The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hedwig
Review(s): 38

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145010Chapter: 0
wow, thats really good...

Reviewer: fan_club_pres.Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141923Chapter: 0
woa, this is soo cool! it looks like it's hedwig too! i like this one the best :)

Reviewer: InferiOrchestraDate: 2006-01-15
Reviewid: 138576Chapter: 0
Oh, very pretty. Your use of colour is amazing.

Reviewer: jennyDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133186Chapter: 0
*lovely!*beutiful!*

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128834Chapter: 0
wow!! :OO that is great!

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117214Chapter: 0
Whoa, this is excellent. Very Monet-ish.

Reviewer: lolaDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116477Chapter: 0
grble yurble

Reviewer: Lil' AmericanDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116349Chapter: 0
Awsome! I love it! I'm having trouble drawing a pen & ink sketch of a crow sitting down so WOW!!!!

Reviewer: MalloryDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 104054Chapter: 0
Wonderful picture! Its very pretty

Reviewer: Lady SnapeDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102817Chapter: 0
That is great, with the blend of colours and everything. I love Hedwig.

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96904Chapter: 0
it's gorgeous...to good to be hedwig ;)

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88152Chapter: 0
Oh I like it. This is one of the nicest works I've seen on here.

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82414Chapter: 0
Whoah, this is really cool!!! I love the pretty/mysterious colors.
^_^

Reviewer: RussaDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75660Chapter: 0
That's really well done. Quite nice, if I do say so myself.

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73270Chapter: 0
:) Really great job! :) Love it.

Reviewer: allyDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67671Chapter: 0
wow, i wish i could do watercolors like that!

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2003-10-24
Reviewid: 57736Chapter: 0
Brill! Well done

Reviewer: HP fanDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57177Chapter: 0
This looks like the picture of an owl in my basement i've been begging my parents to let me hang up good job

Reviewer: AgiVegaDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52364Chapter: 0
Wow, this is incredible! The owl is perfect and the colours around her are just wonderful, they harmonize with each other perfectly.

Reviewer: l.a.m.m.Date: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50201Chapter: 0
not only do i love you for creating this site, but now i love ur pic! (not as much as your fics, but hey!) kp it up

Reviewer: Elena TwilightDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 49977Chapter: 0
That's great! Really well done! You can draw and you can write...
*sigh*
Envy...

Elena Twilight

P.s. And you can do both perfectly. Grrr...

Reviewer: aishaDate: 2003-08-31
Reviewid: 49726Chapter: 0
a very,very beautiful pic.keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: shan_kaiyouDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47454Chapter: 0
Whoa. That's all I really say. This painting is incredible! I've always been extremely jealous of people who could use watercoler. Feel lucky. ;)

Reviewer: Duskrider QDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45020Chapter: 0
The colors are well placed and Hedwig looks gorgeous. Watercolors aren't the easiest to work with so well done!

Reviewer: MadisonDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44889Chapter: 0
I think your painting is beautiful too, but unlike some of the others that left reviews, I don't think it looks like Hedwig. Your owl looks more like a barn owl than a snowy owl.

Reviewer: BellatrixDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41181Chapter: 0
Oh wow, this is pretty! It does resemble Hedwig. Very nicely done.

Reviewer: girlyqDate: 2003-04-25
Reviewid: 29568Chapter: 0
wow, this is ur best pic by far. i love the way u've colored it (did u use watercolors?). i especially love that black backround. the way u did ur brush strokes fanning out like that mirrors hedwig's wings, and it look goregous. only, i think hedwig should be more whitish, since she's a snowy owl instead of that tanish color u gave her.

Reviewer: Sirius_starDate: 2003-04-20
Reviewid: 28679Chapter: 0
BEAUTIFUL!!!

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28185Chapter: 0
That's beautiful! Wow, you are truly talented. You can write, paint, and manage a website. Amazing!

Reviewer: SanaDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28047Chapter: 0
This is really good and pretty! WOW!!

Reviewer: LZDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23789Chapter: 0
AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! I could never do that! Good 4 U!

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22575Chapter: 0
oooh, that's really good, nice technique

Reviewer: Moldy MuffinDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19513Chapter: 0
Gorgeous! Awesome! Great!

Reviewer: PeachesDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17672Chapter: 0
I only have one thing to say.......WOW!

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 15923Chapter: 0
Wow, not just a great writer, but an artist, too! This is really good; I am hopeless at all things watercolor so I know how hard this must have been. I think it'd be great if you could illustrate some of your fics.

Reviewer: SakuraDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4228Chapter: 0
I just love this picture of hedwig. It really looks likehedwig, I wish that i
Could draw like you.

Reviewer: LissieDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 3013Chapter: 0
Whoa!!!! This is such an awesome picture!!! You did such a great job. I'm so jealous!!! haha. i love it!!!!

Reviewer: frogX0rDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2274Chapter: 0
I really love this picture. I can't imagine why no-one has reviewed it, so I thought I'd rectify that. The owl is just beautiful - perfectly proportioned and shaded, and the background is just right - sort of amorphous - not taking the focus off the owl, and the colours are wonderfully understated. The owl is exactly the way I'd always imagined Hedwig to be. I hope you're proud of this work, because I know I would be if it was mine!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --