The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)


Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Expecting Lily
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: WhisperwordsDate: 2008-03-29
Reviewid: 150683Chapter: 0
Amazing! So cute too!

Reviewer: vega blackDate: 2008-01-08
Reviewid: 150355Chapter: 0
I have loved this picture for a long time. I love that Lily looks like a real woman I could see on the street, but very beautiful and vivacious. You draw attention to her eyes which has nice canon associations. The hand on the pregnant belly is a nice touch.

There is a lot of personality in the look she gives the viewer, intimate, warm, friendly, challenging. Maybe she is looking at James?

Reviewer: fizzjamsDate: 2007-10-23
Reviewid: 149702Chapter: 0
this is the first lily picture where she looks beautiful and not a tall large faced petunia like woman... good one for my imagination!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149048Chapter: 0
I only just saw this. You really capture her beauty and the sense of expectation in her eyes, along with that tender, protective gesture of the hand cradling her stomach.



Reviewer: marauder_44Date: 2007-06-26
Reviewid: 148378Chapter: 0
very good! :)

Reviewer: zacksmamaDate: 2007-06-24
Reviewid: 148333Chapter: 0
loved this pic. thought it looked like lilly was actually posing for you.

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2007-06-09
Reviewid: 148232Chapter: 0
She has a lovely expression! Tinkering with the contrast on the scan would be good to bring out the detail, though- it looks like quite a bit has been lost in the translation.

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2007-05-19
Reviewid: 148057Chapter: 0
Yay! New art!

Lily, of course, is simply beautiful.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2007-05-17
Reviewid: 148026Chapter: 0
Ehe, that's cute. A little faded, but I still love it.

Peace forever

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --