The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: About to Die
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: EvilFairyDate: 2009-07-14
Reviewid: 151430Chapter: 0
Really Beautiful

Reviewer: LilyRoseDate: 2009-03-13
Reviewid: 151422Chapter: 0
I really like this drawing-it is really good. I have a question, though...Why does Harry have a beard?

Reviewer: kayzzDate: 2008-12-26
Reviewid: 151289Chapter: 0
wow, i like this a lot. it shows all the emotion in that scene, it's so sad. his facial hair really makes him look like some of the recent pics of dan radcliffe. and when i think about it, i guess harry probably hadn't shaved in a while, in that last part with the theft at the bank and all that. good job!!!

Reviewer: miss Ginny PotterDate: 2008-03-18
Reviewid: 150632Chapter: 0
wow! it's really good but i'm not sure about the stubble. well, guess that's just my opinion.I LOVE it.

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2008-02-29
Reviewid: 150579Chapter: 0
I just relized that (your) Harry looks just like my music teacher...

~~~Jack(ie)...again

Reviewer: Aradell.roxDate: 2008-02-15
Reviewid: 150524Chapter: 0
This is a pretty good picture
Looks a lot like Harry

Reviewer: aaardvarkDate: 2008-01-08
Reviewid: 150361Chapter: 0
Very good!

You are an amazing artist, so much attention to detail!

The oly thing I had a problem with was that, to me at leats, he has the head of a boy and the stubble of a man.

:) Really good job, though!

Reviewer: vega BlackDate: 2008-01-08
Reviewid: 150356Chapter: 0
He looks intent as if he is concentrating on what he is doing at this moment and we know the future. I like how the fingers clutching the snitch are drawn. I like the intent look on the eyes. The eyes and hands seem linked.

I like the unshaven ragged look, very canon. Both Harry and Neville look pretty unkept by the end.

One teeny comment, which I am ashamed to make. Wasn't his hair longer?

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2007-12-29
Reviewid: 150226Chapter: 0
Me again- I am actually crying: I love Harry so very much and this picture caputres all the emotion of the story including the tears in my eyes that blur the text. It's also very, very beautiful. Harrys arm, hand, chin, lips, jaw, nose, eyes and everything else are perfect-especially the stubble. I don't think we really think of Harry having stubble because he grew up far to fast and we think up him as the little kid from Privet Drive without relizing that that boy has become a man. A strong, brave, kind, hansome, man. A man with a stubble.
Beautiful and very deep- I'm still crying a little. Thank you For this amazing art work.

Reviewer: Stella ThomasDate: 2007-12-14
Reviewid: 150157Chapter: 0
You know, he looks like my friend?

Very accurate, the hand and fingers are amazing.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-12-08
Reviewid: 150104Chapter: 0
Fantastic! Realistic and haunting. I would have liked to see the actual moment where he whispers - perhaps his lips could have been slightly parted - but I recognize that would have been difficult to capture. Well done!

Reviewer: Seastones88Date: 2007-11-28
Reviewid: 150033Chapter: 0
Oh wow. What a powerful moment.

Reviewer: McGonagall's CatDate: 2007-11-25
Reviewid: 149996Chapter: 0
You do such a great job! This is EXACTLY how I pictured this passage!!!

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-21
Reviewid: 149971Chapter: 0
Oh Harry, We all love you so much...You'll be O.K.

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-21
Reviewid: 149970Chapter: 0
Amazing, Really good...yeah...Oh I just have to say it: Harry Has Stubble!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes! Perfect! Thankyou!

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-12
Reviewid: 149893Chapter: 0
Really good! It's really hard to explain but it feels like Harry. Beautiful!

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2007-10-31
Reviewid: 149780Chapter: 0
Wow. It really evokes the mood of that moment. Love the attention to his eyes. This is so good!

Reviewer: Author By NightDate: 2007-10-30
Reviewid: 149772Chapter: 0
Oh, Harry.

Brilliant.

Reviewer: Nimbus 2000Date: 2007-10-30
Reviewid: 149770Chapter: 0
I love it! You're a great artist :)

Reviewer: AmamamaDate: 2007-10-28
Reviewid: 149764Chapter: 0
Oh, my. This is the young man who has resigned himself to his destiny. He's about to die. His chin has stubbles; his look is resigned, yet determined. And I want to hug him and tell him all will be all right. Just you see.

Reviewer: fizzjamsDate: 2007-10-23
Reviewid: 149703Chapter: 0
nice one!!

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2007-10-19
Reviewid: 149672Chapter: 0
I love that Harry has stubble.
Who has time to shave when you're saving the world?

-LizzieLu

Reviewer: SongbirdDate: 2007-10-17
Reviewid: 149655Chapter: 0
He's got a stubble!! A STUBBLE! Oh, Harry.

lovely.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-10-17
Reviewid: 149653Chapter: 0
Awww!

The picture made me teary. Good job!

-----Miriam

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-10-15
Reviewid: 149642Chapter: 0
This was probably the most important part of the books. I am glad you thought to illustrate it. I like scruffy 5 o'clock shadow harry. :)

Reviewer: kelseypotter721Date: 2007-10-15
Reviewid: 149640Chapter: 0
I love this picture! This was a BIG part of Deathly Hallows and I think you did a good job of capturing it with this picture. The only thing that bothers me is that his chin kind of looks like he has a beard.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --