The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Luna Lovegood
Review(s): 51

Reviewer: MrsMoonyDate: 2007-02-12
Reviewid: 147180Chapter: 0
This is the quintessential Luna drawing. I just love your art. :D

Reviewer: Marietta MinkDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147092Chapter: 0
Haha, yeah, that's Luna all right. Nice big eyes.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137965Chapter: 0
OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is the BEST one of your yet, it is SooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooOoOoOoOoOoOoooooooooooo in creadible, just beautiful. I can't think of any other complement words just yet, I might reply again later if I think of one. *smiles* this made me grin when I found it. You have a knack for single people. Keep it up!

Reviewer: InferiOrchestraDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137924Chapter: 0
Simply brilliant. I love the way she holds her long blonde hair up with her wand. Touche!

Reviewer: MDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135327Chapter: 0
She looks more girly than I imagined her, but I think you got the eyes down perfectly.

Reviewer: PacmanDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134862Chapter: 0
I'm liking the stripy socks!

Reviewer: celiaDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134052Chapter: 0
C'est exactement comment je décris Luna ! Vous êtes un artiste merveilleux, je souhaitez vraiment que je pourrais dessiner comme cela. Bien, je devine que je pourrais si j'essayais vraiment, mais il ne serait toujours pas aussi bon que votre travail. Défaut de la reproduction sonore, il est brillant, vous ont un tel talent ! J'aime toutes vos autres images aussi, vous suis une inspiration à tous les tiroirs.

Reviewer: so cute!Date: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133811Chapter: 0
This is really adorable! I like her bangles and how her she's sticking her wand into her hair. My mom happened to come in while I was looking at this and she likes it too! Good work!

Reviewer: CristinaDate: 2005-10-05
Reviewid: 133796Chapter: 0
oooo she looks just how i imagined her

Reviewer: K to the ateDate: 2005-10-05
Reviewid: 133766Chapter: 0
wow! that's the best luna i've ever seen. that's exactly how i picture her! kudos to you!
<3

Reviewer: PandoraDate: 2005-09-30
Reviewid: 133480Chapter: 0
Really cute! Just how I imagined her myself, with those big blue eyes and a little messy hairstyle! Good work!

Reviewer: hmmmmDate: 2005-09-24
Reviewid: 133130Chapter: 0
I like it--it's original... and reminds me a little of myself actually... how odd--in a good but strange way and it's kinda weird... ok whatever, i'm rambling and i know it. Love your work! keep it up!

Reviewer: elvaDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133114Chapter: 0
good,but her hands look kinda funky.and her eyes are creepy,not protuberant.

Reviewer: SilverDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133102Chapter: 0
Wows. This is just how I picture Luna... she looks like she could be one of my friends, not any one of them in particular, just, eccentrically dressed and stuff. Lovin' the Quibbler. ^^

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133092Chapter: 0
Love the colors in this, especially the bracelets and socks! I also really like the hair; it's haphazard but strangely appealing. She actually looks quite pretty in this picture. She reminds me of my friends in high school--quirky and odd but pretty in an unconventional way. Nice job!

Reviewer: amyDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132846Chapter: 0
very cute. i love the sketchyness of this. and her eyes. they truely personify her slit wackoness. plus, i like her because my hair looks the exact same way! very adorable

Reviewer: VeronicaDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132837Chapter: 0
I love this picture, good job!

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132770Chapter: 0
Oh, that's EXACTLY how I imagine Luna. Bravo.

Reviewer: CelinaDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132768Chapter: 0
Honestly, this is the best Looney Lovegood I've seen so far! At least I like her best. She's funny and her eyes are more believable than most. Congrats..

Reviewer: NikiDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132757Chapter: 0
Quirky! Very cute. I like it alot.

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132713Chapter: 0
in my personal opinion this captures luna lovegood's personality exactly. this is the best interpretation i have seen of her! the big moony eyes and her crazy sense of style. you even have the cork necklace!

AWESOME!

Reviewer: JessiDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132615Chapter: 0
OOOOMG! I have seen jillions of versions of Luna but none of them really..hit me, y'know?

This is EXACTLY how i pictured her. Exactly.

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132611Chapter: 0
Oh, I love this. She looks like a girl I would totally love to be friends with. ::huggles Luna::

Excellent. I do love your style. Who's next, eh?

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132544Chapter: 0
This is great! I love her eyes...they are exactly how JK describes them in the books!

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132430Chapter: 0
LOLZ

That is so wicked, it kinda looks like me. Minus the blonde hair. Lately, because I've been so caught up in my novel writing (not sugar quill) I've been keeping pencils tucked behind my ears, or stuck in my pony-tail.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132425Chapter: 0
Haha, cute! I like it.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-09-12
Reviewid: 132375Chapter: 0
It... truly doesn't get much cuter than this. I honestly am in awe of how incredily adorable you've made her. But like, naturally adorable, like a real, honest-to-goodness person. *Sigh* In love with this am I.... :)

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132325Chapter: 0
Like someone else, her wand in her hair reminds me of Ginny in 'Carpe Diem'. It looks really great- the bracelets and socks really add a Luna-ish touch.

Reviewer: lol!Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132249Chapter: 0
That's is so her!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132228Chapter: 0
OMG this is sooo perfect ahahahahaha
i love luna she hilarious!

Jessica

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132210Chapter: 0
haha, very luna, i love the bracelets and socks. she almost looks like a doll. i love the shading.

Reviewer: Simibee (aka Iris)Date: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132071Chapter: 0
Thanks for all the nice comments!

Just to clarify something... Plancks made the comment that she looked "like Iris's Luna." I just wanted to point out that i am Iris... i had to change my name when they re-vamped the forum names because there was already and Iris, so i switched it over to my Lj name. Sorry for any confusion. DOn't know if anyone will actually read his, but i wanted to poin it out anyway...

Reviewer: awwwDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132068Chapter: 0
Awww.. she's so cute :) I just want to hug her..

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132067Chapter: 0
this is great! XD It reminds me of Iris´ Luna. XD

Reviewer: ZeonDate: 2005-09-10
Reviewid: 132060Chapter: 0
The wand through the hair reminds me of Ginny from another fic, I believe it might of been Carpe Diem. Her head looks a bit disconnected from her body, and yet it still captures loony lovegood's air of nuttyness.

Reviewer: CarlaDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132045Chapter: 0
First pic i have EVER seen that actually looks like her! Perfection! Well done!

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132036Chapter: 0
Wow. One of the best Lunas I've ever seen. I love the way she's twirling her hair around her wand!

Reviewer: Godric's HollowDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132034Chapter: 0
Utterly adorable!~ Love it!

Reviewer: mandaDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132027Chapter: 0
i really like the graphic details of this pic that bring it alive!

Reviewer: ElspethDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132024Chapter: 0
I love it! That's perfect.

ellie

Reviewer: CherryDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132022Chapter: 0
Really good! This is the first drawing I've seen that looks how I pictured Luna! Great job! Can't wait to see more of your work!

Reviewer: ScribblerDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132020Chapter: 0
Wonderful. Not so sure about the muggle-clothes. But it looks amazing, and really captures the character. Wil keep this in my mind's eye when I read Luna.

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132015Chapter: 0
Very nice. Everything about the picture is so increibly Luna! ^_^ Pretty much everything looks great, the only thing I could say is that her right arm looks weird. Other than that, awesome. Kudos on the terrific hair, as well!

Reviewer: naomiDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132012Chapter: 0
i so love this picture

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132006Chapter: 0
lol this one made me smile. Nice work!

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2005-09-09
Reviewid: 132002Chapter: 0
wow, this is the perfect luna. every artist's rendition of her that I've seen have been disappointing. Thanks for a traffic image :)

Reviewer: merry101Date: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 132000Chapter: 0
hey, i luv it!!! keep it up, man!

Reviewer: EllaDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131999Chapter: 0
I love it! Especially the brightly colored SOX, which are very, very Luna. And her eyes are just buggy enough with out being unrealistic, which is something that often bothers me about artwork of Luna. Awesome!

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131994Chapter: 0
Very cute!!! =D

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131991Chapter: 0
Ooh! I love it. The only technical comment I have is that her legs look short in proportion to her body - they're about the length of her arms. Oh, and the socks? What's with that? Someone is giving her two of the same! But it's okay, she can have mine :)

Anyways, great expression and angle, very cute. I love the necklace!

Reviewer: love/hate relationshipDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131988Chapter: 0
I love it, but her right hand looks a but funky to me.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --