The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Eregion
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119063Chapter: 0
Very nice! I like! I read "Clouds over Snow" earlier and before I looked at this picture I hesitated because I was afraid she wouldn't look like I'd thought of her. But she is just wonderful! And so three-dimensional looking! One small comment, her hair and eyes and arm are a different, smoother sort of style than her face and neck, which looks a bit curious. But I really like her. That was the green I had in my head, too.
Love, Maria

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108122Chapter: 0
very beautiful. just have to practice collouring a bit more.

Reviewer: DillybeanDate: 2004-02-11
Reviewid: 70149Chapter: 0
Oooo! o_O Very pretty!

Reviewer: Disturbed AltoDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64394Chapter: 0
nice, but isn't Eregion a region in middle earth? Let alone do you honestly think Hollin could preduce such a woman?

Reviewer: AraedhelDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31419Chapter: 0
Nice, but don't elves get more beautiful and look younger the older they get?

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6394Chapter: 0
Oooh! You draw so beautifully!!! And this is a lovely portrait of a lovely lady. Her eyes are really compelling!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-09-25
Reviewid: 4746Chapter: 0
WOW! This is an amazing drawing! EXACTLY as I pictured Eregion from your story. Her eyes are wonderfully done and you have the ear shape just right!

Wonderful work!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 3019Chapter: 0
Amy - yes, it's deliberate, that young/old combination, I'm so glad that you can see it. Eregion is basically age-less, and has lived a very long time as humans count such things. More about her in the story. :-)

Reviewer: Aevil la renardDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 3001Chapter: 0
Oh, very nice! She has extremely stunning eyes...it's like she's looking accusingly at someone just over your shoulder.

Is it intentional that she looks like she is old, but looks young? I don't know how to describe it...as if she could be old at first glance but when you take another look she appears to shed almost 20 years...like that.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --