The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: hedwig_4evr45Date: 2006-11-06
Reviewid: 146108Chapter: 0
woah where do i begin ? i love it all the bats are a nice touch an from the fighting to the smirking its very good. you rock ! how will i ever become as good as you??? anyways yea i <3 it

Reviewer: Katie BiliusDate: 2006-09-10
Reviewid: 145281Chapter: 0
Ooh this is great! So much going on and you got all the action down pat. And so well drawn! I love it :-) (I especialy love the bat bogey hex haha)

Reviewer: kodamaDate: 2006-07-27
Reviewid: 144492Chapter: 0
i like this picture. good job!

Reviewer: LouiseDate: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144185Chapter: 0
I really like this picture...and I can't seem to remember if I've already commented it. Well, anyway, I think Hermione looks a lot like Emmy Rossum in this one.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2006-07-07
Reviewid: 144010Chapter: 0
This looks great! I especially love the little bat bogies!

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2006-07-02
Reviewid: 143906Chapter: 0
That's the first time I've ever seen someone trying to pull off a bat-bogey hex in HP art. You did it really, really well! Kudos! ^_^

Loving your art,

Ada.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-07-02
Reviewid: 143904Chapter: 0
Oh my gosh. I am so stupid. Thats LUNA! Stupid Emmy...Ugh! I am SO SORRY!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-07-02
Reviewid: 143903Chapter: 0
WOW! This is most definitely my favorite! Everyone looks PERFECT! Hermione's hair is really long! Thats the only thing. I don't think it's really that long is it? HaHa. I believe that would be Goyle standing by Hermione going 'What do i do with this?' haha. GREAT peice of art!

Reviewer: corvidaeDate: 2006-06-29
Reviewid: 143836Chapter: 0
the bat bogey hex is great!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143794Chapter: 0
Is this the scene from the Department of Mysteries? Maybe some of it then a random Malfoy Bat Bogey Hex haha. I love the expression of his face as well as all the others. Even though you didn't label the characters, you drew them so accordingly to their descriptions, you can easily guess who's who. Again, another job well done.

Reviewer: Emma KnightleyDate: 2006-06-28
Reviewid: 143786Chapter: 0
Y'know, I've always loved sketching and I do it for a lark sometimes, but what really fascinates me if how you make your art *so* lifelike with minimal strokes and shades. There's so much action in this scene, even though at handsight it's just lines and angles. Neville and Luna are a real picture, and Ron and Ginny look so wonderfully mutinous - though I can't see Ron's freckles - and Draco! I think his appearance has improved with all the bogeys!

I'd love to see more of your art. You seem to bring even stones (or paper and pencil strokes, rather) to life!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --