep it up

Reviewer: Drama_QueenDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103119Chapter: 0
Love it-but looks more a Ginny!

Reviewer: Kala PhoenixDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103110Chapter: 0
Lovely shading and expression on this picture. Her face reminds me a bit of Anne Heche, an actress. And bare feet! *giggles* They are awfully comfortable.

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103043Chapter: 0
this this beautiful! i love luna, and this is outstanding! WOW! i wish i could draw like that! i love her simple dress and her bare feet, it seems to fit her perfectly! wonderful job!

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2004-10-31
Reviewid: 103022Chapter: 0
Oh my god. She's so pretty. but I think that she looks a little too normal in the drawing. It's amazing though i just love it. and I agree totally that it's a very Luna thing to do to be barefoot...being barefoot in more interesting anyway and more free...I am a barefoot person myself. anywho good job and the hands and the feet! omg I love them. you are an amazing artist.

Reviewer: KeatsDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102436Chapter: 0
Ooh! I love this picture. The hair, the eyes, the pose. They all seem so very Luna-ish.

Also, I don't mind the girls with bare feet. :D

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-10-25
Reviewid: 102375Chapter: 0
As always Nundu, u amaze me. This is wonderful. I'm so mezmorized by ur work. It's beautiful. Keep it up
Luv
Karri

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102261Chapter: 0
I like this very much. Luna has an appropriately dreamy look in her eyes. She does look a little old, but not too old. I particularly like the way you have her robe fall and are able to draw the folds and shadows, and her hair and eyes, which are very detailed and realsitic.

Great work!

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102150Chapter: 0
oh she's so pretty! she does look very luna, especially the eyes :)

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102034Chapter: 0
Very pretty!

Reviewer: Hwkngrl412Date: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102033Chapter: 0
This is a very excellent picture! It's the first out of many I've seen that doesn't make her look crazy and possesed (people take the big blue eyes thing a wee bit too seriously.) Nice!

Reviewer: BeauDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 102011Chapter: 0
I just realized something else (yes I was looking at it again because I like it a lot!) Her elbow is a little too pointy, it's not very realistic. Oh and I have a question, did you have a program on a computer or did you just draw it on paper and then put it into the computer? And if you put into the comp, how?

Reviewer: BeauDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 102010Chapter: 0
This is an awesome picture. Your shading on the dress is great. The thing that I would encourage you on is the hair. It's a bit messy with your pencil strokes. The pinkey on her left hand looks a little snake-like. Don't get me wrong, it's really good! You have a really great talent!

Reviewer: asteraceaeDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101986Chapter: 0
This is GREAT!!! I believe she is real. You have an incredible talent. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101940Chapter: 0
Merry, I appreciate your faithful reviews, so I had to respond. My model for this picture is a thirteen year old girl. And as to "what's with the black dress?" Luna is wearing her school uniform, which is, according to the list in PS is "plain, black work robe"

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101926Chapter: 0
Ok. I REALLY love the art-but Luna is like-14. Not 20! And what
's with the black dress?

~Merry

Reviewer: Maggie DuboisDate: 2004-10-18
Reviewid: 101713Chapter: 0
This is very good but I feel you made her a little to pretty and her eyes not big enough. She just doesn't look like a weirdo.

Reviewer: akaDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101619Chapter: 0
hey, you're good!!!! don't i wish i could draw like that!!! where did you learn to draw???

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101559Chapter: 0
I don't mind her being barefoot (as long as it's the dorm, of course). I think it adds a very nice touch.
She is so pretty here. The tilt of her head, the expression, and her whole posture, is just very delicate, whimsical, and totally Luna. I would guess from this picture that her age is about sixteen-seventeen. My only suggestion would be that the outfit's a little plain. It's very, very pretty.
~Q

Reviewer: Frankie B.Date: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101544Chapter: 0
Oh, Nundu. You've outdone yourself this time. She is absolutely gorgeous. If anything, I'd say she's almost too pretty. *lol*

You always tackle these hard-as-heck-to-draw poses and make them look easy. Her feet are wonderful, and I agree it's a very Luna-like thing to be wandering barefoot. The pinky on the hand next to her face looks bent at an akward angle, but it's easy to ignore when you see her face.

Her face is just. . . beautiful. Wow. Her mouth has just enough curve to it, the planes you've highlighted are great, and her nose is one of the best I've ever seen from you. The shape and proportion of it is just fantastic. (yes, I know. I never thought I would gush about a nose either, but hey. See what you do to me?)

The folds of her robes are wonderful, as is her hair, but I still can't get over her face. Gorgeous, gorgeous work, dear.

Reviewer: Star GazerDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101516Chapter: 0
I love it! Luna is one of my favorite characters b/c she reminds me a bit of me...eccentric and not making much sense to anyone else but herself! This captures her beautifully!

Reviewer: MonkeyDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101505Chapter: 0
Yes, thtat is Luna. That's how I've pictured her. Awesome picture. Me like. A lot.

Reviewer: phoabeDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101491Chapter: 0
Lovely! I like it alot, but i also think that she looks a bit like Phoebe from Friends here, but it's a great picture anyway

Reviewer: namelessDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101480Chapter: 0
Aw, thats wonderful and so dreamy and so very Luna! Your use of shading is very effective especially on her face, and I like the hair.
I can totally see Luna wandering around the common room in bare feet *giggles at mental image*. Her left foot seems a bit odd, maybe its just the forshortening (that is HARD to do!). Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101466Chapter: 0
This is a good pic

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101459Chapter: 0
Aww, I love this. It's got the dreamy, happy side of Luna that I love. She's always been quite pretty in my head, but sort of oddly pretty, so that nobody ever looks twice at her. This picture puts that through perfectly. :D

Beautiful job :)

Reviewer: Pineapple QueenDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101457Chapter: 0
*is in awe*

An absolutely beautiful picture of Luna! You've captured her expression perfectly...I don't know what to say!

-PQ

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101447Chapter: 0
Wow! We've never been huge Luna fans, but this is fantastic. She looks dreamy and free-spirited, and the bare feet are a great little Bohemian touch. Cheers!

Reviewer: madoldmrsfiggDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101435Chapter: 0
This is lovely - yes, barefoot does sound like Luna :)
I love the soft texture you've used - her melanconic eyes really suit the character, the shading of the robes is really gentle. Wonderful!

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101417Chapter: 0
That's nice, she looks all dreamy :) Btw, a suggestion: when you scan the pic, you could try and remove the smudges around the characters. Then the art would look more elegant. I think even Microsoft Paint is good enough for removing the smudges, but you can use any photo editing programme.

Reviewer: Leaves of AutumnDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101394Chapter: 0
wow! i'm speechless..i love her eyes, they are amazing... they look quite luna-ish... large and wondering...she looks simple, in an elegant way, but at the same time amazingly complex because it's almost like the viewer can see what she's thinking... i like this a lot, it's wonderful...

i'm trying to find something to give criticism about...

well her left hand, the one by her face... i think the line of her pinky goes down a bit too far, giving the impression her finger can bend in an unusual way...

her left foot, the one below the stair she's sitting on... on the left side, the right as the viewer is looking at the drawing, seems a little tiny bit too far to the right... judging from the other foot, her foot should be just a little more slender, or else shaded a bit more on the side because maybe i'm looking at the angle of her foot in the wrong way...


luna is awesome, and i love the idea behind it, it does seem luna-ish

~Leaves of Autumn

Reviewer: emmaDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101393Chapter: 0
Her expession is perfect, daydreaming!
I love her hair too!

Reviewer: Drama_QueenDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101391Chapter: 0
Oh, I really love this! It's actually a picture where Luna's not a hideous and a horrible looking creature. I get so annoyed that everyone portrays Luna as being terribly ugly. You've done a wonderful job-I hope to see much, much more from you!

Reviewer: Amy DoneganDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101382Chapter: 0
I really like this. She seems older than in OOTP, and she's missing the wand behind the ear, but she's perfectly Luna, especially the bare feet!

Reviewer: jDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101355Chapter: 0
perfect

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101344Chapter: 0
Wow, that's a truly beautitful picture of Luna. I especially like the way her eyes look - and the posture really shows her characteristics. Great job!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101341Chapter: 0
This is great, it's just so *Luna*! I love that far-away look in her eyes.

Reviewer: serenaDate: 2004-10-13
Reviewid: 101340Chapter: 0
she's very pretty! I really like the moment you've captured

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --