The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-27
Reviewid: 150020Chapter: 0
That is really scarry!! I freaking out now. Poor Harry.

Reviewer: SpellBoundDate: 2007-09-25
Reviewid: 149405Chapter: 0
This is dark and great, I'll never be able to read that passage the same now, you are officially my favorite artist, Can't wait until you post more!

Sherellyn

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2007-08-16
Reviewid: 148879Chapter: 0
good. harry's left leg looks weird. but this is really good.

Reviewer: kodamaDate: 2006-07-27
Reviewid: 144494Chapter: 0
oh wow. i love the eyes of the inferi. soo good. bravo

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143797Chapter: 0
I've reviewed this already, but have to again after seeing it. This is my favourite out of all your drawings, it looks like it should be the cover for Half-Blood Prince, seriously, yours is better than the one they have now. And the way you drew the Inferi...I got chills when I first saw this.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-06-13
Reviewid: 143400Chapter: 0
Thanks for all your kind comments, especially you, piggypig144. You made my day. :)

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2006-06-12
Reviewid: 143387Chapter: 0
GO GOTTA BE KIDDING ME!!!! YOUR ART IS AMAZING!!!

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2006-06-03
Reviewid: 143197Chapter: 0
Hehehe! This is an excellent picture, very well done!

Keep up the good work, I'd love to see more from you in the future. Your other pictures are quite good as well, though this is my favorite.

Cheers

Reviewer: GinnyMarieDate: 2006-05-09
Reviewid: 142675Chapter: 0
wow! that is amazing, brilliant!

Reviewer: i_heart_sirius713Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142544Chapter: 0
I adore this picture. I think you captured the situation perfectly, and I really like all of the green. I also like the way Dumbledore looks. Marvelous. n__n

Reviewer: i_heart_sirius713Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142543Chapter: 0
I adore this picture. I think you captured the situation perfectly, and I really like all of the green. I also like the way Dumbledore looks. Marvelous. n__n

Reviewer: mrs_radcliffe001Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142528Chapter: 0
That is almost exactly how i pictured them. gross and grusome!!!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142461Chapter: 0
Wow. Another amazing piece. I agree with the other reviewers about the color scheme. Reminiscent of rotting death. Very frightening. Good enough to be cover art for the series, in my opinion. Dumbledore's expression - exhausted, resigned, sad. No fight left in him. But Harry's all fight here, looking like he's struggling rising panic. Excellent.

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141936Chapter: 0
Absolutely loving this. The colour is spot-on, with respect to both the inferi and Harry. I like that the only real warm tone in the whole scene is used on Harry's face - contrasting with the dull rot of the adipocorous skin of the inferi. Very interesting that you've also used the same colours for Dumbledore. Do you believe, then, that he was dying in the cave and that no one could have saved him from the effects of Riddle's potion?

Favourite part? The inferi to the left of Harry looking intent on dragging him down under the water. Very, very creepy...

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141913Chapter: 0
*shudder* umm..good...i guess. no offense, but that gives me the creeps! lol *i bet that's a good thing*

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-04-14
Reviewid: 141891Chapter: 0
This is one of the best pieces I've seen. It's so good, that it has inspired me to post my first art review. The piece is wonderful as a whole, but the thing that first got my attention was the emotion in Harry's eyes. His panic is palpable, and very much how I visualized it in my mind. The inferi clawing at him are really scary looking. Dumbledore is weakened, but not down for the count. It's truly a great piece!

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2006-04-13
Reviewid: 141867Chapter: 0
Wow. This is amazing work. I love the colors that you've chosen for this and the realistic expressions that you've captured. Brilliant.

*awe*

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-04-11
Reviewid: 141817Chapter: 0
Great use of those colors. Harry is totally freaked out, Dumbledore looks weak (though it is sad to see :'() and the Inferi are a lot cooler and nastier than any zombie movie I have seen.

Reviewer: Megan BlackDate: 2006-04-07
Reviewid: 141732Chapter: 0
Exactly how I pictured it!

Reviewer: Elaina RiddleDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141716Chapter: 0
Wow, this is amazing!!!! Can't wait to see more of your art work. You are very talented!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141711Chapter: 0
Brrr, this picture makes me shiver. The black and green feeling is perfect, it reminds me of gangrene and how green in the HP universe often means death because it is the colour of the "Avada Kedavra" curse. I also like how you've drawn Dumbledore almost entirely in grey and black, really emphasises his weakness and the life slowly sapping away from him.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-04-06
Reviewid: 141695Chapter: 0
this is absolutly fantastic. i was always wondering what the inferi would look like, and their expressions are so amazing. kind of sad and poetic, but frightening at the same time, and there is still the reminder that they were once alive. i love your version of harry and dumbledore. fantastic!

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141664Chapter: 0
thanks for all your comments! Its colored pencils and acrylic paint

Reviewer: troublemaker-in-chiefDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141663Chapter: 0
WOW! I love it! This definitly seems like you were going for an extension of, or a different look at, the American edition of the 6th book jacket! You did an excellent job of keeping with the style, look, and tone of the Half-Blood Prince cover! You managed to make this piece very origional and also analogous to the work of Mary GrandPre (the basin, the color scheme, etc.) very impressive!
What medium did you use? Chalk pastel?

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141646Chapter: 0
*shiver* This is just creepy! Well done!

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-04-05
Reviewid: 141644Chapter: 0
Dumbledore is on the very right hand side at the bottom :)

Reviewer: Quad_b_fandgDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141642Chapter: 0
Oh my god this picture is awesome... however you are missing one thing... dumbledore he was on the ground while harry was being attacked.

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141641Chapter: 0
Yikes! You got that one across. Whew, spooky!

Reviewer: Philotic_netDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141634Chapter: 0
Thank you so much for your kind comments! :)

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141633Chapter: 0
OOH!!! Well done. Creepy, and a VERY effective use of color. The inferi nearly glow in the dark, whereas Harry glows with a different, more hopeful color. Dumbledore is at Harry's feet--not in the shadows, but not glowing the way that Harry and the Inferi are. Thus we know that this is not Dumbledore's battle, not at this point, anyway. Harry is surrounded by inferi, but there is the suggestion of an escape route near Dumbledore. And Harry is not cowed--his head is at the same level as the tallest of the inferi, suggesting that he will prevail. His face shows concern, but his expression says that giving up will not even cross his mind.

Very, very well done. Thank you for posting!

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141631Chapter: 0
Whoa... This gives me the chills. I literally nearly shrieked when I saw this... Especially cause I read that part of the book alone... In my bed... In the dark... At midnight...

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141623Chapter: 0
wow! that is amazing! really good job, i love the smokey, murkey sort of look you've done. it is really fantasitic!

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141622Chapter: 0
i always love a good color scheme, especially when it involves an eerie green. great job! especially on harry, i normally don't like most peoples harry's. and the hands are really creepy!

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141620Chapter: 0
wow i realy like this pic i havent seen one like it [one of a kind] :)

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141613Chapter: 0
Thanks, again. You are very sweet to say that. :) ~Kathleen

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-04-04
Reviewid: 141608Chapter: 0
First thing that entered my mind: You must be the artist for the book covers. excellent, once again.
Cheers n' Ciao!
*Magic*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --