The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Divination
Review(s): 58

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148721Chapter: 0
Haha this is so great! I love your Trelawny! I also liked how others in the background are asleep. Seems very true to the moment. Great job!

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-12-27
Reviewid: 146622Chapter: 0
I positivley LOVE Trelawny in this!

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137969Chapter: 0
They look horrendusly old, and it's another cartoonified one again

Reviewer: VanishingShminkDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135127Chapter: 0
The funniest parts are Trelawney's bug-like eyes and Dean asleep with his head on the desk! Love it.

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132614Chapter: 0
I lurve this.

The colors are just AWESOME! Seriously.

But, one thing is, Harry almost looks like he has a bust, lmao.

Sorry. Just the one thing I notices.

-grins-

I love how Ron is done though.

Reviewer: XedraDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131389Chapter: 0
I love the colors and the bold lines!

Reviewer: ~~~A~~~Date: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130392Chapter: 0
This is nice! I love all the detail in the background! It does kind of look like Harry has boobs, but that's OK, I once gave Ron boobs...

Reviewer: Muavi-teriDate: 2005-08-16
Reviewid: 130091Chapter: 0
I love ron's expression and his hair is awesome... his hands aren't the best nd harry looks a little like he's got boobs, but everything else (Esp. trelawny and the colouring on her shawl!) is priceless!
Muavi-teri

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129953Chapter: 0
a very interesting style here! looks very good, very good drawing here. the tableclothes were good, so is the crystal ball. and i love harry and ron's expressions.

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119179Chapter: 0
Oh, this is so cool. But my very favourite element is Dean. Geez, I am very fond of that guy - not only here, but also in the books.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117136Chapter: 0
I love Trelawny in this picture (the eyes! lol). But she looks too mean. And Ron and Harry look too... well, manly. No offense to them. lol. Anyway, the coloring is fabulous and what style of drawing is this? It's so familiar... Old Disney, perhaps?

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116861Chapter: 0
Wow! This is really great! I love how everything looks so smoky and swirly. And Prof. Trelawney looks just like I pictured her, especially the eyes. I love the student (Dean?) asleep on the table.

Reviewer: tifDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111142Chapter: 0
wow so much detail! great pic!!!

Reviewer: Huffelpuff CabbagetheifDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111031Chapter: 0
very nice. you certainly captured the feeling of a really boring art class at normal schools... the 'bored stiff' type, the few 'attentive' students, and the 'jokers' no complaints about how you depicted the characters, either, except that i imagined madom trelawny as more mid-age than elderly. but the glasses... the rest of her is perfect. a little more practice on the hands, and you're golden! (p.s., i know a nice art site if you're interested... the tutorials helped me out a bunch. www.omu.kuiki.net you got talent! keep at it!)

Reviewer: siriDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110985Chapter: 0
it's sooo coool. ahhh I like the colors!!

Reviewer: Leaves of AutumnDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110856Chapter: 0
Ha ha ha! This totally made my day!
It rocks. THe faceplant is awesome, so are tralawny's eyes, huge, perfect. Her frown could look a little misty though. Yeah, Harry's goin' for the cross dressing appeal, eh?

Ron looks a bit scrunched, but it just makes it funnier...

I love the colours, and cheerful comic style.

-Leaves

Reviewer: Jessica R VanceDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110652Chapter: 0
I love your style! And extra points for Dean's *facetable* in the background!

Reviewer: mandaDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110428Chapter: 0
that picture is wierd but in a good way!

Reviewer: MaryAnne der EselDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110286Chapter: 0
Wow! What a neat picture! I really love your style; it's very creative and unique.

Reviewer: Chester159Date: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110262Chapter: 0
The colors in this are so awesome and everything just seems to really fit with the book with the atmosphere of it all.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109791Chapter: 0
Love the picture! Fantastic details and I love your style. Two things, though: (this one will probably be mentioned many times) the picture is too big! Hard to enjoy when you can't see it in whole, and b) Harry looks like he has a chest. I don't have my book on hand, so I don't think in this scene he has something hidden under his robe, so I'm not sure if it was on purpose or not. Pardon me if it was. I love the kids in the back who are bored! All in all, keep up the good work! This convinces me to look at your other artwork.

Reviewer: GoldfishDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109569Chapter: 0
omg, Trelawney looks hilarious! i love her glasses! i read some story somewhere with Hermione saying something about a divination teacher (besides Trelawney) needing gargantu-focals and I didn't even get it 'til i could understand that word! HA! this just made me remember it and i really like this pic!

Reviewer: BeauDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109560Chapter: 0
I can't help but think that Harry's chest is that of a girl.... Other than that excellent job! You've captured the scene very well, and Professor Trelawny is marvelous! (I love her bug-eyes!)

Reviewer: HekateDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109541Chapter: 0
Wow! Wonderful picture. I love the colors especially. The crystal balls are perfect and the expressions on everyone's faces are great, just as I pictured this class to look in the books. I love Trelawney the best because of her face and her clothing, which has awesome colors - perfectly fitting for her personality. Great job!

Reviewer: :DDate: 2005-01-02
Reviewid: 109531Chapter: 0
i really like the color in it;D

Reviewer: KablinkaszDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109457Chapter: 0
I love it!

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109449Chapter: 0
haha trelawney is great! ron's hands look a tad off though, but i love how it's all colorful :D

Reviewer: ThePurplePlatypus'sRuleTheSchool's (Annynomous)Date: 2005-01-01
Reviewid: 109439Chapter: 0
I like Trelawny, her eyes are like, bugging out of her head!! I can't draw hands, mate. You're pretty good at it! One, just one, critisizem (Sp?). Something it wrong with Harry's chest its bulging or something. Cheers, though.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109382Chapter: 0
This is great! I like the person (Dean?) who is sleeping in the backround. I think it would be even more interesting if you put something in the crystal ball, such as Padfoot, a phoenix something like that.

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109349Chapter: 0
I love your style. Trelawny is quite sufficiently bug-eyed... she cracks me up.

Reviewer: liadryDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109328Chapter: 0
i love this... it depicts the feeling of divination exactly ;) keep up the good work!

Reviewer: passerbyDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109318Chapter: 0
lol, I like Ron's face.

...Harry has boobs! O_O

Reviewer: Elise WeasleyDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109312Chapter: 0
Cool picture. Ron looks kind of wacky. But it's cool. my brother says he likes the crystal ball.

toodles,
EW

Reviewer: Miss Stephanie D.Date: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109309Chapter: 0
I think the fumes have got to Harry. He lookes sleepy -- or doped up.

Reviewer: EclectusDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109291Chapter: 0
I LOVE you style and I LOVE the expressions on Ron's and Harry's faces as well as the way you did Trelawny's face:)

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109272Chapter: 0
Oh dear. i hadn't noticed many of the things you all seem to be picking up. harry's boobs for example. and ron's freckles. i meant to put them on during coloring, but i clean forgot. i knew something was odd about him...
anyways, thank you so much for all the reviews, they make me happy, and help me see where to improve. perhaps i shall re-work this one and re-post, eventualy...

Reviewer: abcDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109266Chapter: 0
harry looks fat

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109263Chapter: 0
This was extremely well done. I could tell right away who everyone was. The girl I'm going to assume is Lavender has a wonderfull expression, and I'm imagining her gasping in the next second. Trelawney's posture and expression made me snort, as did Seamus and Dean. I don't know if this was intentional or not, but I like the way Ron is reaching toward the viewer. Harry looks a bit old, though.

Reviewer: MDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109217Chapter: 0
I like Trewlawney(sp?)

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109201Chapter: 0
just out of curiosity-WHERE ARE RON'S FRECKLES?!?!!?!!!?

~merry

Reviewer: toastDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109196Chapter: 0
cool...rons left hand is a little off and Harry looks like he has boobs.....lol!
the crystal ball looks amazing!

Reviewer: Chester159Date: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109191Chapter: 0
Fantastic!

Reviewer: ArissaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109180Chapter: 0
this is a good pic! I luv the expression on harry's face! it' conveys a lot of emotion.

Reviewer: CandaceDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109175Chapter: 0
HA HA, very cute! It made me laugh even though I haven't read that book yet. Nice job, I like Ron's expression!

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109114Chapter: 0
hahahah!! nice! Sybill´s face´s great. XD good collours too.

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109112Chapter: 0
Heh, made me smile. I love Ron's expression, and I love how you drew Trelawny.

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109110Chapter: 0
I really like this picture. You've captured everybody's expressions quite well, and I especially love the scene in the backgroud. ^_^ But Harry's sitting at a bit of an odd angle... I think. However, it doesn't affect that picture much, because it's still fabulous. Great job!

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109109Chapter: 0
LOL, that's funny, I love Ron's expression. However, I think you should have submitted a smaller picture, because it's always disturbing when you try to view a pic and have to scroll up and down and left and right to see the whole pic. The best picture size is when it fits right into a 600x800 computer screen.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109108Chapter: 0
I know that Ron's supposed to be the main focus of the pic, but I have to tell you that I especially love Trelawney! She's great!

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109099Chapter: 0
ooh. rons foreground hand is kinda creepy. good harry, though.

Reviewer: jDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109089Chapter: 0
i like sybill!

Reviewer: BAGDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109080Chapter: 0
I like, i like. you reall do Trelawny well. (:

Reviewer: RhysaDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109021Chapter: 0
Wonderful colour and style!

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109015Chapter: 0
Hey great foreshortening on Ron's right arm, but his left would look better fully extended to show he hasnt got very short arms. I love your medium and style, the fabric and glow-y-ness (shh) is awesome. Love Trewlawny. Harry's chest looks a bit off. He'd look more like he was slumping (I asume thats what you wanted) if you keep that line straight instead of curved like you would a female chest. I love the expressions and personalities of the background characters and again, I applaud your fabric. I have yet to figure that out. Love to see more of your worrk!

Rosie, who hopes that was taken as constructive crit...xox

Reviewer: RavenDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109008Chapter: 0
Hey, your work is great and I have only once suggestion, depending on your own opinion of course, you could try softening the lines, the curves of the faces and bodies to make them look a little younger--depending on whether that was your intent. Now they look about seventeen to eighteen, the age where lines harden as people mature. But since it's anime who knows? By the By, Trelawny looks wonderful! :)

Reviewer: KimDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109005Chapter: 0
Really really well done!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous_critic-girlDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109004Chapter: 0
What's with ron's hand and y does Harry look fat.
Other than that, i luv seamus & dean's expressions!
y does harry look like he's drunk?

Reviewer: Mingo CortezDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109002Chapter: 0
yay! I love this one, too! Once again your use of color is just fantastic! It really brings this picture to life and draws you right into the scene. I love Ron's expression, and Trelawney, and Dean falling asleep-- excellent, excellent!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --