The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Several Sunlit Days
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150229Chapter: 0
Wow- really good
Harrys hand looks perfect (to bad I can't put 'perfect' in italics)

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138179Chapter: 0
I had a dream last night that Daniel Radcliffe was hitting on me (how pathetic am I?) and it sort of ended like this, before Dad woke me for church. Dammit, Dad.
So, if you didn't get it, this is a geat drawing, though Ginny's forehead seems a bit high. High foreheads annoy me.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136656Chapter: 0
Very sweet. harry looks so dreamy, and Ginny so innocent. Like the skin tones and her freckles.

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134988Chapter: 0
that's so good!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134563Chapter: 0
wuts the purpose of this art???

Reviewer: Peter CoatesDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133747Chapter: 0
Yours is some of the best work I've seen on sugarquill. Is is also refreshing to see pictures of the characters which both fit reasonably well with my vision of them and which are pictures of JKR's characters, not WB's characters.
Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2005-09-26
Reviewid: 133285Chapter: 0
Interesting picture, sweet and fluffy.

I'm going to try to be constructive now-
I think Ginny looks too young, though I don't know when this is supposed to be set. I'm guessing year six, though this picture might be old, I don't know. I think it might be more effective if Harry was kind of looking down adoringly at Ginny, or if she was looking up at him. Harry should look happier, and I think his hand is a little off-looking.

I know I criticized it, but I'm trying to help. I saw a comment by you in the What Were They Thinking thread, and you said that you liked comments like this, and I wanted to help. And it is a nice picture. The shading is really good, and their hair is fabulous.

Reviewer: IslanzadiDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133113Chapter: 0
i think Ginny looks too young,no offense,i see why u might have drawn her this way. cause u might have been drawing her the way she looks in the films,young.Harry looks good ,though.

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133094Chapter: 0
Lovely pic. Why not submit it to PS? My only suggestion is to try and remove the smudges around them.

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132773Chapter: 0
Wow - I love the arrangement/poses. They both look very natural and relaxed there, although Ginny's head doesn't quite seem to be resting on his chest.

However, I'd say Harry's quite out of scale with respect to Ginny - it's not that he looks older, per se, just like he's got a bit of giant's blood! But it's a wonderful piece otherwise - wonderful shading and mood.

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132769Chapter: 0
I love that image of Harry. Is the girl supposed to be Ginny? She looks slightly out of proportion to the figure of Harry.

Reviewer: myronDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132751Chapter: 0
nicely drawn but deffinatly looks like father/daughter

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132742Chapter: 0
very nice, yet i think that this drawing makes the age difference between them look too great. it looks more father/daughter than boyfriend/girlfriend. although, i guess that harry would have aged quite a bit as a result of all his ordeals, so if that's what youre going for, you did it! i look forward to seeing your next piece.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132741Chapter: 0
That's really nice (although I prefer your Harry). Harry looks a lot like how I imagine him to be- thoughtful, relaxed, more-mature... yet still imature in some aspects. :) Grown up in a way that we could have hardly ever imagined. Ginny somehow looks a tad odd to me, but she's still lovely, as well- very doll-like, porcelain face, and the hair is very nice indeedy. :) :D ;) Kudos to the good work!

Reviewer: FireEyesDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132735Chapter: 0
ooh, harry looks really good. i think what really impresses me is his hand i can never get fingers right and you did!!

Reviewer: MariposaDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132721Chapter: 0
Nice drawing :o) Harry reminds me of John Lennon. :o)

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132717Chapter: 0
love it! :D

Reviewer: aliDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132697Chapter: 0
oooooooh, very good. ginny looks kinda blond in here (despite the fact that it's black and whote...) but i love harry's hand, it's very good.

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132663Chapter: 0
so yeah, i'm thinking along the too-old/young-for-each-other lines. They are realistic and all, but kind of weird.

Reviewer: Dennis Adkins (wvchemteach)Date: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132651Chapter: 0
You have no idea of how delighted I am to see you drawing an actual Harry and Ginny piece. It is absolutely wonderful. Your Harry and Ginny always appear to be actual sketches of actual people rather than depictions of fictional characters.

Reviewer: PeaceDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132613Chapter: 0
This is really good except that your Harry looks like he's 30 and your Ginny looks like she's 13, which would make Harry a pedofile and pedofila is frowned upon in most societies!
Again, your technique is good...they look real...it's just the age thing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --