The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Portrait of Ginny
Review(s): 35

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150237Chapter: 0
Striking! Breath taking (litterally)!Harry really does have a reason to like her. ;) (I'm runny out of complements to give you as I go down the list if pics)

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-09-08
Reviewid: 145252Chapter: 0
How many times am I going to repeate myself, I have no clue....but once again, THIS IS AMAZING!!!

I'm dreadfully jelous

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136722Chapter: 0
She's so pretty! I really like this drawing of Ginny. Her eyes and mouth are especially realistic.

Reviewer: DarinaDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131545Chapter: 0
She's so beautiful! I love this picture, it's perfect, the freckles, the eyes...you're an excellent artist!

Reviewer: KSDate: 2005-05-31
Reviewid: 123123Chapter: 0
*gasp*...wow....

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122937Chapter: 0
It's a great drawing. I think that is exactly how Ginny should look. I've seen a bunch of others, but nothing compares to this one!

Reviewer: dagenDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113910Chapter: 0
perfect.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109402Chapter: 0
She is so pretty.

Reviewer: Frankie BDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108979Chapter: 0
My only complaint about this is that with the shading, her hair looks lighter than I would think it would be. Other than that. . .wow. Very natural, soft and flowing lines really accentuate her features. I love the shading around her cheeks and nose, hinting at that "healthy glow" every girl looks for. The eyes are beautifully done and amazingly life like, even showing that glint in the pupil so many artists miss. Fabulous, but I'd expect nothing less. :-)

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106117Chapter: 0
really good, but she doesn't have nearly enough freckles, and her nose faintly resembles an upside-down stalk o' broccoli. I really like her eyes, though and otherwise it really looks like Ginny :)

Reviewer: QDate: 2004-11-21
Reviewid: 105428Chapter: 0
This is a very pretty picture. Her face has been drawn very nicely, and the soft hair is a perfect frame. The feeling I get is delicate, but full of anticipation. Really nice.
~Q

Reviewer: Silly DuckieDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105373Chapter: 0
Great drawing. But definatly NOT Ginny. The drawing looks like some one older, and I always imaged Ginny with curly hair. But still great drawing. You could have a career if you fallow through. I have a friend whos dad started drawing young and now he is really well known. I've even been in some of his work.

Great going,
SILLY DUCKIE ;)

Reviewer: Jenna-BirdDate: 2004-11-18
Reviewid: 105186Chapter: 0
I love it! She's such cool beans! Good job!

Reviewer: love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Date: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104975Chapter: 0
is this you :)

Reviewer: JenniferDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104802Chapter: 0
she's so pretty!!!!! love the eyes, eyebrows, and lips.. they definitely stand out the most. i always imagined her hair being more vivid, so perhaps a bit more shading on the hair would work too. she looks so grown-up, a little too old perhaps? but definitely a very pretty ginny! i usually don't like some of the fanart i see.. sometimes the artists distort the features so that they turn out ugly, but you did a very good job with this one. :-)

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104599Chapter: 0
wow, this is amazing. i love it, it looks so much like the ginny i have in my mind. plz draw more

Reviewer: well wisherDate: 2004-11-12
Reviewid: 104588Chapter: 0
hi,

i dont usually like much of the fanart (for some reason no one imagines the charcters as i do) but i really wanted to take a minute to say how great your drawing of Ginny is.......I've had a bit of trouble picturing the New and Improved grown up Ginny who seems to have blossomed of late, but you perfectly capture a girl whos just moving into adulthood, with the perfect expressions etc.
Thanx, i now have a face to go with the name! (i especially like how U've done her eyes)

Reviewer: BeauDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104207Chapter: 0
Excellent job with proportions and style! I love how you've done the lips and the eyes/eyebrows. You can tell the attitude of the character by how you've set the lips and eyes on the face. I would suggest making the nose less defined going up, it kinda looks like she has a straight nose. Give is some slight curves and easy on the shading. Other than that, gReAt PoRtRaIt!

Reviewer: potterholicDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104193Chapter: 0
Cool. Nice shading with her cheeks. Her nostrils were too lightly shaded though. But overall, great job!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104187Chapter: 0
Thats really good! Not exacty like ginny though. . .

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104116Chapter: 0
Wow! Ever so pretty.... Great drawing, she looks amazing, almost as if it is a picture. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Loony Luna fanDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104106Chapter: 0
WOW!!!!!! its so...brill!!!!!!! i wish i could draw like that.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104048Chapter: 0
Oooh, very pretty! The eyes are particularly expressive, and I like the sprinkling of freckles across her nose. :)

Reviewer: IncognitoDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103997Chapter: 0
perdy

Reviewer: BrookeDate: 2004-11-08
Reviewid: 103872Chapter: 0
I like it. My only request would be for more freckles!

Reviewer: yelsaewnorDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103846Chapter: 0
wonderful eyes and mouth. shading around the nose and under the mouth could be darker.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103832Chapter: 0
i love it. she looks just right. i really love the eyes, you've made them seem so bright, so real, it's like she's actually looking out of the monitor at me! her mouth is just exquisite. and her whippy little fringe is just too cute! this is a great Ginny, Nundu, thanks!

Reviewer: MadelineDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103804Chapter: 0
Wow, this absolutely fantastic. I adore the shading and shape of her lips, and her eyes are divine, including the lids and all. You have great promise as an artist.

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103786Chapter: 0
She's really pretty, especially her eyes. Perhaps her upper lip is a bit too thin compared to her lower one, but... I like it :) Her hair could have used a little more shading, though...

Reviewer: FireflashDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103780Chapter: 0
Oooh, very pretty!

Reviewer: LillieDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103768Chapter: 0
Wow, I's exactly how I imagined her!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103764Chapter: 0
Oooo! I like this... her eyes are fabulous. So is her mouth - looks quite a lot like Ginny! Nicely done!

Reviewer: Skittle-LoverDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103721Chapter: 0
Wow! This portrait is so good. It really blew me away. I've never seen a person who can draw portraits that well. Alot better than anything i could have done!

Reviewer: GinDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103680Chapter: 0
Oh YES, there is Ginny. The closest to my mental picture that I have ever seen. Bravo! Nice subtle shading, and I love her eyes. Is the model a redhead?

Reviewer: KarriDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103676Chapter: 0
Nundu, this is as usual awesome!!! I love your work. I hope u didn't forget about me.
Luv
Karri

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --