The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Some Luna
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: KarlyBugDate: 2007-11-10
Reviewid: 149886Chapter: 0
This is an awesome picture! Great shading. But please do more Ron/Her pics, I absolutely LOVE those!

Reviewer: tapestryDate: 2007-10-23
Reviewid: 149699Chapter: 0
I love this sketch - it's just beautiful! Your style has really refined and changed since the art you posted a year previous and it's apparent in the little details here. You've done an awesome job capturing Luna on paper!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148748Chapter: 0
Darn! I love this picture. I could look at it all day. Who couldn't like this dear child? Not really spacey, just wistful, hopeful, and very wise.

Reviewer: bashton78Date: 2007-05-29
Reviewid: 148120Chapter: 0
This is a wonderful picture - you perfectly captured her quirkiness.

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2007-04-26
Reviewid: 147856Chapter: 0
Oh! See, I love your Luna. This is more how I've imagined her than some of the other fan art.

Reviewer: sitzegirlDate: 2007-04-06
Reviewid: 147688Chapter: 0
I really like this Luna. I think it represents her better than your other two Luna pictures posted her at SQ. I'm loving your work.

Reviewer: MrsMoonyDate: 2007-02-12
Reviewid: 147178Chapter: 0
Wow! I really love her eyes. And her hair looks exactly as I've always imagined Luna's. You've done a wonderful job. :)

Reviewer: kim kikimDate: 2007-02-10
Reviewid: 147167Chapter: 0
WHOA!!! I love your drawing style! It's insane...
REally I mean...wow

Reviewer: h2oDate: 2007-02-08
Reviewid: 147146Chapter: 0
Wow, great one of Luna! :D

Reviewer: Marietta MinkDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147091Chapter: 0
I really like the way you did this! If I saw this randomly somewhere completely out of context, I'd probably think "Luna!". You did a good job w/ the colors you used and getting the highlights in her hair. Very Luna-like expression! :D

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2006-12-27
Reviewid: 146623Chapter: 0
Gosh, i love the way you draw luna. In all of the pictures uve drawn of herthey all are fabulous. I want to see more art from you!!!!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-11-30
Reviewid: 146325Chapter: 0
Cute! Love the expression, and the minimalist color works too. It fits Luna, somehow.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-11-22
Reviewid: 146243Chapter: 0
Ooh, very good! She's so cute!

Reviewer: siriusly_fishyDate: 2006-11-21
Reviewid: 146239Chapter: 0
wow! I really like this! You're awesome!

~S_F~

Reviewer: ameliaDate: 2006-11-19
Reviewid: 146229Chapter: 0
Very Nice! The whole thing is stunning.

Reviewer: KylaDate: 2006-11-16
Reviewid: 146202Chapter: 0
AH! YAY! Out of all the pictures I've seen of Luna, yours THIS one is my favorite. That makes it extra special! ;)
The other ones of her are great, but this shows her character the best. Pleasant and spacey, sweet and crazy, kind and clueless... I love it! :)

Reviewer: BelphegorDate: 2006-11-15
Reviewid: 146195Chapter: 0
Wow, of all your pictures this is probably my favourite. How did you learn to use colour like that? It looks - subtly vivid. Does that make sense? :) I love your Luna(s); the drawing is extremely good, but most importantly, the *character* is there, inside it. Bravo!

Reviewer: SapphoDate: 2006-11-13
Reviewid: 146176Chapter: 0
That's lovely! It really conveys her spaciness. Maybe it's because of all the white and blue.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2006-11-12
Reviewid: 146161Chapter: 0
This is really great! You capture Luna very well with her pleasantly dreamy expression. I especially love the sketchiness of this--how the picture just seems to come together, and your use of just a few colors. Very nice! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Pangalactic_WhamDate: 2006-11-12
Reviewid: 146159Chapter: 0
holy loveliness!!!

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-11-12
Reviewid: 146156Chapter: 0
Ooh, I love it. ^^ A great portrayal of Luna as I picture her.

She's just so fun to draw, isn't she?

Peace forever
bennedetto

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --