The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Tonks Alone
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: JK AshavahDate: 2006-05-30
Reviewid: 143130Chapter: 0
Ohhh, what a sad, sad piece. I love the way that Tonks is recognisable as herself even though she's missing her trademark hair and is so sad rather than her usual cheery self. I also really like the pose. It's a perfect pose of sad lethargy.

Yours,

JK

Reviewer: sparklystuffDate: 2006-04-02
Reviewid: 141561Chapter: 0
Oh, this is lovely! She looks very much like a real person here, and not cartoonish like some artists tend to draw her. You can tell how truly depressed she is. I wonder, did you base this drawing on a real person you know?

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-03-19
Reviewid: 141069Chapter: 0
I like this very much. The listless stare under heavy-lidded eyes, the clutching at the pillow, the hand we can't see, probably pulling at her short hair. Tonks is truly 'bewitched, bothered, and bewildered.'

Reviewer: thelastprincessofheartDate: 2006-03-14
Reviewid: 140922Chapter: 0
i love this its almost as if i can see her infrount of me just how i imagined tonks

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-02-14
Reviewid: 139839Chapter: 0
ooh, i like this a lot!!

~sf:o)

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-02-12
Reviewid: 139698Chapter: 0
You certainly seem able to capture varied expressions on your subjects. Tonks truly does appear miserable. Poor thing. But it is not only her expression, but the way she is curled up in a fetal position and clutching the pillow that intensifies the effect. Sad. I also like how you've draped her clothes. There is just one small part at her left crook of her arm where the curve of the fabric looks a bit...I don't know...large? Or too curved? But this is a wonderful drawing. Nice work.

Reviewer: Pippin WeasleyDate: 2006-02-10
Reviewid: 139625Chapter: 0
Yes this does look like a picture of someone who's been heart broken! Many a time has I witnessed my friends like this. Only Tonks uses less tissues lol I prefer this much less cleaning!

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-02-09
Reviewid: 139590Chapter: 0
Very nicely done. Although I agree with Scribbler, her right eye looks a little lower that her left eye. Maybe it's the way she's laying, I know your face tends to get smashed a little when you lay on a pillow. But other than that I really do like it. =D

Reviewer: ScribblerDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139501Chapter: 0
I like it. It looks like Tonks in my mind. I think there needs to be more shading on the sofa, and her right eye looks a little funny, but overall it's a very nice peice. I like her expression; there's so much subtlety to it. When I first saw it, I thought she looked simply sad, but on a second glance, I see anger and thoughtfullness.

Reviewer: Falling DampsDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139468Chapter: 0
It's really remarkable, actually, how you can draw canon characters who look NOTHING like the way I imagined them, and yet have me loving your depictions anyway!

This is a great image of Tonks - you've really captured her sense of melancholy as described in the stories. I wish I could give you more constructive artistic feedback, but this is as far as my art knowledge goes: it looks great! :) Keep it up.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139448Chapter: 0
wow this is fantastic! you really captured her expression of yearning and depression at the time. good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --