The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hagrid Knitting
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148725Chapter: 0
I'm so glad to finally see a portrayal to this scene! Hagrid's so loveable. And Harry looks very much the skinny awkward 11-year-old. You even put him in baggy Dudley clothes, good one ;)

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137967Chapter: 0
Can you say "cartoonified"

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129950Chapter: 0
haha, i love the cartoonish style here, the exagerrated features are also a nice touch. very good, ver child-like, i like it alot.

Reviewer: ghotayDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129635Chapter: 0
his nose be a bit big...

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120300Chapter: 0
Great colors! Very nice picture.

Reviewer: Steven and RuthieDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120173Chapter: 0
My brother compliments you on your style- which he refers to as "doingy". I think Hagrid's eyes are very well drawn very kind and beetlish. Seats don't look much like the trains we get on though. Very nice drawing!

Reviewer: IrisDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120153Chapter: 0
Thanks everyone for the comments!

In response to Mimi: i did consider a subway, but in this point in the book the two are traveling from the hut on the rock to London. I don't think there are subways that conect the counrtyside to London, which is why i chose to put them in this kind of train. I'm not really sure though, perhaps i'm not reading it right.

Reviewer: MimiDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120083Chapter: 0
I do really love this picture-- as others have said, I love the bold colours and caracature cuteness of harry and Hagrid --but I just though I should be the one to nitpick about this.

In the books in says that they're travelling on the Underground or Subway Train. This looks more like a passenger train, like the Hogwarts express. As a Torontonian, I travel on a subway every day and only wish they were as nice as this.

Again, I don't mean this as critisism, I love this picture, I just though I should point it out.

Reviewer: KatDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120014Chapter: 0
Hmmm... Hagrid looks like a dwarf in "Snow White and the 7 Dwarfs" I love it! Very good.
TTFN!

Reviewer: EclectusDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119811Chapter: 0
Aww. Very cute picture. I love the bright colors.

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119773Chapter: 0
hey, i never thought of them as cartoons (though= my sister and i once made a HP ballet....) cool man, da bomb.
~merry:)_

Reviewer: JenDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119577Chapter: 0
Hee hee, very cute!

Reviewer: PBSJonesDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119451Chapter: 0
How adorable! I love the whole "cartoony-ness" of this picture -- Harry's skinny neck and Hagrid's gigantic boots...and that look on Hagrid's face is priceless. The bright colors are beautiful. And for some reason, I like how everything is kind of round. There is a very smooth texture about it. It looks safe and warm. Very nice!

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119432Chapter: 0
Your coloring and drawing are superb. And I think that the way you've drawn Hagrid is spot-on, and both of their expressions are great. The only criticism I have is regarding Hagrid's left hand, which appears a bit awkward (the positions of the fingers) if he's knitting. But aside from that, the picture is perfect! I really love it! :)

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119405Chapter: 0
hahahahhahaha... Hagridīs so funny!! XD

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119381Chapter: 0
Awwww... that's absolutely adorable! Lovely use of colours too :D

Reviewer: HPFreakDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119287Chapter: 0
Lovely! Oh my god, scrawny Harry with his head poking out of those clothes and Hagrid smiling down at him like that - and- Oh my gosh! Absolutely lovely and positively cute - good lord!

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119221Chapter: 0
Cute, again. I really appreciate Your works! The scenery is OK, though it could have more details, even if it's a muggle train (or should it be: Muggle, in English?).

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --