The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Young Harry
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: gigiblueDate: 2007-06-04
Reviewid: 148191Chapter: 0
Wow. *awed silence*

Reviewer: Marietta MinkDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147093Chapter: 0
Wow! That's really good!!

Reviewer: Love2danceDate: 2005-12-23
Reviewid: 137610Chapter: 0
You draw soooooo well...I'm insanely jealous. I wish I could draw realistically!!

Reviewer: KayroDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134012Chapter: 0
Hey, I like the pic, but next time you might try finding an EXTREMELY skinny kid, b/c Harry's supossed to be so thin and not as well nourished as your little brother.

Reviewer: Natalie R.Date: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131907Chapter: 0
Eww.

Reviewer: Elizabeth (Muggle Hermione)Date: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131879Chapter: 0
awwwwwww...he looks just like my little brother! Except he doesn't have the glasses, his eyes are brighter, the *scar*...
still, very nice! I wish people would do more of the younger trio.

Reviewer: htbmnnyDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130603Chapter: 0
he looks really fat

Reviewer: chewingpixiestixDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130569Chapter: 0
there's deffinitely something about this picture that is not Harry-ish...maybe this prominent chin...other then that, it's awesome!

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129949Chapter: 0
that is amazing! he looks so real! the coloring and shading is PERFECT, so is his expression. you are very talented.

Reviewer: shaolaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124729Chapter: 0
hi, that's a very nice picture of Harry! I can very much imagine him like that as a stubby six-year-old or so. Still he looks shy and a bit sad and too old for his years...
And very good play of light and shadow, and very interesting (as good:-) ) coloring!

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124034Chapter: 0
Wow! Captivating! I really like the darkness of the background and the sweetness captured in the face.

Reviewer: meggsDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123994Chapter: 0
WOW
first time ive ever seen anything up to this measure
very well done

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123841Chapter: 0
when you said young harry, you MEANT young harry! he look cute, but shouldn't he be JUST A LITTLE skinnier? they're close to starving him for pete's sake!

~mery

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-06-06
Reviewid: 123414Chapter: 0
i never pictured him round and healthy as a little one, but you totally command this medium.

Reviewer: RosaDate: 2005-06-05
Reviewid: 123335Chapter: 0
That is beautiful! You work masterfully! Fantastic!

Reviewer: JennieDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 123003Chapter: 0
Wow. Is this is Photograph, or what? This is a great picture. Its perfect!

Reviewer: MorgannaDate: 2005-05-28
Reviewid: 122910Chapter: 0
Wow! This is impressive! What format did you use?

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122893Chapter: 0
I love this piece. It's so realistic, and totally adorable.

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoyDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122873Chapter: 0
wow! it looks so good. i love the shade of light you did! ^_^

Reviewer: ves heillDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122714Chapter: 0
Excellent use of color and lighting! VERY well done.

Reviewer: MDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122709Chapter: 0
Aww!

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2005-05-25
Reviewid: 122687Chapter: 0
Really nice work you've done here. He almost looks like an oil painting. Love the lighting.

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoyDate: 2005-05-22
Reviewid: 122570Chapter: 0
he is so CUTE! but actually kind of creepy also. ^_^

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122546Chapter: 0
Best picture you've done. The lighting is excellent.

Reviewer: Chester159Date: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122513Chapter: 0
That's cool!

Reviewer: Somnia VeritasDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122498Chapter: 0
Wow. Great use of colour, I really like the way the cooler shadows work with the warmer highlights, and the anatomy's pretty much spot on. His glasses are sliding down his nose, though... ;)

Great job. Wish I could ask which program you used to paint it! :)

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122484Chapter: 0
Ooh, I absolutely love it. 9 3/4 (:D) out of ten, I'd say. :) ;) Woo.

Reviewer: LeezaDate: 2005-05-20
Reviewid: 122471Chapter: 0
AWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Reviewer: NeethaDate: 2005-05-19
Reviewid: 122426Chapter: 0
Stella, this is gorgeous. The light and shadow is incredible! I love his glasses and the tiny glint reflecting in his eyes. I love the Harry you've created.

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122346Chapter: 0
wow!! great!!!

Reviewer: KSDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122337Chapter: 0
truly amazing....I love your use of light and shadow...move over Rembrandt :-)

Reviewer: CatDate: 2005-05-18
Reviewid: 122311Chapter: 0
That's gorgeous! Excellent lighting, sophisticated color work, great expression. He looks properly wary. I'll be on the lookout for more work from you:)

Reviewer: Sylphia S. d'EspritDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122234Chapter: 0
Gaaaaaaaaa ::jaw drops:: Lovely lovely lovely!! I wouldn't change a thing! And THANK YOU for not doing another movie-based fanart. I want to see what you all PICTURE. Not what the movies picture for you. That's what fan art is there for, isn't it? Wonderful job, and please do more!!
~SSd~

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122228Chapter: 0
Wow! That is amazing. I really look forward to seeing more art. The shadowing and colors are brilliant. I'd love to see your interpretation of Dumbledore. Great job!

Reviewer: SDBDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122226Chapter: 0
Gorgeous! I love the colours in this, they're so vibrant and realistic. Look forward to more pieces from you!

Reviewer: theleprachaun8mysoxDate: 2005-05-17
Reviewid: 122224Chapter: 0
Wow! The shadows in this picture are incredibly realistic! Amazing style.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --