The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Fred and George
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138178Chapter: 0
Gred and Forge look like they sort of do in the movies.

Sweet Jesus, *how* do you make the hair look red with bloody BLACK AND WHITE??? It's creepy, honestly.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133290Chapter: 0
You're amazing. You draw characters in ways that look nothing like the way I picture them, and then make me believe them totally. Their laughing faces are perfect, you draw expressions incredible well. The freckles seem a bit weird. Their necks are especially fantastic. They drew my attention because they actually have detail, unlike a lot of others I've seen. I think this is my favorite of the few pictures I've seen by you so far.

Reviewer: frodo lives!Date: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133007Chapter: 0
hm...oddly devilish.

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132760Chapter: 0
Wow, that's a great picture. The shading is very nice, very realistic. I think their freckles look a bit wierd, but maybe that's just me. They seem too dark. I never saw them with long hair, but it really works in your picture.

Also, is it just me, or does the one on the left (I don't know which is which...) look kind of like Tom Cruise?

Reviewer: NoiseFromTheBasementDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128185Chapter: 0
is that supposed to be oliver and james phelps? cos they look like them. ^-^

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2005-06-15
Reviewid: 124031Chapter: 0
Very handsome in an unconventional way. Their expressions are perfect- they are laughing over a shared joke. And I really like the shadowing, both on Fred and George. The nice shadows playing on their faces, the subtle but key shading on the white shirt, the deep texture of the black shirt, the slight shadow of the background.... can you tell that I'm a sucker for shading? Very nicely done with the freckles and smiles, too. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CameronDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123858Chapter: 0
i like the freckles. also, good job on the facial structures of them both.

Reviewer: Merry101Date: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123843Chapter: 0
i dunno...i never really envisioned them with the big sorta nose...but really nice!

~merr

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123268Chapter: 0
This is a great piece of work and I love Fred and George, so I think it is awesome.

Reviewer: TheaDate: 2005-06-03
Reviewid: 123247Chapter: 0
a good trick for freckles are to turn your pencil on its side, and lightl, VERY LIGHTLY, go side to side to make a tiny circle. besides that, they are good!

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122894Chapter: 0
I really love this drawing. You've captured Fred's and George's personalities exceptionally well it in. :)

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoyDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122872Chapter: 0
wow! its really good, great work!
but who is who?! ^_^ *gigles*

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-05-27
Reviewid: 122824Chapter: 0
cool!!! really nice!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --