The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Harry, age 10
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: hedwig_4evr45Date: 2006-11-06
Reviewid: 146104Chapter: 0
its pretty cool i like how harry looks innocent an young it gives the pic a good edge

Reviewer: ViviannaDate: 2006-11-06
Reviewid: 146101Chapter: 0
Wow, I never realized how grammatically incorrect that sentence is. I don't have the book with me, but is that really the way it is written? I see an ambiguous case AND an agreement error. She must have had terrible editors for that book!

Nice drawing though!

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-10-25
Reviewid: 145926Chapter: 0
Nice job--this piece has a lovely gesture. You can feel the lonliness, but there is defiance in the stand. Doesn't look at all like a hero, but a lonely ten year old boy...

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2006-10-15
Reviewid: 145749Chapter: 0
wow.

Reviewer: Joke RiddleDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145671Chapter: 0
Oh, that is sooooooooooooooooo sweet!!! I haven't really felt much pity for Harry since book one, but this is so sad :( At first I (stupidly) thought Harry didn't really mind, but you really captured the way a person feels if they feel like no one likes them. Oh and I'm REALLY sorry I critisized your Ginny picture.

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2006-08-30
Reviewid: 145077Chapter: 0
Poor Harry. My favorite part is the shoes. They're realistically drawn and they give away how he's feeling. Aw.

Reviewer: SnoozeyDate: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145068Chapter: 0
Great! I really enjoy this one.

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-08-22
Reviewid: 144946Chapter: 0
very nice, well done.

~SIK~

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2006-08-20
Reviewid: 144905Chapter: 0
Ohmigosh, that's VERY good. I especially like how the clothes bag like that. Very realistic. And the expression on his face-- amazing. I love this pic so much.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2006-08-19
Reviewid: 144887Chapter: 0
Another excellent interpretation of Harry. As a school teacher I see kids like your ten-year-old Harry every day and my heart just goes out to them as it does to the outcast pictured here. I love the way you've depicted Harry's baggy clothes and shown him with the round face of a child. He's still innocent-looking, not yet weighted down with the responsibilities the wizarding world will put on him soon. Well done!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-08-19
Reviewid: 144885Chapter: 0
Awww... his expression is wonderful. He looks so lost. Like the lines of the oversized clothing.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2006-08-18
Reviewid: 144869Chapter: 0
amazing, I love the expression on Harry's face, his sadness at being the last one chosen. It looks really natural, I wish I had talent like that, well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --