The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: KarlyBugDate: 2007-11-10
Reviewid: 149887Chapter: 0
What site is the fanfic on, might I ask? BTW, this is great!

Reviewer: vinyl_recordsDate: 2006-01-28
Reviewid: 138958Chapter: 0
I love the shading you did on this, it's really pretty, especially on Snape's cloak.

Reviewer: clochetteDate: 2006-01-21
Reviewid: 138769Chapter: 0
i love the use of colour in this.

Reviewer: InferiOrchestraDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 138020Chapter: 0
Snape was drawn perfectly. His expression and the way he is holding the mask by his chest, it's absolutely breath-taking. You can almost feel the pain and hurt in Dumbledore's eyes. You really did a great job on this, honestly, it looks absolutely smashing.

Reviewer: Robinhoodfan001Date: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137906Chapter: 0
It is amazing...it shows the decicion that snape made, and how he made it. I definately could not draw that, it would be too dificult. You did it perfectly.
THUMBS UP! to an amazing job!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137844Chapter: 0
Wow. I haven't read the fic you're referring to, but I think this is wonderful. And it does go with what we know of canon - if you take the mask to be symbolic. I absolutely LOVE it. I am not an artist, but I love the expressions on both the men. Dumbledore's worry and concern and maybe a little doubt? Snape looks like a man in anguish over his choices. Very, very nicely done. My only comment is that, considering the somber mood of the subject matter, perhaps less bright colors in DD's robes would increase the moody effect. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137518Chapter: 0
Snape looks like Micheal Jackson but without the weird twisted face.
I didnt read the story you're talking about but nicley done drawing.

Reviewer: mallaryroseDate: 2005-12-20
Reviewid: 137437Chapter: 0
Beautiful.

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137433Chapter: 0
i like it! i really do! snape's nose is PERFECT!!

~s_f

Reviewer: Dot KeetDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137428Chapter: 0
Hello!
Very nice! I'm not sure if you're trying to do a phantom-of-the-opera reference, but that's what I thought of! The hair on both of them is very good. I noticed all the faces, even, the mask, have very pronounced cheekbones. (not a bad thing)I also like Dumbledore's expression and his glasses.
Suggestions:
I think Snape's nose looks a bit clownish, or awkward. Maybe it's the shading. Or the size.

I think you were trying to make Dumbledore's robes look quirky (with the colors), but it might be a little much.

Sorry if I sound too critical, this is probably better than anything I could do! ;-D

.Dot.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --