The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: immortal_wingsDate: 2008-06-03
Reviewid: 150882Chapter: 0
Bloody brilliant! I love absolutely everything that has to do with L/S and this is defenetly up there :D

Reviewer: GinnyPotter101Date: 2008-03-25
Reviewid: 150658Chapter: 0
This is sooooooooooooo perfect!!!!! Please write more!!!I'll be waiting to read more!

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150249Chapter: 0
Lilly and Snape- that has got to be the most unexpected ship ever, not to mention the mest ship ever!!! You could tell any story in pictures because your so good! I wish I had a gift like you.

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2007-11-09
Reviewid: 149874Chapter: 0
OOh you make me want to read the story now! lol

Reviewer: sherbetlemonDate: 2007-10-07
Reviewid: 149538Chapter: 0
You're very welcome philotic_net. I think there's some problem with my account so I'll have to look into that. I also forgot to mention I loved Snape's facial expressions. You're definitely a very talented artist :)

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-10-06
Reviewid: 149530Chapter: 0
Dear sherbetlemon,

I tried to send you a persoanl message but it didnt work. Oh well, I will just comment here.
I am so glad you enjoyed my illustrations. I highly recommend reading the story on which they are based. It seriously gave me chills. You talked about how my Snape seems to follow closely the Snape decribed in the books (what a compliment! Thanks!) but seriously, the Snape she writes is soooo close to how I imagine him. He is so volatile and emotional and yet has just the right amount of snarkiness. :) Anyway, thanks again for your review. It made my day.

~Kathleen

Reviewer: sherbetlemonDate: 2007-10-06
Reviewid: 149529Chapter: 0
I haven't read the fic for which you have drawn this, but I've got to say that you've managed to get Snape exactly as I would imagine him to look like. Excellent job. You've been able to take all the physical characteristics of Snape as have been described in the books and depicted him in a very realistic way keeping his personality in mind. And now I'm dying to read the fic in question since I really like the idea of Snape and Lily together!

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-10-04
Reviewid: 149496Chapter: 0
Her favorite album is Magical Mystery Tour, naturally. ;}

Reviewer: TinkebelliaDate: 2007-10-03
Reviewid: 149495Chapter: 0
Kudos to the Beatles shirt :]

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-09-25
Reviewid: 149413Chapter: 0
Thought I'm not a big fan of Snape/Lily, I thought this was well done and well drawn.

Reviewer: SpellBoundDate: 2007-09-25
Reviewid: 149403Chapter: 0
great attention to detail. I love this story, I'm so glad you thought to give it life...

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-09-14
Reviewid: 149279Chapter: 0
Such beautiful drawings! I've never seen anything more life-like and natural. A great accomplishment!

Reviewer: mshepnjDate: 2007-09-14
Reviewid: 149275Chapter: 0
I love these illustrations! This is a great fic and you've done a really nice job of capturing their emotions.

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2007-09-12
Reviewid: 149252Chapter: 0
I've already told you how much I love this illustration, but I felt that I needed to do so publicly as well. Each pose looks almost *exactly* as I pictured it in my head as I was writing this scene. You nailed everything so accurately. The anguish that Severus is feeling jumps out at you immediately. Lily feels torn between these two men in her life, and it's there in her eyes. My Lily is *definitely* a Beatles fan (naturally), and your Snape is sexy in a broody, despairing way. Anyway, I absolutely adore this picture!

Reviewer: Azel SadlacDate: 2007-09-11
Reviewid: 149244Chapter: 0
Sorry about the double posting, but I couldn't help noticing that Lily looks a bit like Emma Watson, was it intentional? Anyway, great work once again.

Reviewer: Azel SadlacDate: 2007-09-11
Reviewid: 149243Chapter: 0
Wow! Wow! Wow! This a is beautiful drawing, I am speechless. Uh, haven't read the story, but now I think I might, never liked S/L much, but your art has kind of changed my opinion. They look wonderful, love the details and Lily wearing a Beatles T-shirt, how cool is that?! You rock!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --