The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Yolanda's Laura
Review(s): 20

Reviewer: PamelaDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135413Chapter: 0
I dunno if i read about this character yet.hmmm oh yeah nice picture.I've been trying to continue drawing,but i dont know if ill be as good as you.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114852Chapter: 0
Wow..this is exquisite.

Reviewer: KatrionaDate: 2003-12-21
Reviewid: 64255Chapter: 0
Beautifully drawn, I've got to read the story.

Reviewer: ArtemisDate: 2003-11-27
Reviewid: 60981Chapter: 0
*gasp* It just hit me. This. Is. Norah Jones. Creepy, wasn't this way before the public even knew of her. It's exactly like on her CD. Whoa... Wierd, Axelle...but this is a great pic. I love her hair color, such a rich shade of brown. Mmmm...brown is such a delicious color, and you've pulled it off perfectly. How do you do it? It's beyond me. But I'm satisfied not knowing, as long as you keep these masterpieces coming.

Artemis

P.S. How are you doing? Haven't talked in a while, have we?

Reviewer: Sirius BlackDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47932Chapter: 0
So would I, but Sirius wouldn't be too glad to hear that, after al,I spend too much time pushing away my own hair!
-sirius black

Reviewer: PyroDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40697Chapter: 0
She looks like Penelope Cruz or Cindy Crawford or some other beautiful, glamorous woman... but there's a wistfulness in her expression and a deep look in her eyes.

Reviewer: LokiDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18494Chapter: 0
Count me in as one of your fans!! I love this pic!

Reviewer: LalaineDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14721Chapter: 0
She looks a lot like Liv Tyler(sp?), in LOTR. Very good. i wish i was as good as u!

Reviewer: htkDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14481Chapter: 0
She looks like and older Hermione. But she is beautiful!I exspecially like the hair color. Once again, terrific.

Reviewer: SevenDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11941Chapter: 0
Incredible. Beautiful. Incredibly beautiful. Beautifully incredible.

The eyes, the eyes, the EYES!! And the shaidng... the shading. *sighs and tries to type out at least ONE coherent understandable sentence* You awesomely great artist, you!! That is amazing... the hair is great, and the lighting, and the colors you used... wow. *insert :magic smilie from the forums here* Yay!! ;)

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7019Chapter: 0
Wow! You are a FANTASTIC artist! I love your artwork! I can't see anything to complain about.

Reviewer: LilyenyaDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5252Chapter: 0
she is so lifelike. this is one of my favorites. she's perfect and exquisite! keep drawing, please. i'm dying to see more!

Reviewer: Once in a blue moonDate: 2002-09-28
Reviewid: 4928Chapter: 0
Wow. I looked through all of your pitures, and I must say you have talent. My favorite was Ginny. I'd have to say my least faavorite was Black (Not to say it wasn't good), he just didn't seem to be him. Anyway, keep up the good work.

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4864Chapter: 0
Your shading and texturing of the hair is just absolutely beautiful. She looks like she is going to turn her head at any moment and look at you with those wonderfully, soulful, brown eyes. Excellent!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4847Chapter: 0
Thank you all for your wonderful comments! (Yo, I'm *especially* glad you liked it. ;) )

Marie, just to answer your question, it's colour pencil on paper.

:) Axelle

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4843Chapter: 0
Wow, that's amazing. What medium?

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4180Chapter: 0
Oh, she is so beautiful. I love this picture. it is absolutely gorgeous. WOW.

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4168Chapter: 0
Oh, she's pretty! Little Viviana is going to be one gorgeous child if she takes after her 'rents. ;> Thank you for drawing one of my favorite OC's.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4167Chapter: 0
I haven't read Young Remus, but she looks like a strong, lovely character =) I really like whatever medium you seem to have adopted--the simplicity really focuses the intensity.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-09-18
Reviewid: 4163Chapter: 0
What a lovely birthday gift. Thank you! I think Remus is one lucky guy! She is beautiful!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --