The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny - OotP
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2007-10-31
Reviewid: 149781Chapter: 0
This is really fantastic. Such a casual, yet imaginative pose for her... I can't believe people can actually draw this well. I mean, look at the shoes! Those shoes look real!! And the folds in the clothing!

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2007-01-17
Reviewid: 146909Chapter: 0
Beautiful. Nice detail and realistic.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139450Chapter: 0
*oops! fourteen year old girl =P

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139449Chapter: 0
this is great! Ginny really looks the part of a fourteen year old year, responsible, yet maybe still a little awkward. I love it!

Reviewer: hahahaveryfunEDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139445Chapter: 0
Oh, that totally works- I really see her looking something like that from the fifth book, with more spunk and looks than were apparent before, but still not quite to the point she was at in the next book. Isn't she adorable? I love it when illustraters manage to make her just as cute as she is spunky- not OverlySexy!Ginny or even CuteAsAButton!Ginny. Very IC to me. And quite the lovely drawing! :) ;)

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139382Chapter: 0
i really like it, especially the added text, but it doesn't look like she has red hair...can you make a coloured one?

~sf :o)

Reviewer: nymphadora_floridaDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139372Chapter: 0
I love it! Purely Ginny in every aspect!

Tonx

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139358Chapter: 0
And once again, Nundu, you do not fail to disappoint.

I am yet to be dissatisfied by one of your lovely works.

May I ask if you've had any professional training? Like, art classes or anything?

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139355Chapter: 0
This rendition of Ginny is really lovely - so realistic, and a nice relief from the cartoon-y depictions of her (which can be great too, but they're certainly hard to imagine as real). And you did an excellent job with her pose: playful, inviting, and believable. Thank you for sharing this!

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139348Chapter: 0
Another well done peice! HAve you ever considered having a site for art? YOu rock! That is the only way to put it.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139347Chapter: 0
I envy your life-like sketches! She looks so impish here. The eyes are a bit dark, but I like the pose. Preteen charm, gangliness and a lot of potential.

Reviewer: Katie BiliusDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139343Chapter: 0
Wow, this is wonderful! I love Ginny's smile and her pose. You are really good at shoes and pants which some other artists have trouble with. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Katie BiliusDate: 2006-02-04
Reviewid: 139342Chapter: 0
Wow, this is wonderful! I love Ginny's smile and her pose. You are really good at shoes and pants which some other artists have trouble with. Keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --