The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ginny, age 10
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: piggypig144Date: 2007-08-16
Reviewid: 148873Chapter: 0
great. you show alot of emotion, i took a look at the inside of the arm and it was great.

Reviewer: Marietta MinkDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147094Chapter: 0
Good job, but she looks younger than 10.

Reviewer: greyDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147075Chapter: 0
It's a lovely drawing, technically. But you need a better sense of how people look at specific ages. Do you know many 10-year-olds? How about 4-year-olds? This child looks closer to the latter than the former. But seriously, keep drawing because this is a very good drawing aside from the age issue.

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-12-30
Reviewid: 146680Chapter: 0
It's a good picture but in this pictuer Ginny looks way too young to be ten years old.

Reviewer: Callista_HoganDate: 2006-10-23
Reviewid: 145888Chapter: 0
I like the vividness on her face, but I must say, she looks a lot younger than ten.

Reviewer: Joke RiddleDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145669Chapter: 0
No offence or anything, but I don't really think that picture looks like Ginny. Sorry, i'm a mean critic. I'll shut up now

Reviewer: seastones88Date: 2006-09-20
Reviewid: 145435Chapter: 0
Ginny looks a bit younger then ten, but I really love the hair.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-09-17
Reviewid: 145363Chapter: 0
Awwwww! That is too precious. Her expression is so vivid.

Reviewer: perpetuallyconfusedDate: 2006-09-15
Reviewid: 145348Chapter: 0
Wonderful drawing and details, but she really looks awfully young. I can't picture her at Hogwarts in a year.

Reviewer: Madame LupinDate: 2006-09-14
Reviewid: 145337Chapter: 0
This is beautiful! I love the shading and the way you made the folds and creases in her dress. Her pose is very natural. My only criticism is that she looks a bit younger than ten.

My favorite part is her hair. You did an amazing job with the texture!

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2006-09-13
Reviewid: 145328Chapter: 0
Love it but two major problems: what is she wearing? It looks like a nightgown! Also, she looks way younger than ten. That being said, it's otherwise really sweet and much better than anything I could do. :)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2006-09-13
Reviewid: 145323Chapter: 0
Cute picture. However, the roundness of her face and body look to me as if she's more like seven or eight; there's too much "baby fat" showing in her features. That said, the pose is done really well and I like how Molly has put Ginny's hair in high pony-tails...I'm seriously reminded of how I looked at this age...Erh!!!

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2006-09-13
Reviewid: 145316Chapter: 0
This is very sweet! Did you draw from a photo? Nice shading, as always. I like the abstracted background.

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-09-12
Reviewid: 145314Chapter: 0
hey-I'm the first review! cool! Anyhoo, I think your drawing is awesome, and again, I could-not in a million years-do that.

~SF~

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-09-12
Reviewid: 145313Chapter: 0
very VERY nice...i love the way you draw...so detailed...I could never do that.

~SIK~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --