The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Romilda and friends
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150227Chapter: 0
Ohhh Boy! Watch out Harry!!!
Really great! Looks like the way I picture Romidla.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-09-08
Reviewid: 145250Chapter: 0
Bwa, I like this one, Nundu.

Reviewer: dweoDate: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139090Chapter: 0
Very nice, I can just see them entering the carriage laughing at Neville and Luna. The only problem I see is that Romilda's face is slightly skewed. (I'm not sure how to explain it.)But the rest is done very well.

Dweo

Reviewer: cara aliceDate: 2005-12-14
Reviewid: 137143Chapter: 0
i love it, great work

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137123Chapter: 0
Very nice composition! They certainly are acting like a group of high school girls (that's what they're called where I live). Romilda's friends look a little old, however. More like adults. Romilda's age is on target.

Thanks for reminding me of a scene that I really like! At least, I really like Harry's response to it.

Reviewer: _PhoenixLament_Date: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136713Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOOOOOOh Romilda sorta looks like me........v. good!

Reviewer: _PhoenixLament_Date: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136712Chapter: 0
OOOOOOOOOOOOh it sorta looks like me........v. good!

Reviewer: siriuslyfishyDate: 2005-12-02
Reviewid: 136652Chapter: 0
ok, i like it! very....younge and girly.

~sf

Reviewer: vinyl_recordsDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136648Chapter: 0
Ooooooooooooh, very nice. Love the shading. Romilda's face looks to be a bit too round though... wasn't she supposed to have sharp features? Either way I like this. =D

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136646Chapter: 0
Very nice picture...just one thing; her name is Romilda. :)

Reviewer: YlimeDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136639Chapter: 0
nundu, I love it!

They've all got those charming welcoming smiles on their faces, just *slightly* simpery. Perfect! Romilda looks fantastic - nearly exactly how I imagined her! Having her two friends posed almost like henchmen really shows she's the leader of the group. :D I love the way the picture is sort of framed in the door - it looks so great that way, almost dramatic - the impact of the picture is really heightened by that.

And as always, the light and shadow and other technical stuff are beautifully done. :)

Such a brilliant picture, well done! *hugs*

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136636Chapter: 0
Harry's fan club! My, oh, my! You've done a really nice job with this because I can just see these giggling girls trying to get Harry to join them! Brilliantly done.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136634Chapter: 0
Hmm...good picture, but in the title, her name's spelled wrong, and the curly-haired one to Romilda's right looks like a dude...who is...um, evil. Or something. And Romilda doesn't exactly look sixteen.

But all the same, good picture!

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136632Chapter: 0
good, but they look like a group of thirty somethings. did you look at a reference picture? i would suggest doing it more from your own image of them in your head and you'd be surprised how good it'll turn out. great shading, i love the eyes. *-*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --