The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Expecting Lily
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: WhisperwordsDate: 2008-03-29
Reviewid: 150683Chapter: 0
Amazing! So cute too!

Reviewer: vega blackDate: 2008-01-08
Reviewid: 150355Chapter: 0
I have loved this picture for a long time. I love that Lily looks like a real woman I could see on the street, but very beautiful and vivacious. You draw attention to her eyes which has nice canon associations. The hand on the pregnant belly is a nice touch.

There is a lot of personality in the look she gives the viewer, intimate, warm, friendly, challenging. Maybe she is looking at James?

Reviewer: fizzjamsDate: 2007-10-23
Reviewid: 149702Chapter: 0
this is the first lily picture where she looks beautiful and not a tall large faced petunia like woman... good one for my imagination!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149048Chapter: 0
I only just saw this. You really capture her beauty and the sense of expectation in her eyes, along with that tender, protective gesture of the hand cradling her stomach.

Beautiful!

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: marauder_44Date: 2007-06-26
Reviewid: 148378Chapter: 0
very good! :)

Reviewer: zacksmamaDate: 2007-06-24
Reviewid: 148333Chapter: 0
loved this pic. thought it looked like lilly was actually posing for you.

Reviewer: MinoukatzeDate: 2007-06-09
Reviewid: 148232Chapter: 0
She has a lovely expression! Tinkering with the contrast on the scan would be good to bring out the detail, though- it looks like quite a bit has been lost in the translation.

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2007-05-19
Reviewid: 148057Chapter: 0
Yay! New art!

Lily, of course, is simply beautiful.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2007-05-17
Reviewid: 148026Chapter: 0
Ehe, that's cute. A little faded, but I still love it.

Peace forever
bennedetto

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --