The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Luna
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2007-08-16
Reviewid: 148871Chapter: 0
EXACTILY how i picture her!

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137968Chapter: 0
I like the other one better..........

Reviewer: frodo lives!Date: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133009Chapter: 0
aw! this is so sweet. i love her hair, and the wand. :) her mouth is great, too.

Reviewer: XedraDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131388Chapter: 0
I like this! The hair and the big eyes give her a very "spacey" look. One of the best I've seen of Luna.

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129951Chapter: 0
yes, i love this alot. her eyes are magnificent, you really did capture very excellently here, probably the best i've ever seen.

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129903Chapter: 0
Her eyes are sorta... buggy. But I can kind of imagine her staring like that. I love the hair and the wand behind the ear!

Reviewer: Grace (Laurel)Date: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128054Chapter: 0
Oh, she's a perfect Luna- just like I imagined her, and just like JKR described her. Lovely!!!!!

Reviewer: LizbingDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124767Chapter: 0
PErfect Luna!! You've caught that dreamy, wide eyed quality so well!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2005-05-23
Reviewid: 122641Chapter: 0
Oh, I really like this one. Even Mary GrandPre didn't really achieve that floaty, dreamy, slightly flaky Luna in her illustrations. Although some of your other art is slightly cartoony, (in a good way), this is more realistic; it looks like the Luna I imagined.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122185Chapter: 0
I love this picture and... JAY-sus! Her eyes are so wide! I can't ever give her that vacant look, but you certainly managed it. Yessiree...

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120290Chapter: 0
ooh! love it!!! it's so luna-ish! she's absolutely, utterly perfect!!!

Reviewer: Steven and RuthieDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120176Chapter: 0
Steven says this drawing is seriously funky. Ruthie will merely add her agreement. Very Luna!

Reviewer: SimonaDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119960Chapter: 0
Beautiful just somewhat like how Luna would look. I love how you added the wand there. It's a cute drawing.

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoyDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119838Chapter: 0
love the hair

Reviewer: Amalynne O'haraDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119720Chapter: 0
Ooh! You captured her so well!! She looks like my best friend actually which is kinda funny, hee hee. Luv this! -Amalynne

Reviewer: ChudleygirlDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119593Chapter: 0
Overall a very nice drawing. I simply love the highlights in the hair. They are so exquisite. My only criticism is that her right eyebrow has seemed to disappear, and I don't think her hair would cover all of it. Tis very well done.

Reviewer: myrtiDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119142Chapter: 0
Amazing. I love the perspective you've used to make her appear even more unusual than normal. It conveys a lot in what is otherwise quite a simple drawing.

Reviewer: norcal_literatiDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119140Chapter: 0
I really love the style this piece and "Cho" are done in. Sweet, and unique, and the coloring and strokes are awesome. Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: SBDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119031Chapter: 0
I really like it but...
Wheres the butter-beer cork necklace shes sopposed to wear?

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119021Chapter: 0
I love her! :~)

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 118999Chapter: 0
Tee hee, she looks like a puppet you could hang on the rear-view mirror in a car. But this is NOT wrong - on the contrary, I love this picture! :D

Reviewer: EntiDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118615Chapter: 0
That's really good! It's not my usual style but I really like it, it does really remind me of Luna. Well, it is.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118597Chapter: 0
She's adorable! And she has that Luna-ish other-worldly quality. I love the angle too.

Reviewer: Love2danceDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118540Chapter: 0
Loveit!

Reviewer: aylaDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118415Chapter: 0
oh, happy april fool's day!!! (i wasn't kidding, or "april fooling" about my earlier message)!

Reviewer: aylaDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118414Chapter: 0
wow. this i svery good.i like her big, huge eyes ;)well i think this pic is very cute!

Reviewer: AmiriaDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118404Chapter: 0
Awww, I absolutely love it!

Reviewer: longlivetheblahnessDate: 2005-04-01
Reviewid: 118385Chapter: 0
This looks like an un-computerified Increadibles character. I really like this one.

Reviewer: Jen JenDate: 2005-03-31
Reviewid: 118299Chapter: 0
HA! She reminds me of Kari on the Incerdibles!

No offence! It's really really good!

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118224Chapter: 0
COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-03-30
Reviewid: 118194Chapter: 0
What beautiful colors yu used! I love the hair, and the smudgy-shaded feeling to the picture. I love Luna's big, round eyes. Great picture!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118043Chapter: 0
I love this drawing! This is definitely much more near my mental image of her than I have seen yet. Her large eyes just call out awkward and strange, which I simply adore. Thanks!

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118031Chapter: 0
Very cool; I love it! Well done :)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118026Chapter: 0
aww, she's so cute in this picture! I love it ;P

Reviewer: jedicrenDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117905Chapter: 0
cute, I like it... especially her eyes

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117862Chapter: 0
c-u-t-e!!! really!

~merry

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117860Chapter: 0
Gosh!itīs true what LillixPortier said! she really does look like Violet from the incredibles! XD
itīs much funnier now!
ps: I like your name/nick, Iris, it was my granīs name. X**D

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-03-27
Reviewid: 117859Chapter: 0
Oh My God!! This is GREAT!!!
funny, odd, big eyes,... great!!
congratulations!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117798Chapter: 0
I really like the style of this picture; my only criticism is that the hair is just too yellow and bright for 'dirty blonde'. I know it's difficult to find pictures of women with that hair, have a look at male photographs, particularly of rock bands. I love her eyes and the little crook to her mouth.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117792Chapter: 0
Love it! You made her look interesting and odd, instead of drop-dead-gorgeous as some people tend to do. keep up the good work!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117790Chapter: 0
Now this is a really nice picture - both well done and adorable! Just the right mixture of ditziness and sweetness. The eyes are maybe slightly too large, but the expression is perfect. Her hair is great, and the wand is a very natural touch. I like it a lot!
:-)

Reviewer: Seriana RitaniDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117784Chapter: 0
Your pictures are very stylized, but have just the right character to portray these people. I love the angle on this, and Luna's blunt, slightly amused look. The wand behind the ear is also a wonderful touch.

Reviewer: ireneDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117766Chapter: 0
i really like this picture

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117748Chapter: 0
I LOVE this Luna! It's not exactly as I picture her, but half-way so! I love her EYES......... :) :D ;)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117744Chapter: 0
awww! She's so cute! So much for the waist-length dirty blond hair and potrubant eyes and wand stuck behind the ear. very cute. keep it up.

Reviewer: LillixPortierDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117728Chapter: 0
lol I love this pic, especially the eyes.
She looks a little bit like Violet from the Incredibles!
Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117725Chapter: 0
WOW! Beautifully captured! Her enormous eyes remind me of the frog's, from "The Frog Prince", heh. Although, didn't it mention her hair was wavy? Wonderful nonetheless. Awesome angle, too.

Reviewer: ViatrixDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117718Chapter: 0
This is definitely my favorite drawing of Luna! The unusual angle you've used does an excellent job of pulling the viewers directly into her large eyes and perfectly captures her unique spirit--both her mysterious manner and her thoughtfulness. Very well done. (And the little quirk of her mouth is the perfect finishing touch!)

Reviewer: Darker_RageDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117716Chapter: 0
That's delightful! A sort of odd combination of Alice from Disneys "Alice in Wonderland" and a small child waiting for ice-cream! Very well drawn as well

Reviewer: Chester159Date: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117705Chapter: 0
That is so...accurate! It's perfect; I love it!

Reviewer: lokaDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117698Chapter: 0
oooooooooohhhhhh, i luv ur syle!! she is so like perfect!~!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117681Chapter: 0
This is pretty cool. I like your style.

Reviewer: EurydiceDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117680Chapter: 0
Oh. She's so cute. My jaw hit the floor at the cuteness. Love it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --