The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: At Last
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2006-03-12
Reviewid: 140826Chapter: 0
I rarely dip into the Art on SQ alas - but I'm glad I saw this one!

Lovely portrayal of a comfortable friendship between two people, at the point where it is deepening into Love. They are physically and emotionally at ease with each other, and the whole mood is a delicious 'warm and snuggly' one. Excellent!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139697Chapter: 0
I really like this drawing. James and Lily are looking directly into each other's eyes and appear quite at ease with each other. There is laughter and a nice energy to their expressions. James has nice, open body language which again shows his ease and shows off his broad chest. And is that a sprinkling of freckles across Lily's nose? I've always wished I had freckles. Nice job, nundu!

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-02-08
Reviewid: 139514Chapter: 0
I must ask you: do you do requests? Commissions?

Because I would love that so very much...

Reviewer: Katie BiliusDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139511Chapter: 0
hehe, Lily sort of looks like Kate Winslet. Anywho, great James and wonderful picture overall! I love how they are dressed for winter and how James's is putting his arm round Lily (at last!). Very romantice. Me like.

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139510Chapter: 0
I love how their emotions leap of the page as clearly as their physical appearance. James looks doting; Lily looks playful. The warm bundly clothes also make this endearing and the fact that they are sitting hip to hip like comrades. This is great!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139467Chapter: 0
Very nicely done! What a nice, loose rendering. They look comfortable and happy and natural. Impressive use of a single color and shading techniques. Overall, a great job!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139451Chapter: 0
this is james and lily right?

well i have to say..i've reviewed your previous work and you have exceptional talent.

Reviewer: hahahaveryfunEDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139444Chapter: 0
That's the best. I think Harry just cracked a joke that Ginny found offensive- well, anyway, she's at least pretending to be offended. :) So adorable, such a private little moment between the two. I love it. ;)

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139437Chapter: 0
two thumbs up! really good!

Reviewer: AdeleDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139428Chapter: 0
You never cease to amaze me. This is incredible - you've illustrated such a nice aura of joy and friendship and love and acceptance. The looks on their faces alone tell such a story: Lily, realizing more and more every minute her adoration for James; James, with an old but unfading love for the girl under his arm.

Oh, and it's got such a retro feel to it - it reminds me of pictures of my parents, freshly married and unburdened by my brother and I.

May I also mention your knack for detail? I mean, look at Lily's hair! Didn't that take, like, an hour? Probably not, 'cause you're probably one of those people who are good at things without hardly batting an eye. The soft creases in James' sweater, each of their eyes...

I could rave on forever, but unfortunately, I've got an assload of homework. See? You drive me to distraction. Tsk tsk.

Reviewer: SharonLDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139402Chapter: 0
This is terrific! I looked back over your repertoire, which has been developing nicely over the last few years. Your talent has always been there, but it is really nice to see how your growing confidence as an artist shines through in the most recent bunch of drawings--which have become simultaneously more ambitious and more individual, more definite and more fully executed. Go, Nundu! I look at this drawing and I can hear Lily laughing as she talks to James. It's a drawing that is full of vitality and energy, which is not an easy thing to achieve when both figures are seated and fill the frame.

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2006-02-05
Reviewid: 139401Chapter: 0
I love this picture. The girl (Lily? I thought it was Ginny at first but she doesn't look like you other Ginnys) laughing is just lovely and I love her hair. You're good at drawing hair. I can just imagine a story behind this. Very very good.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --