The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Catching the Snitch
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-01-12
Reviewid: 138394Chapter: 0
This drawing shows a ton of expression and emotion for a picture that doesn't even show either face fully, and Harry's at an even more extreme angle than Ginny. Coming from someone who is not an artist, I think that is quite admirable. They look clearly in love, and happy too, and I like how comfortable they are looking at each other so closely. That shows a true intimacy. I also think drawing a fist closed around an object like that must be difficult to do, yet it looks very natural. Wonderful drawing, Nundu!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138151Chapter: 0
Harry is perfect! Ginny looks...i duno... diffrent from what i pictured her.

Harry rox my sox
-EM

Reviewer: InferiOrchestraDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138061Chapter: 0
I like the way Ginny is holding the snitch behind Harry's back as they're about to kiss. It's very cute.

Reviewer: saintjimmyDate: 2005-12-09
Reviewid: 136964Chapter: 0
cute

Reviewer: KerrisonDate: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136859Chapter: 0
BEAUTIFUL!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136657Chapter: 0
sweet! Nice shading of the face and skin, may want to consider "punching up" the clothing a bit more. Their expressions are priceless, it's obvious they are mad for each other.

Reviewer: _PhoenixLament_Date: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136606Chapter: 0
Cool pic, I like the way the title implies something different but the actual picture is awesome!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2005-11-30
Reviewid: 136592Chapter: 0
Usually I'm not much for romantic art, but this is really well done, so I had to comment! I'm especially impressed with the way we can "see" the expression on Harry's face, even though we are looking at him from an oblique angle. I also like the pun / double meaning of the title.

Thanks for the look-see!

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135949Chapter: 0
Beautiful. Very realistic. Very well done!

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2005-11-16
Reviewid: 135940Chapter: 0
Beautiful! I like the texture of their hair -- Ginny's all flyaway and cottony, Harry's thick and coarse; Ginny's freckles, how their noses are almost touching, just a really cute picture!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135906Chapter: 0
Oooh, pretty! There's such a sense of movement in this, as if they're rocking back and forth together. And I love the gorgeous little details like Ginny's fingers in his hair, and the way her arm is bunched against his jumper. And Harry's grin! Perfect. I think this is one of your best pieces. :D

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-11-15
Reviewid: 135896Chapter: 0
This is beautifully rendered. The first thing I noticed about this picture was how natural-looking and well-proportioned Harry's and Ginny's hands are. You've done a wonderful job on this delightful picture and it will be one I come back to visit quite often.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --