The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny
Review(s): 25

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138173Chapter: 0
You might think I'm weird, but I lurve her jeans and hair. And shirt, how it shows off a tiny bit of her belly. It seems like a very 14-year-old thing to do. Her nose is a bit off but, hey, nothing is perfect, right?

Reviewer: MarenaDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128813Chapter: 0
Ah. This is exactly how I picture Ginny. HOW ON EARTH DO YOU DO IT??? *glances at various drawings I've done*

Reviewer: Frankie BDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108978Chapter: 0
Yes, I know, I have been remiss in reviewing your lovely work. Mea culpa, mea culpa, mea maxima culpa.

I loved this when you sent it to me earlier, and I still love it. Her expression is great, and I love the spattering of freckles you've given her across her nose. I know this is going to sound odd, but her left eye, her elbows and the bit of stomach poking out from her shirt are very, very well done.

Again, I have to commend you on these impossible poses you throw people into. I don't know how you do it, Nundu, but I am exceedingly grateful you can. :-D

Reviewer: Dennis AdkinsDate: 2004-12-16
Reviewid: 107920Chapter: 0
I have to say that my first impression was that I didn't like this one for some reason...it just didn't say Ginny to me...however the more I look at it the more I see the elements that Rowling describes and the fandom have come to expect of Ginny's appearance...she has the "bright" eyes that really leap out at you...plus she has the slender, slight build that many have come to expect...you can't tell much about her height and whether she is petite since there is no frame of reference...but all in all it seems a credible image of Ginny.

Reviewer: MajorDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105614Chapter: 0
Hi~ Its good in the body part, great shading to the whole picture. I just feel her pose is very unnatural. Maybe next time use a more open and relaxed pose. Otherwise good!

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104803Chapter: 0
very pretty. not sure if i look the positioning of her hand.. looks a bit awkward. other than that, great detail!

Reviewer: ThePurplePlatypus'sRuleTheSchool's (Annynomous)Date: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104206Chapter: 0
Coolio! I could never draw THAT good... or as good as any of the other artists in fact!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104186Chapter: 0
Ewww! Not at all like ginny!

Reviewer: carrieDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104063Chapter: 0
wow! it looks so real! the jeans are AMAZING, but the ehad is a little small. otehr than that, keep up the execllent work! i'm a fan of yrs, def.!!!

Reviewer: hamDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103708Chapter: 0
wat????

Reviewer: MorganDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103699Chapter: 0
I liked it, especially the expression on her face, but I do think that her head was a bit too small.

Reviewer: meiDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103347Chapter: 0
i luv ur drawings! hope to c more

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102932Chapter: 0
Oh, this is great! She's in such a lovely pose- its very natural and open. I like her hair and her freckles alot. However, my one suggestion would be to make her eyes just a hint closer together.

Overall awesome picture- could you do it in color?

Liz

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102775Chapter: 0
You have a tremendous amount of talent. I love the openness of Ginny's expression and her posture. Your drawings are very natural.

Reviewer: LoonyLunaDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102730Chapter: 0
It's very good except that her eyes are too big and she's too skinny...other than that though, very nice!

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102619Chapter: 0
Wow. That's amazing. Did I tell u how much I envy ur talent? lol ^^ It's awesome!
Karri

Reviewer: BeauDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102584Chapter: 0
very nice! Great job on the pants! Her eyes a little too far apart though. Also, her neck feels just a little too thick. Her left hand doesn't seem quite full enough - it looks a bit too scrawny and flat. Other than that, awesome-pawsom job! :)

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102566Chapter: 0
her nose is quite a bit off, and eyes are really big (or it could be the fact that they are so far apart that makes them look big), also the head is awfully small for the body, but the shading is wonderful.

Reviewer: lanilovegoodDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102488Chapter: 0
I like thes pic a lot. This is how I imagind Ginny

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102483Chapter: 0
Overall, this is a nice portrait. However, since I look at hands so much I tend to study the hands in portraits and the one on Ginny's right shoulder seems out of proportion and not very natural. Criticisms aside, you've made Ginny look fresh and ready to grab her broom to go haring after Ron and Harry.

Reviewer: smallsDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102466Chapter: 0
I likr it though the back of her head could have some more added to it (it just makes her hair look a bit flat, thats all) She reminds me of Winny from 'The Wonder Years'

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102428Chapter: 0
..... she's barefoot, isnt she? :P

i love the eyes, and the detatil on the jeans is really great! nicely done

Reviewer: BrytningDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102421Chapter: 0
I see very few pictures that I think really look like Ginny, but congrats! This is one of them. I love this!

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102402Chapter: 0
Wow... your picture of Ginny looks really awesome. I especially like the way her hair and eyes look, although her upper lip is at a rather odd angle.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102388Chapter: 0
Very pretty drawing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --