The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Awkward
Review(s): 32

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148722Chapter: 0
Haha! That's just how Ron would have looked, Hermione;s facial expression is also very well drawn. I love how abstract this is. I like your style very much.

Reviewer: MoeyDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148690Chapter: 0
:D Yay! So sweet. I love your coloring.

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-11-19
Reviewid: 146230Chapter: 0
I like this. The body language is perfect.

Reviewer: PaigeDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130414Chapter: 0
thats a great picture so far its my favorite!

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129954Chapter: 0
you have a very wide variety of drawing techniques. this was no exeption, it's a stunning piece, you drew the characters perfectly. and i love hermione's hair! drawn well.

Reviewer: StelaDate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122669Chapter: 0
Awwwww...

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110774Chapter: 0
HOW SWEET!!!
i love it
i am a devoted Ron-Hermione shipper
thanks, this made my day!!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110169Chapter: 0
Wow. Awsome pic! Love the look on Rons face!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109803Chapter: 0
I wish I could give a more coherant review, but I simply love your style; it's unlike any other fan art I've seen. Hermione is dead-on, and Ron looks like every teenage boy I've ever met who is uncomfortable. ;) I don't see the wrinkle!

Awesome,
~TPR

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109792Chapter: 0
Oh, so sweet! Great picture! I love your style. And I love Ron's embarrased look. Continue to post your artwork here!

Reviewer: Antonia EastDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109474Chapter: 0
I love this picture. The drawing looks so free, or something. I love the pose. Ron's face is...fantastic, and Hermione's position is lovely. I really really like this.

Reviewer: KablinkaszDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109459Chapter: 0
This is from the third book, right? Haha, it's funny. :)

Reviewer: MadoldmrsfiggDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109453Chapter: 0
Oh, this really made me smile! Lovely, really funny, too. You've got a really charismatic style - I love the angle you drew this at, with Hermione standing on her tip-toes, it really looks like she's flung herself at him with Ron caught unawares!

I love your interpretation, though personally I didn't imagine Ron to be *this* awkward of the situation - it is from PoA, right? - I imagined him to still be trying to offer comfort, here he looks like he wants to run away... but that's my view, and you really illustrate yours well. Brilliant!

Reviewer: ChelsDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109440Chapter: 0
It's so cute! Exactly as I imagined it! :D

Reviewer: passerbyDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109319Chapter: 0
Awesome. I like their shoes.

Reviewer: Miss Stephanie D.Date: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109317Chapter: 0
Poor Ron. Can he cringe any farther away?

Reviewer: jameyzDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109311Chapter: 0
It's so cute! I love your style and Ron's reaction! I can't wait to see more of your work.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109298Chapter: 0
This is great! You really captured the moment well. Ron's face is so adorably flushed and his hands are perfect. Awesome job!

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109202Chapter: 0
oh lord, this is AWESOME!!! :)

I LOVE it!!

~merry

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109029Chapter: 0
It's a cute pic, but with your artistic ability, you should try more realistic drawings!
Love Always,
Claire

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109016Chapter: 0
I ADORE this! Beautiful, Perfect, Well-Done, No Complaints Absolutly Spiffing!

A Very Giggly Rose

Reviewer: Frankie BDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108975Chapter: 0
I really like this pic as well. I like the spacial relationship you have between Hermione and Ron, showing how much taller he is than her, and also giving the impression (at least to me) that she almost ran over to him and buried herself in his arms. Great espression on Ron's face, and I honestly wouldn't have noticed the crease in the paper had you not mentioned it. :-D My favorite bit of this, though, is your use of color. The white background and Ron's white shirt really make the rest of the colors in the picture stand out.

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108891Chapter: 0
I LOVE it!

Reviewer: liadryDate: 2004-12-28
Reviewid: 108885Chapter: 0
hah! i luv this pic!!!

Reviewer: And the there were threeDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108833Chapter: 0
It's a silly one....but it's cute.

Reviewer: Mrs.WeasleyDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108807Chapter: 0
Aww very cute, I like this pic

Reviewer: Mingo CortezDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108766Chapter: 0
Aw! I love this! Your style and your use of color really make this picture stand out. Their posing is slight awkward-- but it's supposed to be, and I think it works quite well. Lovely job! I can't wait for you to post more!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108734Chapter: 0
perfect!...but Ron seems a little...*chooses words carefully* disgusted, rather than awkward and surprised...

Reviewer: KCNDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108710Chapter: 0
ummm.

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108699Chapter: 0
I LOVE the expression on Ron's face! Absolutely priceless! You can tell Hermione just threw herself there and Ron is positively flabbergasted! Excellent work, I love it!

Reviewer: : )Date: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108692Chapter: 0
hee!hee! i am in hysterics :)

Reviewer: toastDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108690Chapter: 0
HA! thats awesome!! i dont see the wrinkle though...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --