The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Flight case
Review(s): 24

Reviewer: InferiOrchestraDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138574Chapter: 0
Oh, I enjoy looking at this picture. I really like her style. She wears alot of black, as do I (I'm a very artsy person, although I don't find the need to wear lots and lots of bright colours to show people how I differ from others). I love her hair and how it's two-toned, and you've also added a great touch by drawing pink eye makeup on her. I like playing around with makeup too, but I usually just like to make it simple and wear black eyeliner and sometimes black mascara. She is holding a multi-coloured robe, right? I like how the colours are bright (them seem to match her personality, after all she is the guitarist for The Weird Sisters) and you really put a personal touch on the guitar case. Great job!

Reviewer: MrsGinnyPotterDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136030Chapter: 0
I looooooooooooooooooove it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 118995Chapter: 0
...Now I know what's so appealing about the group. ;)
Go the 80's!

Reviewer: wombatDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117694Chapter: 0
This is freakin' brilliant! The "Life is Loud", and "Sonorus" stickers are the best, although quoting the Sex Pistols is always cool.

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 117016Chapter: 0
Cool picture and I especially like the pink around the eyes. Only problem... well, the Weird Sisters are supposed to be GUYS... ya know, like that eighties band? Well... technically most male rock bands in eighties dressed like drag queens. But, it comes from Rowling herself.

Reviewer: Why Should You Know?Date: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116133Chapter: 0
I just saw ALL of your drawings (phew!) and I must saw, I am VERY impressed. Keep up the good work!

...


And now, I shall make a pickle!

((:::::::::::))

Reviewer: SammyDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115904Chapter: 0
Oww oww...nice..but my question is "who is it?"

Reviewer: you_know_whoDate: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115696Chapter: 0
Is this Tonks? If it is then it's a great new way to imagine her. The drawing is pretty good.

Reviewer: chelseaDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115368Chapter: 0
rock doesn't rock...this DRAWING does!! way to show some creativity with imagining what the characters'll look like. keep it up!!

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115242Chapter: 0
Hey I think this is fabulous! And who says you have to stick to the "right" people!? This is a fandom...people write stuff out of canon all the time...why not draw it too?! ...you have great talent and great creativity, please please PLEASE let it shine!!!


and seriously, this girl "RAWK"s lol I wanna look like that! :-D

Can we please see the others??

Rosie

Reviewer: Alessandra la magnifiqueDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114780Chapter: 0
That's awesome! I like it...very punky. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114607Chapter: 0
Oh Belphegor this is wonderful! Please don't not draw the other ones just because they're not the right ones! I was so excited and I couldn't wait to see the other ones. Don't let it get you down, it doesn't really matter. If it's a plot bunny, go ahead and get it out. As in post the other ones. Soon. <doom, doom, doom>
[puppy dog face/]
-TMR

Reviewer: LaevusDate: 2005-02-22
Reviewid: 114604Chapter: 0
Love your art work! I've just discover it! You pick such fun bits to draw! Keep it up! May I request a grown up MWPP?

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114592Chapter: 0
Is it Tonks? I like it!

Reviewer: Silly DuckyDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114581Chapter: 0
Who the heck is this person??????????? I mean great picture and all but who is it?!

Reviewer: BelphegorDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114548Chapter: 0
Well, Nundu, I wasn't aware of that fact when I started thinking about the Weird Sisters. I don't have the Famous Wizards Cards and I didn't even know they existed... So much for the picture. I guess I'll just keep the plot bunny to myself, then - oh, for the record, I had a thing or two in mind about the "extremely hairy" part. Nevermind, since it's never going to be posted.

Love, and thanks for the info,
Belphegor

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114518Chapter: 0
*scratches head, confused* First off, the Weird Sisters in Gof are all men and described as "all extremely hairy". Here's a list of them and the instruments they play as listed on the Famous Wizards Cards (as approved by JKRowling herself):
Barbary, Heathcote - rhythm guitar
Crumb, Gideon - bagpipes
Duke, Kirley McCormack - lead guitar (QA, CS/g)
Graves, Merton - cello
Thruston, Orsino - drums
Tremlett, Donaghan - bass
Wagtail, Myron - lead singer
Wintringham, Herman - lute

*checks again* Nope, this person isn't on that list. Sorry.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114517Chapter: 0
*scratches head, confused* First off, the Weird Sisters in Gof are all men and described as "all extremely hairy". Here's a list of them and the instruments they play as listed on the Famous Wizards Cards (as approved by JKRowling herself):
Crumb, Gideon - bagpipes
Duke, Kirley McCormack - lead guitar (QA, CS/g)
Graves, Merton - cello
Thruston, Orsino - drums
Tremlett, Donaghan - bass
Wagtail, Myron - lead singer
Wintringham, Herman - lute

*checks again* Nope, this person isn't on that list. Sorry.

Reviewer: ArwenDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114504Chapter: 0
Wow, fantastic! Keep drawing!

Reviewer: aylaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114460Chapter: 0
awesome! i love this! but i think there would be more people in the weird sisters than just five. this is really good.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114455Chapter: 0
hahah!! cool! she really looks 1 of the wierd sisters. canīt wait for the others. XD

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114437Chapter: 0
awesome! man i wanna go see the Weird sisters now :D

Reviewer: clarissaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114433Chapter: 0
nice artwork! It'd be great to see more.

Reviewer: toastDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114402Chapter: 0
wow....thats awesome... great job!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --