The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Anguish
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: shootingstarOxDate: 2008-09-01
Reviewid: 151068Chapter: 0
amazing =)

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-01-08
Reviewid: 138150Chapter: 0
he looks confused.

"Parvati told Dean to tell Seamus who told Ron to tell me to tell you that Hagrid is looking for you."
-GoF movie.
"Who could understand that? Its completely mental."
-GoF movie.

You should make his eyes green. JUST the eyes

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136672Chapter: 0
Nice technique! A very good drawing. I personally think it's a little too sad-clown-like, but it doesn't mean that I don't appreciate this picture for what's worth.

Reviewer: fenfirslegacyDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136551Chapter: 0
i really like it, i'm looking forward to seeing more of your art.

Reviewer: vinyl_recordsDate: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136546Chapter: 0
Love the shading.
(You're a good drawer.)
His head is a bit big though... like Frankenstein. But other than that, he does look really good. Great expression too, I love his eyes.

Reviewer: hahahaveryfunEDate: 2005-11-28
Reviewid: 136444Chapter: 0
It's hard to look at his face like that.... I mean, how often does he tend to show that much emotion? Eegghh! Don't ask me why, that face is just so full-on emotional... I can't pull my face away and yet it feels like intrusion!

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-11-26
Reviewid: 136336Chapter: 0
Very interesting piece. You've really nailed his look - his anguish just burns through the picture. Very detailed, and the shadow and light across his face is beautifully crafted.

The only criticism I'd make is that his eyebrows look a little - hmm - false? They're not very naturally shaped.

Apart from that, it's a beautiful picture - really memorable, and dramatic. Well done.

Reviewer: siriuslyfishyDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136272Chapter: 0
hey, cool! i'm the first reviewer! i KNEW getting up early was a good idea!:o)

~sf

Reviewer: siriuslyfishyDate: 2005-11-25
Reviewid: 136271Chapter: 0
awesome. seriously? awesome.

~sf

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --