The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 41

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-27
Reviewid: 150019Chapter: 0
Dora's-I mean tonks hair is way cool.

Reviewer: SpellBoundDate: 2007-09-25
Reviewid: 149404Chapter: 0
I absolutely love your tonks! She fantastic. I wish the directors of the movies would've found such great charecters as you've portrayed. These are exactly as I've imagined them! I love all your hogwarts couples!

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2007-08-02
Reviewid: 148678Chapter: 0
This is a great picture. The expressions are great. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2007-05-06
Reviewid: 147945Chapter: 0
you are my new favourite artist. Keep it up!!

Reviewer: AzaeliaDate: 2007-04-10
Reviewid: 147723Chapter: 0
This is absolutely amazing. Their personalities are captured so perfectly, and the details are amazing. I can tell exactly what Tonks and Remus are thinking. It's actually rare that I find a Remus drawing that I like, as he's my favorite and I am quite picky, but he comes quite close to my vision of him in this picture.

Reviewer: Wee_Little_MeDate: 2006-10-02
Reviewid: 145577Chapter: 0
Aww. Wow. Thats..amazing. You have the regret in Remus' face perfect.

Reviewer: durayanDate: 2006-08-18
Reviewid: 144872Chapter: 0
This is really wonderful! You have perfect expressions on both of them. The detail of this picture is fantastic. Remus' expression is just perfect.

Reviewer: RonkaperplexousDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143817Chapter: 0
I really like the way Tonks' clothes lie on her. They look very relaxed and casual, which is perfect for her personality. She wouldn't be uptight about her robes or fussy about what she wears under them. I also love Lupin's face. His eyebrows are realy detailed, which is very pretty looking, and there's something very sweet about the way his hair falls. I can't place it, but it makes him look awfully cute.

Good job, overall. The bodies look a *little* bit too small for the heads, but it's entirely possible that it's the fact that I have to scroll to see the whole image and it's distorting the "big picture," so to speak. I really like this pic. Well done!

Reviewer: LouiseDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143814Chapter: 0
very nice...especially Tonk's hair.

It adds to the whole scene.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143795Chapter: 0
This is just superb, I've reviewed all your other work and it's apparent that you have amazing talent! I really like this, this is the second time I've looked at it, and I thought i'd reviewed it but I didn't, so I am now. I just noticed the detail on Tonk's shirt....the Weird Sisters! The one she always wears. And I love Lupin's expression, and his right leg seems pretty skinny, but maybe i'm seeing things. Lupin is supposed to be skinny anyway.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143645Chapter: 0
Ohhhh....I don't know why, but ot just seems really sweet to me. I love how it's drwn. It looks so real!!!

~lily4james4ever

Reviewer: Lumos_NoxDate: 2006-06-20
Reviewid: 143558Chapter: 0
Amazingly detailed! You are a really good artist. I could tell right away that it was Lupin and Tonks. I really like it and I hope you draw more!

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2006-06-12
Reviewid: 143386Chapter: 0
You are a really great artist, when i looked at it i thought that i was okay, but this puts all my work down the drain!!! I can tell that you took a long time on this, your facial expressions are amazing and the details are fantastic!!! Keep on goin!!!! (By the way i showed this to my sister and she said "nice hair" and she could tell by first glance without reading it that it was lupin and tonks....and if you have her approval, then you DANG GOOD!!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143268Chapter: 0
Very cool! Very detailed and nicely drawn--looks very professional. I wish this was in color--would have loved to have seen Tonk's hair bright pink and Lupin's patches would have stood out more. Lupin and Tonks look really cute in this, even though they're sort of arguing.

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-06-04
Reviewid: 143210Chapter: 0
p.s.-

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

~s.f.:o)

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-06-04
Reviewid: 143209Chapter: 0
I must say, this is an inspiration! Sometimes, when I see a really good pic, I write a story behind it, and that's what I'm doing for this! QatK@AOL.com-ask for it!

~S_F:o)

Reviewer: DelDate: 2006-06-03
Reviewid: 143201Chapter: 0
your Tonks is quite possibly my favorite Tonks illustration ever. i think you really get her. your Lupin looks very much in character too. but my eyes sort of keep wandering back to Tonks. :)

Reviewer: highwaymanDate: 2006-05-28
Reviewid: 143080Chapter: 0
You have Remus's glum sober expression just right. Tonks though feels a little too generic.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-05-13
Reviewid: 142766Chapter: 0
Ooh!!!!!!!! Omfb, this is B-E-A-U-tiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You did an increadible job!!! This is soooooooooo.....just....Oh!!!!!!!!! You've really out done yourself

~Devi

Reviewer: vinyl_recordsDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142649Chapter: 0
=o
I love it.
Perfection? Close enough :D

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-05-05
Reviewid: 142564Chapter: 0
Wow.. Lupin looks like how Harry feels. Like he wants to be with her but he's too dangerous to be around. Its so sad. But you drawing is superb. I love it. Tonks is my favorite character.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2006-05-05
Reviewid: 142551Chapter: 0
A very nice drawing, thanks for sharing it! I really like they way you captured their expressions, I can almost see what they're thinking and feeling. Remus is especially good, not to mention similar to the way I picture him, although maybe he looks a bit too young.
I really like the way you drew the kithen background and robe details, etc. Very realistic and "homey"!
Keep up the good work,
Gufa

Reviewer: i_heart_sirius713Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142540Chapter: 0
I'm fairly new here, and this is basically the first piece of art work I looked at here. I love it! ^__^

Reviewer: mrs_radcliffe001Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142525Chapter: 0
now i get it. it is tonks and remus!!!!!

Reviewer: mrs_radcliffe001Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142524Chapter: 0
I love it but who are these 2 peple

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-05-03
Reviewid: 142493Chapter: 0
WOW!! this is FANTASTIC! Tonks looks gorgeous, (just the way i imagine her, :D ) and Remus's facial expressiong is perfect!

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142485Chapter: 0
Their expressions are perfect and I LOVE your Tonks!

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142475Chapter: 0
This is very much how I pictured Lupin's physical appearance. His forlorn expression is perfect. Tonks looks great too. And the details of the kitchen are quite nice.

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142474Chapter: 0
wow! I really like it!! The shading you used was great and ver fantastic!!! congradulations and keep on with the good work!!

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-05-02
Reviewid: 142452Chapter: 0
Ooh. This is really good. Their expressions, their body language, just perfect. I love how she's turning to him, her expression entreating, her arms relaxed and open, while he's turning away, looking so sad and so closed off, his hands thrust into his pockets, his robe closed. And their hair is terrific. That's exactly how I picture Lupin's hair. Really, really great job! I'd love to see more of your stuff.

moonette

Reviewer: ScribblerDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142380Chapter: 0
Okay, I want to mention the two things I liked most about this picture:

1) Tonks's hair: You usually see Tonks with very punkish hair. This manages to be feminine and wavy- but still have spikes. I think it actually suits the character better. Sort of long, a a little bit crooked, but not so it overwelms his face.

2) Remus's nose. I have to say, this is the favorite nose I've seen on him two far. All the other ones are two long, or two short or two big and two small. This one, well, it's perfect.

I also love both of their robes. There's something very "mona lisa" about Remus's face also. I can interpret quite a few expressions from it.

Reviewer: DSmurfDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142376Chapter: 0
WOW- That's the Remus I see in my head!!! I'm impressed, you're very talented, thanks for sharing it!

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142358Chapter: 0
Very, very nice drawing. Great proportions, great bkgd detail, great expressions. I loved this Tonks and Lupin (you made Tonks look prettier than I imagine her - I like it!).

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142343Chapter: 0
Thats funny you said that about Tonk's hair because yesterday I was wishing I could changing my hair color and length like she does. Tragically, I have to pay for that :( Oh well! Thanks for your comments! :)

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142337Chapter: 0
You know what I love most about this drawing? Tonks's hair. I wish I had the bottle to get a short, choppy cut like that. Oh, if only I were a Metamorphmagus...

Congrats again on another brilliant drawing. You're very good at drawing people, you know. :)

Reviewer: Love2danceDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142299Chapter: 0
This is actual amazing!!! I love the Tonks!!! Her hair is perfect...I can see it being pink even though the picture is black and white!!

Toodles, Hermione Carsson

Reviewer: ArtemayDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142294Chapter: 0
Brilliant! Your detail is amazing! I love the way you portrayed Tonks' hair and I have to agree with everyone else on the superb expression Lupin has. I love it!
*~Artemay~*

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142289Chapter: 0
My heart just goes out to Remus in this. He looks so sad. This looks to be a very difficult moment between these two. Beautifully drawn, especially Tonks' hands and Remus' expression.

Reviewer: FernWithyDate: 2006-04-27
Reviewid: 142283Chapter: 0
Nice--I really like Lupin's face here. You catch the weariness, but also a kind of hope. "*Can* I listen to her? No, I don't dare... but..."

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142272Chapter: 0
Oh, wow! Their expressions are fantastic. I also like the details in this picture--like the folds of their clothes and the rock wall behind them. This is great!

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2006-04-26
Reviewid: 142265Chapter: 0
*is speechless* Wow...that is beautiful. I love all of the little details, like the creases in their clothing and the wood grain in the table. I love pictures with a detailed background, probably because I am so hopeless at drawing backgrounds at all. I love the expressions on their faces. This is really well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --