The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fleur at the Ball
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143753Chapter: 0
Actually I think it's very good. Her face is just perfect, so Fleur.

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2005-12-29
Reviewid: 137779Chapter: 0
looks more like narcisa

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137577Chapter: 0
Anime Fleur = love. I absolutely adore it! I hope to see more art from you in the future!

Best wishes
bennedetto

Reviewer: Kitty KateDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117063Chapter: 0
Hey, your a really good drawer. Please draw more! I love the her dress goes out at the bottom. Cool!
~Kitty Kate

Reviewer: toastDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104819Chapter: 0
i dont know anime well but i do draw manga and thats pretty good!!!

Reviewer: ThePurplePlatypus'sRuleTheSchool's (Annynomous)Date: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104203Chapter: 0
I can never get proportions right...anyways it looks like a cross between some Manga and some...I have no clue. Good anyways

Reviewer: Loony Luna fanDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104109Chapter: 0
shes perfect!!!! i love the off-the-shoulder dress!!!! she looks like a grumpy sort of person which is brill cos in the books shes always complaining, so WELL DONE!!!!!!

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104097Chapter: 0
Pretty good. I would suggest work on the mouth. Her legs should've been longer. That was my opinion but it was very good! I also noticed that part of the arms is kind of well, too ruler straight. A lot of people do sharp edges and straight lines, though it's obvious you tried to make it not like that. Good job but I suggest add more curve and get rid of the narrowness. Keep up the good work and may my advice help :D

Reviewer: Star Eyed UnicornDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102781Chapter: 0
Hmm...The body it's fine. It's the face that ruins things a bit. Try to draw it again! I know how it feels to actually get something right in a painting but something else ruins it or sets it off. Do it again, until it feels perfect and nice to YOU. To NO one else, just you. Only then the drawing it's finished.*wink*

---{-@*Star Eyed Unicorn*@-}---

Reviewer: AliceDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102724Chapter: 0
Nice picture I like the body skech its all nice try working a bit harder on the face!

Reviewer: SunnyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102590Chapter: 0
It indeed is not the greatest, but excellent effort there. I really like the dress, though! But her hands are a bit too small and her face isn't exactly the most enchanting one. Well, you can't expect much. I'll probably give it a 3/5. Keep up the work.

Reviewer: BeauDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102588Chapter: 0
I can definately tell that you are a budding artist and you have a lot of potential. let me just go over briefly what I see. The hair is starting to look good, but it is too much like a cape instead of having individual strands. The eye on the right (facing us) is too far away from the other eye, and feels overwhelming in size compared to the rest of the face. The lips are at an odd angle, pointing downward at one end and upward at the other. The arms seem a bit to long for the body, and the hands are much too small. Try to spread the fingers out so that they don't look so glued together (barby-ish). The last thing I have to say is that the looker (me) feels imbalanced because Fleur is leaning in an odd direction. So basically, almost everything here is about proportion. But like I said, I can definately see some growing talent there. Keep it up! :)

Reviewer: claireDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102562Chapter: 0
the only thing i have to say apart from i like this pic is her collar bone should be more of a shadow rather than a line

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102491Chapter: 0
It's a nice picture, but judging by her expression it could well be Narcissa Malfoy

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102451Chapter: 0
omg i LOVE that little cape! it's EXACTLY what i wanted for my formal, only i couldnt think how to do it but as a choker - awww, i want one!

i like your fleur, apart from her nose and mouth - i just dont think they fit with the softness of the rest of the drawing. the shading on her hair is well done. such gorgeous curves on the body, and the dress looks great..

oooooh lol i just went up and looked again, and that's actually hair and not a cape, right? (lol im seeing what i want to see) yay loooong hair. or a cape. :P

Reviewer: AugustaDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102439Chapter: 0
what are you talking about i think it looks really good, its just hard to see the details of her face is the problem

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --