The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Harry and Lily
Review(s): 34

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150234Chapter: 0
Awww...It's Harry. It's so sad Lily dosn't get to be with Harry for long. Damn you Voldimort! (If you read my other comments you will relize that they are very depressed) I love it- Very,Very good. You have a gift

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139438Chapter: 0
wow! baby harry is gorgeous, i love the face and the hands; great work. im going through all your art, and they are all fantastic!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-02-03
Reviewid: 139252Chapter: 0
this is so darling i love it!
you really drew the baby's mouth and eyes perfectly. little harry looks so real

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138175Chapter: 0
I swear, Harry could be a photograph.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2005-09-27
Reviewid: 133360Chapter: 0
Oh my god, this is beautiful. I love it. Baby Harry is perfect, completely flawless, as is Lily. They are so realistic and well posed. Their faces are my favorite part. The joy and love come through so clearly. I love how natural it all seems. I always try to put constructive criticism in my reviews, but there is nothing to criticize in this picture. It's perfection.

Reviewer: DarinaDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131543Chapter: 0
I adore this picture! So detailed, I can see not a tiny little mistake in it...Awesome work, really!! Thank you for this wonderful drawing

Reviewer: stephanieDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120806Chapter: 0
wow. that's basically all i can say...this is so realistic and really touching. mother and baby...perfect. AMAZING job.

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117307Chapter: 0
very sweet! I like your drawings very much. I wish I could draw like you!

Reviewer: DanaDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114262Chapter: 0
that is absoloutly adorable!!!

Reviewer: RenjithaDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114169Chapter: 0
Wow, you ARE talented! It needen't necessarily be Harry and his mum, but definitely a mother and child. Really sweet!

Reviewer: Godrics HollowDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113784Chapter: 0
Very good! Hands i Like, and Harrys eyes are nice and dark, and good mouth! Those can be so tricky!

Reviewer: staceyDate: 2005-02-12
Reviewid: 113677Chapter: 0
wow i mean wow this a GREAT i mean i wish i could draw like this i mean i love to draw and paint and all but gosh...i dont know what to say butWOW

Reviewer: MDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113651Chapter: 0
Awwww!

Reviewer: JessieDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113644Chapter: 0
AWWWW!! That is so sweet. Great job!

Reviewer: sohairaDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113411Chapter: 0
itsa very great sketch and the sketcher should be praised for it i like it very much.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113136Chapter: 0
Oh, what a sweet picture, and so well-drawn, and realistic.
You have a lot of talent, thanks you for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: beakyDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113131Chapter: 0
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113120Chapter: 0
This is just beautiful... and we WOULD call it fanart!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113079Chapter: 0
Oh! Sweet! Brings out the mummiest of feelings in me. :D

Reviewer: tearsofjoyDate: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113075Chapter: 0
first off, i absolutely love this pic, it captures the love between mother and child perfectly, and that is hard for me to say since i believe most of the time that words paint a better picture. I love this work and hope to see more from you. Secondly, baby harry cannot have messy black hair because he is far too young to have much hair at all in this picture. also, it HAS to be fanart, because its art, by a fan, and its wonderfully done. I think it classifies.

Reviewer: PyrinsomniacDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113059Chapter: 0
So cute! Baby Harry looks so lifelike! The noses, hands and shading are all done extremely well. Beautiful pic!

Reviewer: toastDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113042Chapter: 0
aaawwwwww!!! that so sweet!! *tear*...

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113039Chapter: 0
I admire anyone who can draw infants and they truly look like babies. This is a very touching work. Nice clean lines, very unpretentious, natural, but professional looking style.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113014Chapter: 0
Absolutely darling! You've envisioned such a sweet, perfect moment. Thank you for sharing this.

Reviewer: TatianaDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113008Chapter: 0
This brought tears to my eyes... it is just perfect. I have never offered comment on any art before but felt I had to for this one.

Reviewer: ThePurplePlatypus'sRuleTheSchool's (Annynomous)Date: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112895Chapter: 0
aaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwww thats sooooo cute!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112892Chapter: 0
this is so sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112884Chapter: 0
*sniff*

That's absolutely lovely. One of your best pieces, I think. You've captured that darling baby plumpness just perfectly. I remember doing that very same thing with my little ones.

*sniffs again*

Reviewer: R. RoudebushDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112853Chapter: 0
I would DEFINITELY still call it fanart, because your image of Lily here is pretty consistent with your other images of Lily. Being a mom myself, looking at this picture and knowing what is going to happen to them just makes me want to cry *sniffle*. I had actual moments like this when my daughter was first born, where I just couldn't quit cuddling her...and vowing to keep her safe, no matter what.

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112841Chapter: 0
Absolutely gorgeous! I'm so happy I saw this! Nundu, this is one of the sweetest mother and baby drawings I've ever seen, and I'm so glad you shared it with us!

thank you!

:wub:,
Jules

Reviewer: GDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112835Chapter: 0
*ghasp* oh...how sweet!

Reviewer: seastones88Date: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112804Chapter: 0
It's a wonderful drawing, but should'nt Harry have messy black hair?
SS

Reviewer: DemetraDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112771Chapter: 0
oh that is soo cute!!! AWWWW!

Reviewer: caraDate: 2005-02-03
Reviewid: 112769Chapter: 0
It's a really good drawing, but i wouldnt call it fanart.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --