The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 33

Reviewer: MrsGinnyPotterDate: 2005-11-19
Reviewid: 136029Chapter: 0
gaaaaaaasp!! Yayayayayayayay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Dirk BoleroDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129762Chapter: 0
Oh my! Surprisingly good. I apologise for ever doubting what I would find upon my entrance here. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Sparky BeeblebroxDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121774Chapter: 0
I must say, you are getting better and better! I have been following your work and though your pieces change some, they still keep up a regular appeal that I just love! You're a wonderful artist(despite what you may think) with a good eye for facial expressions and gestures. Keep up the awesome(not just good!) work!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Steven and RuthieDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120177Chapter: 0
Steven thinks that Hermione looks younger than Ginny here. Ruthie would like to say how beautiful both girls look here, and that she really likes Ginnys sassy look (she assumes its Ginny). And hermione looks like dreamy. Nice!

Reviewer: Clover FieldsDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120018Chapter: 0
Wow! I just looked at all of you pictures! I like all of them. For this pic, they both look great. However, the girl on the right-I believe it's Hermione-does look a little too young. Maybe, if you put their ages in the summary, they would look closer to their age, because they would have one. I see Lily? as around 14 to 17. Hermione? looks 12 or 13, and I would have thoght to make her 15, maybe. Great pic, though.

Reviewer: LuckyDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119643Chapter: 0
Pretty good! ^^
Full of expression

Reviewer: ChudleygirlDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119591Chapter: 0
I think it's very well done. I do not think they look too similar, though obviously you can tell they are drawn by the same artist. I have only a few mere criticisms; Lily's neck does not look quite smooth enough, quite rough around the edges, Hermione's eyebrows are a little thick, giving her a sort of masculine look. And lastly overall Hermione's neck and shoulder's are a bit small for her frame, though I understand it is rather cartoonish so it does not have to be preportionate. Overall a very nice job. I think you're a good artist, very talented. Keep at it! ^^

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119072Chapter: 0
Wow, really good! I especially like your Hermione because she looks a lot like me, and sometimes I worry that I am too much of a Hermione type, id est, a bit too bossy and rule-oriented. I like the style!

Reviewer: GlaciusDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119045Chapter: 0
Wow, these are awesome! Keep up the good work! I love the detail and shading/lighting you put in.

Reviewer: SBDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119033Chapter: 0
Who is that, Lily? I think so.
By the way ur great!

Reviewer: toastDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118361Chapter: 0
cool, but ive seen like eight different pics of lily from eight different artists with the same necklace on...lol...great job!!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118195Chapter: 0
Very pretty drawings, and such great texture you added to the hair.

Reviewer: Why Should You Know?Date: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117842Chapter: 0
You never said you were a talented artist, but many other people have. I will repeat it again. YOU ROCK!

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117791Chapter: 0
I love it! I have always loved your work, both art and writing. I really like your style, and love how you manage to make Hermione look beautiful without losing her characteristic hair and expressions. And I adore the playful glint in Lily's eyes! Please continue to draw and write, and know that your work definitely is good enough! (By the way: Something is my favourite L/J fic ever!)

Reviewer: annieDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117652Chapter: 0
is this ron or victor crum?

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117649Chapter: 0
is that G and H? If so...Y does G look older than H? Anyhoo. I like it

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117607Chapter: 0
looks like something I would doodle. Only I'm not THAT good.

~merry

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117586Chapter: 0
I have to say, Lily looks absolutely stunning. And they do not look at all the same. I think people might have thought that because of your drawing style which is the same for all characters (and I find it lovely, really).
More drawings?
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: EinavDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117584Chapter: 0
I actually thought it was supposed to be Hermione at the ball and "regular" Hermione.. Anyway, I think it's definitely good enough, love the expressions :)

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117548Chapter: 0
How dare you say that you aren't a good artist! This is very well done! I can sort of see a resemblence between to the two, although your depiction of Lily looks almost exactly how I imagine Ginny, right down to the exact same hairstyle :P I love ALL of your work, so don't you dare say that you aren't a good artist ever again, or I'll be forced to send you a rather nasty Howler :P

Reviewer: Mrs.RonaldWeasleyDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117545Chapter: 0
I love it! At first I thought it was Ginny! LOL! I think it is drawn very well! I love it, I love it! Keep it up!!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117534Chapter: 0
At first I thought it was Ginny and Hermione, but it's very, very good!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117531Chapter: 0
this is cute, I not big on art that not realistic, so congrats, you made my like list! :o)

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117522Chapter: 0
I loveeeee them, I do indeed! :) :D They're Ginnya and Hermione, right? CooL!!! ;) XD

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117484Chapter: 0
hey itīs nice! I thought it was Ginny instead of lily.
(but this is like mistaking Harry for James XD)
I LOVE Hermioneīs hair! congratulations!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117479Chapter: 0
i really love this, but there is no way that they look alike, Lily looks really beautiful,the hair style looks great on her, Hermione looks about 13 to me ( but thats my opinion)and her hair lokks as it should any hoo great job

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117441Chapter: 0
Oh, that's Lily? Sorry about that. But my comment about Ginny still applies.

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117440Chapter: 0
Ooh, I like this! Hermione's not too pretty, not too ugly. I like her hair. And Ginny looks very cute: like a teenager, not a five-year-old or a twenty-five-year-old.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117433Chapter: 0
This is lovely!

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117428Chapter: 0
Okay you said this wasnt good enough to get on but it looked to me the same as ur other ones, I really dont have ne comments ur arts okay not that OMG HOW THE HELL DID U DO THAT, but not bad I like how you did Lillys hair very cute.
~Ella

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117414Chapter: 0
very lovely artwork, but I don't think Hermione and Lily look alike...

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-03-23
Reviewid: 117411Chapter: 0
This is SO well-done. You've really captured two different personalities here. I love Hermione's bushy hair - how come people always either ignore that or make it into gorgeous flowing curls?

The details in dress, hairstyle, expression... wow. You've done so much here, with such a short glimpse. Thank you.

Reviewer: aylaDate: 2005-03-22
Reviewid: 117406Chapter: 0
i like this pic! i think you are a really talented artist :) well, you deffinitly are better than me!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --