The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Harry, a portrait
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150228Chapter: 0
*sighs* wow, Harry has such beautiiful eyes.
You are so good, I love this Picture!!!

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133288Chapter: 0
I said this on another comment for another picture of yours, but you shade splendidly. I love Harry's hair and eyes, I can never get those kinds of things right. Same goes for nose, mouth, ears, etc. You do great work drawing faces. However, his head seems to be tilted at a funny angle, and he's looking off in a weird direction. However, still a good picture that looks like a real person.

Reviewer: kezDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130527Chapter: 0
you r a good artist and i love this new one of harry potter if you cud i no u must get this everyday but can u send me some of ur pictures please ty love kezxxxxxxx

Reviewer: DrakeDate: 2005-08-20
Reviewid: 130437Chapter: 0
I like everything except his hair , I think it should be more thick and shaggy , but thats just my opinion .

Reviewer: KatanaDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129687Chapter: 0
Very nice, very grown-up-Harry. I'd thin out his cheek a little, and his glasses seem to be sitting a little crooked, but it's a lot like Harry in attitude and expression. (This reminds me a little bit of Sean Astin.)

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129525Chapter: 0
NO, NO, NO AND NO. HIS HAIR IS COMPLETLY WRONG!!!

Reviewer: auditDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129290Chapter: 0
ok

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128477Chapter: 0
good, i like the expression and the shading, that was very good. his lips and nose are good... his hair and eyebrows are just too straw-like, if they had a thicker, sleekier appearance i think this picture would be better.

Reviewer: CarmaDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128431Chapter: 0
OMG! it doesnt look like Harry at all! Im sorry it just doesnt! if it wasnt harry like if it was just some random person id say it was good but not as HARRY!

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128140Chapter: 0
Lovely... very much the grown-up Harry of HBP.

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128121Chapter: 0
too old looking.. but BRILLIANT!!!!!

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128120Chapter: 0
wow, i really like this! its so cool...you can see the trouble in his eyes, and the weight that's reflected by his face. (does that make any sense?)

~merry

Reviewer: Sylphia S. d'EspritDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128099Chapter: 0
That's quite impressive. I honestly wouldn't change a thing about it. You shade beautifully, especially on this one, which is definately the best work you posted here so far. It's not exactly how I picture harry, but it's wonderful nonetheless.

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128095Chapter: 0
That's really nice. One of your best pieces so far, in my opinion. I like the dreamy expression on Harry's face.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128090Chapter: 0
That is absolutely gorgeous! He looks so handsome and grown up. I have exactly zero criticisms. I usually imagine him with longer hair, but that's just my interpretation. I love his eyes and his lips; they are especially well done. Beautiful job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --