The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 52

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135391Chapter: 0
Beautiful i love it.

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132872Chapter: 0
oh my god, this is so beautiful! i love the reflection of hogwarts in the river and the way the foggy mist sort of hovers just above the water. keep drawing!

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116948Chapter: 0
This is lovely. Did you use crayon or pastel? I did a similar picture with pastels though mine is a tad messier :)

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108254Chapter: 0
Wow - awesome pic!

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85269Chapter: 0
Wow, this is beautiful. The colors are fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Aliya BlackDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78960Chapter: 0
Not to shabby

Reviewer: MonkeyDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77894Chapter: 0
beautiful.

Reviewer: LinneriaDate: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73863Chapter: 0
ooh.. I love this! It's really good.. Love the foggy effect.. ^_^

Reviewer: Lil' MoonyDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73263Chapter: 0
One word: Wow. That is one rockin' pic!

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-17
Reviewid: 71094Chapter: 0
Great! I wish I could be there, standing on the edge of the hill looking across the water.....................................

Reviewer: divDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65751Chapter: 0
absoluetly gorgeous - looks like one of those postcards you see people selling in souvenir shops. i loove the reflection - the castle looks amazing to- how enchanting!! good job :)

Reviewer: kimDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64463Chapter: 0
THAT IS SOOOOOOO COOL! I wish I had such talent!!!

Reviewer: KrisDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61195Chapter: 0
I like it alot!! I like the reflection in the water, and the shading and everything! Great

Reviewer: Carmen SandiegoDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48443Chapter: 0
wow! I have looked at this and all your other pics of sugarquill.net, and they are all really good! I love this one especially!

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48411Chapter: 0
lordie! how the heck do you do it?!?! I M green w/ nv! I don't have the patience to draw all the detail! yay you! :)
-Sirius Black

Reviewer: MargaretDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41697Chapter: 0
WOW! I just finished looking at all of your pictures, and they are great! They looked soo good and brought the characters you protrayed to life!

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40702Chapter: 0
Ooh, it's so pretty! I wanna go there! Heck, I wanna LIVE there!

Reviewer: Arrows' Biggest FanDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38298Chapter: 0
I've seen all your drawings, and you are BRILLIANT.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38290Chapter: 0
wow... that's perfectly done

Reviewer: MeDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37825Chapter: 0
Absolutely breath taking. First thing I did when I saw this was gasp. Absolutely, positively, am in love with your work.

Reviewer: KaeDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36561Chapter: 0
I wish I could draw like you. I tried to draw a castle and it looked way too flat. You have captured Hogwarts as it is in my mind.

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36559Chapter: 0
This is very beautiful!!

Reviewer: jessiDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34676Chapter: 0
I love your style! This is by far the best example of any fanpic that I have ever seen-keep it up, Im looking forward to more things from you!

Reviewer: Philippa SommervilleDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27931Chapter: 0
What a gorgeous picture! I could gaze on it for hours.

Reviewer: Dawn ZabiniDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26678Chapter: 0
Great!
I just love the castle, but I think the reflection in the water is too far away.
Anyway, nicely done!

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-03-25
Reviewid: 25161Chapter: 0
Ohhh, I wanna live there...
It's so Scottish, and it looks like fairyland. It's something out of one of Anne of Green Gables's stories. Stop drawing so well, I should be doing my homework now but instead I'm staring at this great drawing. ; )

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2003-01-05
Reviewid: 15324Chapter: 0
This picture mixes in originality and plagerism and it's a very good mix! i give it ***** out of 5! My highest rating for the artist so-far

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14486Chapter: 0
Not as I thought but very nice all the same. It has a beautiful landscape.

Reviewer: SunaDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14093Chapter: 0
damn! your talented!

Reviewer: nstarDate: 2002-12-18
Reviewid: 13152Chapter: 0
WOW!!!! WOW!! thats all i can say... this is so cute!

Reviewer: KathrynDate: 2002-12-11
Reviewid: 12212Chapter: 0
Beautiful, it shows utter tranquility. i love it

Reviewer: SevenDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11784Chapter: 0
*gasp*

I love it! Love it love it love it! I'm truly stuck for words to describe the magnificence (is that even a word??) of this beautiful work of art... it looks so... majestic, and mysterious. And at the same time kind of warm, and comforting. Oh, and the countryside is absolutely wonderful!! So pretty...

I think you can officially consider me a 'fan' now. *insert the SQ forums' :magic smilie here*

Reviewer: ClairDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11017Chapter: 0
really good!!! alot like i imagined it!! =}
-Clair.

Reviewer: QOFDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10638Chapter: 0
*gasp* YOU CAN EVEN DRAW CASTLES?! Is there anything you CANT draw? :)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10386Chapter: 0
This is perfect!

Reviewer: JessieDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9207Chapter: 0
Wow, that is really nice! You should get it published!

Reviewer: Celtic EmberDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8606Chapter: 0
Well, I don't usually look at fanart, and my first click was accidental. But I am quite frankly amazed at your wonderful drawings, and will be sure to look at new ones as they come. I'm sure you don't need me to tell you that you are a very talented artist.

Reviewer: The Infamous DrunkDate: 2002-10-15
Reviewid: 6377Chapter: 0
Wow...that is just...wow...

Reviewer: VeronicaDate: 2002-09-26
Reviewid: 4812Chapter: 0
Nice picture! Great use of the crayons! :):):)

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4385Chapter: 0
Amazing, Awsome, Excellent, Magnificant, Marvelous and more! The best picture of all Sugarquill in my opinion

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3984Chapter: 0
Stunning work...excellent use of colour and dynamic composition. Wow!

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3958Chapter: 0
This is lovely! The colors are beautiful! This looks like it is right out of the pages of a story book. Very well done!

Reviewer: Chloe aka BritDate: 2002-09-14
Reviewid: 3899Chapter: 0
Wow!!! It's- there aren't even good enough words to describe it. But I'll say...it's BEAUTIFUL! I love every little thing about it- I wish so much that were a real place.

~Chloe~

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3790Chapter: 0
ooh! this piccy is *so* good! i love the colrs you used. this is a perfect hogwarts!

Reviewer: AthaliaDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3759Chapter: 0
Wow! That's reall good! Just how I alwas imagined Hogwarts.

Reviewer: prettyannamoonDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3758Chapter: 0
Wow! A Hogwarts landscape - that's rare, and this one's lovely. The fog gives it a certain moodiness, as does the colors you chose and your technique.

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3741Chapter: 0
Oh, where's my Hogwarts letter??? Did it get lost in the post??? I want to go there! ;)

Your rendition of Hogwarts seems a little less harsh and Gothic than the movie version, which I like. I love the muted tones -- lovely!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3714Chapter: 0
Nice image!! I almost never do landscapes - especially with buildings, so I appreciate folks who *can* do them. Very good work!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3712Chapter: 0
I love your style, Axelle. The medium you use (colored pencil?) really makes Hogwarts look ethereal, especially with those wispy clouds, almost like a dream. You do a good job of capturing Hogwarts' formidableness and warmth both.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3700Chapter: 0
I LOVE it! It's much better than my gingerbread version from last Christmas. I loved the colors and the reflection in the water!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3662Chapter: 0
Beautiful pic of Hogwarts! Looks so idyllic and serence. Nice work!

Reviewer: BecDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3648Chapter: 0
*jaw drops* That's just absolutely stunning! What beautiful landscape and colours! Marvellous! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --