The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: ily_xoDate: 2007-12-16
Reviewid: 150164Chapter: 0
Harry looks really well, but Remus looks a bit like Peter, and much, much too young.

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142301Chapter: 0
This is very well drawn. Remus is absolutely brilliant. Very upset and very Remus-like. Harry is focused and that hit me as strange at first. I think I expected to see more grief. But I think this is the moment before it hits, when he's still trying to get to Sirius to save him. So I think it works! Nice job!

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-03-16
Reviewid: 140998Chapter: 0
Lupin looks odd. And by odd i mean ODD

Reviewer: r+hr=tl!!!Date: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128659Chapter: 0
`n kay not to be roud but I think lupens face is a litle fat.thats just my openoin.sorry!

Reviewer: BatDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124272Chapter: 0
nice nut Remus looks a bit well short and chubby

Reviewer: CammeyDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122906Chapter: 0
Harry is wonderfully drawn and shaded but I always pictured Remus as sort of thin with some wrinkles. Again, you are great at this, keep up the good work!

Reviewer: .............Date: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121529Chapter: 0
............omg harry, is hot in this one...*prints out to hang near my bed*lol jk jk jk.You did a wonder-great job!!

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117309Chapter: 0
Oh Wow! that is EXACTALLY how I pictured that scene! Harry's expression is beautyful! I always thought of Harry to be very handsome, and this pic brings his features to life. Well done!

Reviewer: Asphodel WormwoodDate: 2005-02-14
Reviewid: 113903Chapter: 0
I like this, you have captured an accurate look in his eyes that belies his true emotions at this point.

Reviewer: GinnyBeeDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113139Chapter: 0
I love this! I've had this image in my head forever and it's one of my favorite scenes! I'm so glad someone drew it out!

Reviewer: hannah dixonDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112994Chapter: 0
This is a really good picture. I think Remus' expression is perfect but Harry's expression isn't so good although i'm not saying i could do anywhere near as well. He doesn't look angry enough, his face looks almost blank. That may just be me though.
Well done though on Remus and their positions. They are perfect!
Hannah xx

Reviewer: SufflesDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112387Chapter: 0
And I agree with the other reviewers. Lupin is a not so little around the middle if you know what I mean. I mean he's a werewolf. He's supposed to look like he hasn't eaten for ages. And I think his hair should be longer.

Reviewer: SufflesDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112386Chapter: 0
Um...yeah, that doesn't look like Lupin. And Harry really doesn't look like he's in a desperate struggle to get away. But the bodies and hands and stuff are good, but work on the expressions (and the way Lupin looks).

Reviewer: KARenDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111575Chapter: 0
I think it's good but Lupin doesn't look like I imagined he would. :)

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111440Chapter: 0
This is really good and realistic, but shouldn't Harry be struggling a bit more?

Neway, Remus' expression is perfect!

Reviewer: CaitlinDate: 2005-01-13
Reviewid: 110805Chapter: 0
This picture is completely awesome! You portrayed the emotion so well in here, and like all your pictures, the shading and attention to detail is awesome! Great job!

~Caitlin

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110351Chapter: 0
HArry looks a little old..and Remus a little young-but I REALLY liek it! REALLY!! :)

~merry

Reviewer: SparrowDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110317Chapter: 0
Er...Yeah, Remus is kind of...Fat and creepy looking, lol. Otherwise very good. Harry seems determined to save Sirius. Man, I wish Harry died instead of him.

Reviewer: MDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 110016Chapter: 0
I don't think Lupin's fat. He looks fat.

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109812Chapter: 0
Wonderful! I really love Harry's face and expression. I'm assuming from the title that's Lupin holding him back, and though I always picture Lupin with longer hair, I like this version of him as well.

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109790Chapter: 0
So sad of a scene... I love the way you portray it, though. Very nice drawing with great shading and real expressions. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109773Chapter: 0
Great work, the shading and the artistic talent and all that...the only thing I can think of is that Harry doesn't look like he's struggling very much to get out of Lupin's reach. Also, you can tell that if Harry were standing upright that he would be taller than Lupin and, considering how Harry is 15 and Lupin is probably in his thirties, this probably would not happen unless Lupin was extremely short for his age. Other than that, it's PERFECT!!!!!

Reviewer: ThePurplePlatypus'sRuleTheSchool's (Annynomous)Date: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109749Chapter: 0
Harry doesn't look assertive enough. I mean, his face isn't mad, sad,anxious. But the proportions are good. Lupin's hair should be longer.

Reviewer: ScipioDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109718Chapter: 0
well... Harry looks good, but Remus is a little... pudgy.

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109691Chapter: 0
Cool pic, wonderful shading!

Reviewer: Godric's HollowDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109689Chapter: 0
Though Lupin looks a bit older than I imagined, I love Harry, It is right in the middle of struggle and comes across more forceful than the one I drew of the same moment.
Your use of live-action models really pays off!

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109684Chapter: 0
I am dreadfully overdue for reviewing your work. I love this picture! Do you know why? Because it looks real--not posed, but like it actually could happen. You have a talent for making action pictures look like there's action. Well done!

Reviewer: ChuckieDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109676Chapter: 0
This is great! I love it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --